$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Captains Quarters

3 stars
View map of 901 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
109 reviews
Awesome trip to beach!

Great time at this hotel - clean rooms - great staff - great entertainment- all amenities are... See full review

  • Susan
  • Jul 25, 2015
CQ Resort is the best

My family & I really enjoyed staying at CQ resort. The staff, the amenities, rooms and all other... See full review

  • Ginger J.
  • Jun 17, 2015
Located on the south side of Myrtle Beach, and close to some of the area’s top attractions, Captain Quarters Resort also offers plenty of activities on its very own grounds. This resort rewards guests with 3 outdoor pools, kiddie pools, lazy rivers and 5 whirlpools. Serious swimmers can also enjoy the indoor pool. Grab a cocktail and soak up some rays at the oceanfront pool bar. Captain Quarters Resort adds excitement with a 20-lane bowling alley and the impressive Level 6 entertainment complex, which features a full video arcade and billiards room.
Rooms
Captain Quarters Resort rooms include modern décor and a neutral palette. Some include beach-themed, tropical sheets and comforters to get visitors in the mood for sunny days. Rooms face the ocean and are bright and airy, making use of natural light and beautiful scenery. All rooms are complete oceanfront with unobstructed view of the ocean. Suitable for families, all accommodations include a kitchenette and Internet access.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront rooms are only steps away from Myrtle Beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, kids pool, lazy river and 5 whirlpools
  • Oceanfront pool bar, bowling alley and arcade
Nearby attractions
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Strand (0.6 mi/1.6 km)
  • Mt. Atlanticus (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach (1.4 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.6 mi/2.5 km) 
  • Coastal Grand Mall (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Captains Quarters also booked these hotels.

★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$54
3.6 / 5 148 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$89
3.4 / 5 208 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews

Captains Quarters Rooms

Oceanview Suite
Oceanview Suite with two queen bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, love seat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voice-mail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanview suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle side view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Suite
Oceanfront Suite with two double bed includes television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a double murphy wall bed, loveseat sofa, television, and dinette table with 4 chairs. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront double suites feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Angled Suite
Angled Suite with one double and sofa bed includes flat screen television in the bedroom, a separate living room with a king bed, double sleeper sofa, and flat screen television. These suites also have one bath and a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee maker, and basic cookware and dinnerware. All resort guests enjoy free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Premiere suites feature a private balcony with a 45 degree angle partial oceanview overlooking the ship wreck lagoon pool and the north end of the beach. Maximum occupancy is no more than 6 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanfront Efficency
Oceanfront Efficiency with two queen bed includes one bath, a kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Oceanfront efficiencies have a flat screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Oceanfront efficiencies feature a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.
Oceanview Efficency
Ocean View Efficiency Our ocean view efficiencies consist of two queen beds, one bath, a kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, and basic cookware and dinnerware. Ocean view efficiencies have a flat-screen television, coffee maker, free voicemail, complimentary wireless Internet access, a hair dryer, safe, and iron/ironing board. Daily housekeeping, linens and towels are included in rates. Ocean view efficiencies feature a private balcony with a 90-degree angle partial view of the ocean. Maximum occupancy is no more than 5 people with no more than 4 adult family members.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.5 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Captains Quarters

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool AIR and a Shower
Family
Evington, Va.
Jan 2, 2013

Hoilday Getaway

We took our grandson and he enjoyed it so much he did not want to leave the hotel to go any where else. He loved the bowling and the indoor poolss We really enjoyed our stay here. It was great the suite was large and clean it was cleaned everyday .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach lots to do there even in the winter. Burro Loco great food and prices across from the Broadway at the Beach

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcy
Family
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Great Motel not so great service

Very nice motel. Most staff were nice except night manager. He was very rude. Would recommend if you make sure you dont forget to pay any small ($14) fees as they will lock you out of your room even if you have already paid them over $600 .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ward C.
Couples
Oak Ridge
Aug 21, 2015

Romantic Getaway

Excellent location! Love the hammocks! Weather was great and the staff were friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cesar P.
Family
Fostoria
Aug 19, 2015

Family

I requested a room for 5 guest. And they got me a room for 2 guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elmehdi M.
Family
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Family trip

Bad hotel and dirty I would not recommend or stay there again. The rooms were outdated and not even close to the picture in the website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan
Couples
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Awesome trip to beach!

Great time at this hotel - clean rooms - great staff - great entertainment- all amenities are wonderful! We had a wonderful time - will be back next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCOTT H.
Family
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Great family vacation

Hotel is very clean with friendly staff. Our two kids loved all the great variety of pools. The 2 lazy rivers were lots of fun. The ocean view room was exactly what we wanted. Hotel is 10 minutes from Broadway at the Beach which is better at night once the sun goes down. Plenty of great restaurants nearby. We dined at Amici's Bistro and the Noizy Oyster which I highly recommend both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginger J.
Family
NORTON
Jun 17, 2015

CQ Resort is the best

My family & I really enjoyed staying at CQ resort. The staff, the amenities, rooms and all other things they have to offer are great. We are planning our next trip to stay with CQ's resort again... THE ABSOLUTE BEST PLACE TO BE AT THE BEACH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlie B.
Friends
Concord
Jun 5, 2015

Girls trip!

We had a great time and enjoyed the access to all the fun things (bowling, bar, breakfast and bar/restaurant next door)! Room was big enough for 4-5 girls comfortably and we had a fully stocked kitchen (glasses, bowls, measuring cup, ect). Hotel was a little dated and could use a facelift however we will def be going back! Oh and if you forget your corkscrew, they will open it for you at the bar! Def a winner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evie A.
Family
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Family vacation

Everything went very well, great location, staff was very nice and helpful, the only thing is that the hotel needs to be updated..if the rooms get remodeled it would become a 5 star hotel I'm sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Captains Quarters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stiles family
Couples
N/A
May 19, 2015

our vacation to myrtle beach

our trip to myrtle beach, S.C. was wonderful. The Captains Quarters is a very nice hotel. Located right on the beach, it is perfect for families with kids. They have several pools and a bowling alley. We didn't eat at the restaurant but other patrons said it was good. The location of this hotel is also very good. It is located at the quieter end of the ocean blvd. My husband and I really liked that. We had a nice balcony to see the ocean and our room had a full size stove, fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was small and the hairdryer didn't work. I had my own anyway. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top