$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Captains Quarters

3 stars
View map of 901 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
103 reviews
Great family trip

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and amenities were great See full review

  • Daniel U.
  • Apr 28, 2015
captain

Great. I had a wonderful experience. Will recommend to anyone. See full review

  • VIncent S.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Myrtle Beach hotel with 3 outdoor pools, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
Located on the south side of Myrtle Beach, and close to some of the area’s top attractions, Captain Quarters Resort also offers plenty of activities on its very own grounds. This resort rewards guests with 3 outdoor pools, kiddie pools, lazy rivers and 5 whirlpools. Serious swimmers can also enjoy the indoor pool. Grab a cocktail and soak up some rays at the oceanfront pool bar. Captain Quarters Resort adds excitement with a 20-lane bowling alley and the impressive Level 6 entertainment complex, which features a full video arcade and billiards room.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Oceanfront rooms are only steps away from Myrtle Beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, kids pool, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
  • Oceanfront pool bar, bowling alley and arcade
Captain Quarters Rooms
Captain Quarters Resort rooms include modern décor and a neutral palette. Some include beach-themed, tropical sheets and comforters to get visitors in the mood for sunny days. Rooms face the ocean and are bright and airy, making use of natural light and beautiful scenery. All rooms are complete oceanfront with unobstructed view of the ocean. Suitable for families, all accommodations include a kitchenette and Internet access.
Things To Do:
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (0.6 mi/1.6 km)
  • Mt. Atlanticus (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach (1.4 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.5 km) 
  • Coastal Grand Mall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Captains Quarters also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Captains Quarters Rooms

Oceanview Suite
Oceanview Suite with two queen bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, love seat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voice-mail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanview suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle side view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Suite
Oceanfront Suite with two double bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, loveseat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront double suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Angled Suite
Angled Suite with one double and sofa bed includes flat screen television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a king bed, double sleeper sofa, and flat screen television. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Premiere suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle partial oceanview overlooking the ship wreck lagoon pool and the north end of the beach. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Efficency
Oceanfront Efficiency with two queen bed includes one bath, a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Oceanfront efficiencies have a flat screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront efficiencies feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanview Efficency
Ocean View Efficiency Our ocean view efficiencies consist of two queen beds, one bath, a kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Ocean view efficiencies have a flat-screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Ocean view efficiencies feature a private balcony with a 90-degree angle partial view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Captains Quarters

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcmarycrawford
Columbia sc
Dec 16, 2013

Fantastic weekend trip

I absolutely loved this hotel!! The bowling alley was so cool! The pool area was clean and heated!!! The room was spacious and a great bargain!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a really fun bowling alley with the first game free each day of your stay!! Doesn't get better than that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia S.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

New years mini vacation

Hotel staff was extremely nice, had a room mix up in the beginning but, fixed quickly. Great place to stay with a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirates Voyage is a great activity for couples and families. You get a dinner and a sow that keeps you on the edge of your seat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia S.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

New Year's eve family mini vacation

I am a local and live in Horry County, all 6 of us stayed in the Double ocean view suite. We got a free game of bowling for everyday we stayed. Loved the indoor pool (could've been warmer, but hot tubs were excellent. The view on the 9th floor at the restaurant was beautiful but the breakfast buffet was extremely small and not worth 8.00. The rooms were clean and relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel U.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Great family trip

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and amenities were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie D.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Awesome time.

I was very pleased with our stay there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The view from the belcony was amazing. I will stay there again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MickeyR
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Spring Break

This hotel did not meet my expectations. Rooms are not as pictured, room was not clean and staff did not clean my room during my stay! I had to call housekeeping to get clean towels. Front desk staff were kind! Hotel is in a great location and beaches are beautiful! I enjoyed Myrtle Beach, but I will not stay at this Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer M.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Family Trip

I was disappointed in the hotel. This pictures and reviews I read/saw lead me to believe the hotel was newer and in better condition. That being said, the room was cleaned every day and before we left, the cleaning staff had replaced the shower curtain that was torn prior to our arrival. Our balcony opened directly to a parking lot and we couldn't open our curtains unless we wanted everyone walking by to see directly into our room. Staff was kind and helpful. Truthfully, we didn't spend a lot of time in our room. The chlorine in the indoor pool was so strong it felt as if it burnt my sinuses and lungs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy S.
Business
Watertown
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome family trip!

This was our first family trip to a southern state. Weather was great. Hotel Staff was very nice and accommodating. We did not like our room so they upgraded us at no charge. We played mini golf, shopped and went to Family Kingdom. Lots of food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VIncent S.
Business
washington
Mar 26, 2015

captain

Great. I had a wonderful experience. Will recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrice
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

peaceful

Awesome as always. I love the free bowling and with this stay they included a free breakfast buffet. Not continental breakfast but real food, like cook to order omelets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Family trip

We had a great time and we will be coming back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top