$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
192 reviews
Great

Great stay! Would go again for sure. The beach was amazing. See full review

  • smm oh sun
  • Sep 5, 2014
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 192
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smm oh sun
Business
MA
Sep 5, 2014

Great

Great stay! Would go again for sure. The beach was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrjohn32
Business
glen Allen va.
Mar 25, 2014

Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good bonus to our trip.weather was not as warm as hoped but was clear.Really great eats.. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go before 7 pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 11, 2013

Location

Perfect location. Rooms have great views. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aloha friday
Business
north carolina
Jun 3, 2013

great time

this hotel couldn't be in a better location...everything was great! pool bar staff could have been a little nicer by saying a simple thank your or you are welcome after receiving payment and a thank you for a drink but oh well...I would hate to have her job too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar Bummz next door to the hotel is very inexpensive, I was pleasantly surprised when I received the tab. Recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamieZeeee
Business
Canton, Ohio
May 16, 2013

Great time

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time! It was a last minute trip and we were both happy that we found this hotel, We will definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tnblu1
Business
Hendersonville, TN
May 9, 2013

Still a Nice Hotel, But Needs Repairs

We stayed at the Camelot about 5 years ago, and really liked the place. Rooms are roomy and comfortable, location can't be beat, and the pool and hot tub are great, too. During our recent stay, we noticed some maintenance issues that suggests that management is not paying attention to upkeep. Our door, which opened to the parking garage, was difficult to close (never could determine the exact cause), the door's privacy latch was loose on the frame and offered no security, one of the cheapie plastic chairs on the porch had a cracked back, and the Wi-Fi network was very glitch. There were several networks to choose from ---Camelot1, Camelot2, etc. No matter which one I chose, it would stop working after 3 or 4 minutes. I would still recommend the Camelot to family and friends, but I'm a little disappointed that maintenance appears to be slipping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Tanger Outlet Mall; it is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nancywg
Business
Canada
Apr 4, 2013

Bad Wifi connection

Had hard time connecting to WIFI, which made our trip very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst trip ever
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Apr 1, 2013

Unsatisfied

I was charged $95 dollars the day after my vacation ended. Upon calling I was told that an additional persons' charge was applied. Initially the hotel was booked for a two bedroom for a guest and myself and was paid upfront. Upon calling Camelot back, I was told to call in the morning to speak with management. I will call in the morning but I will never stay here again or recommend the hotel to anyone. Upon arriving I was told that I would be staying on the second floor. Upon entering the room my view was obstructed with a palm tree and I could barely see the ocean. I called the front desk and the representative stated that he would move me to a higher level. I told him as high as he could possible get me would be awesome. The view was one of my main concerns before booking the hotel. There was a couple in front of me that were given a room on the 16 floor with and awesome view and I was offered a room on the 6th floor I ask for something higher and was given a room on the 11th floor. I felt like my concerns weren't taken seriously considering if I expressed the level that I wanted to be on why offer that to someone else instead of me. This was a very unpleasant experience and a waste of time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Fan4566
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 4, 2012

Good Value

Great indoor and outdoor pools, good location, and nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelbrwn76
Business
Bowling Green, KY
May 23, 2012

Great place to stay!

We unknowingly booked our vacation during bike week, and when we checked in we were given a room on the 2nd floor where all the bikes were coming in and out. Within a couple of minutes we knew this wasn't going to be tolerable. We asked to be moved higher up and the staff was very kind and moved us to the 11th floor. After that, everything was wonderful. The room was nice and clean with a beautiful ocean view. My only complaint is that the a/c did not cool the bedroom very well and it would freeze the living room. The outlets were also loose and wouldn't hold a plug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Broadway at the Beach...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top