$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
319 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in the Camelot
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 24, 2009

Camelot by the Sea in Myrtle Beach, SC

Hotel was very disappointing. Motel quality at best. While it is nice looking on the outside, it is very run down and dirty on the inside. Service was only okay. There were no towels in our room when we checked in. It took 3 phone calls over a 4+ hour period and finally asking to speak to a supervisor before we were provided with bath and hand towels. Hotel location is good and that is about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst trip ever
myrtle beach, sc
Apr 1, 2013

Unsatisfied

I was charged $95 dollars the day after my vacation ended. Upon calling I was told that an additional persons' charge was applied. Initially the hotel was booked for a two bedroom for a guest and myself and was paid upfront. Upon calling Camelot back, I was told to call in the morning to speak with management. I will call in the morning but I will never stay here again or recommend the hotel to anyone. Upon arriving I was told that I would be staying on the second floor. Upon entering the room my view was obstructed with a palm tree and I could barely see the ocean. I called the front desk and the representative stated that he would move me to a higher level. I told him as high as he could possible get me would be awesome. The view was one of my main concerns before booking the hotel. There was a couple in front of me that were given a room on the 16 floor with and awesome view and I was offered a room on the 6th floor I ask for something higher and was given a room on the 11th floor. I felt like my concerns weren't taken seriously considering if I expressed the level that I wanted to be on why offer that to someone else instead of me. This was a very unpleasant experience and a waste of time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kellz Mom of 2
Hartsville ,SC
Mar 10, 2014

PARTY HOTEL-NOT KID FRIENDLY!!!!

My husband and I were staying at Camelot for 1 night with our 2 kids. On our reservation, we clearly stated that we were bringing our 5 year old and 11 month old. When we arrived there was a group of boys in the room beside us (maybe Spring Breakers). They had there music ridiculously loud. We didn't say anything at this time becase we were not going to be in the room. When it was bed time, they still had it very loud. I had to call the front desk 3 or 4 times before the issue was resolved. The ONLY reason it was resolved is because around 11 pm they decided to go out. When they arrived back to the hotel around 3:30 am, I had to listen to drunk kids yelling and slamming doors until 5:30. On another note, my husband took our 5 year old to the indoor pool. He wouldn't stay because there were a bunch of kids down there drinking and there were beer cans all around the hot tub and lazy river. Someone had even thrown a roll of toilet paper in the hot tub. He said it was disgusting. When I asked the front desk about this, they told me that the kids could be down there drinking as long as they were 21 and they cleaned the mess up when leaving. CRAZY!!!!! They should advertise this as a Party Hotel because in no way is it Family Friendly. To top it all of, when we were trying to get showers to check out AS FAST AS POSSIBLE- the shower wouldn't work because of some internal problem. I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN IF THEY OFFERED US A FREE WEEK!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 8, 2009

Worst Hotel Experience!!

Had the worst hotel experience here and I've stayed in hundreds of hotels all around the world. They have the most unfriendly, unhelpful staff ever. The pool area looks nothing like the pictures. It was dirty and old. The hotel smelled. I have absolutely nothing good to say about it. There are many nice hotels nearby, like Breakers, Atlantica and many more. I suggest you stay anywhere else but the Camelot. Don't let the pictures fool you and ruin your vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
work to vacation.
Atlanta, Ga.
May 8, 2010

"Don't let the pictures lure you in."

Hotel staff was great and informative but looking at pictures online did not give justice to what the hotel really looks like. The hotel was extremely dirty, from the 18th floor where we stayed to the lobby. This hotel was unbelievably unkept. I will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gauchuo Brazilian Restuarant. Impeccable service and delicious food.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
work to vacation.
Atlanta, Ga.
May 8, 2010

"Don't let the pictures lure you in."

Hotel staff was great and informative but looking at pictures online did not give justice to what the hotel really looks like. The hotel was extremely dirty, from the 18th floor where we stayed to the lobby. This hotel was unbelievably unkept. I will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gauchuo Brazilian Restuarant. Impeccable service and delicious food.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in the Camelot
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 24, 2009

Camelot by the Sea in Myrtle Beach, SC

Hotel was very disappointing. Motel quality at best. While it is nice looking on the outside, it is very run down and dirty on the inside. Service was only okay. There were no towels in our room when we checked in. It took 3 phone calls over a 4+ hour period and finally asking to speak to a supervisor before we were provided with bath and hand towels. Hotel location is good and that is about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 8, 2009

Worst Hotel Experience!!

Had the worst hotel experience here and I've stayed in hundreds of hotels all around the world. They have the most unfriendly, unhelpful staff ever. The pool area looks nothing like the pictures. It was dirty and old. The hotel smelled. I have absolutely nothing good to say about it. There are many nice hotels nearby, like Breakers, Atlantica and many more. I suggest you stay anywhere else but the Camelot. Don't let the pictures fool you and ruin your vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evans, Ga
Jul 6, 2011

A little wore out

The place was nice but a little wore out. It needs some updating. The furniture was old, cheap and stained... very uncomfortable. I expected something a little nicer for what i paid! Not enough room in the kitchen to use the kitchen for cooking a meal Location is great. I personally thought it was very over priced for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Not as nice as it looks

Bathtub did not drain. Had to call maintenance. Ceiling leaked water on to the kitchen floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top