$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2014 Check-out: May 22, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
181 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.9 / 5
26 out of 181
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
myrtle beach, sc
Jun 2, 2010

peacefully uplifting

the oceanfront room was what i loved the most. The view was beautiful day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

diner at the pier was great. right on the ocean

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
Gravyman
NC
Jan 17, 2010

Everything I was Expecting !!!

Very pleased with staff , helpful ,respectful and polite . Super clean rooms with very comfortable beds . Great location on the water and atractions . Spent three day's but wished it was more !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
pjharris52774
dayton ohio
Jun 10, 2009

Our vacation

They were very accomodating. Whenever we had any questions the staff was always able to answer them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I do think that everyone should check out Broadway at the boardwalk It is on 29th n follow it out of myrtle. It was so much fun a good combonation of dinner spots and hang out spots, with a lot of good shopping.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Kentucky
Apr 5, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Great Hotel!! Clean and in a good location.. Friendly Staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at The Beach!!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
Danielle Schultz
Charlotte, NC
Mar 14, 2013

Pleasantly Surpised - Will return

I went to Myrtle Beach this past weekend (Mar. 8-10, 2013) for a surprise trip with some friends for my husbands birthday. I found this hotel online and it had mixed reviews but the price seemed reasonable for the time of year and I figured I would give it a shot. When I had arrived we were checked in quickly and the man working the front desk was very nice and friendly. We were put on the 19th floor room PH05 and I loved it. Our room was just a standard suite (one level above the studio suite), and it was perfect for the weekend. The view was breath taking and I could have sat on our balcony all day! Also, we knew the room had a kitchenette but weren't expecting our room to be fully stocked with silverware, plates, cups, pans etc. so we brought them with us. And when we arrive we found that it had everything we needed. The room was clean, beds comfortable (especially the pillows!) and the living room and bed room area had a flat screen tv in each. The couch was in need of a replacement, but it was nothing that affected us negatively. The only downfall about this place is the parking garage, and its only a downfall if you have a larger vehicle and park on the upper floors. But again, this is something that I understand is unavoidable due to limited space. Lastly, because it was still the off season and cool outside the outdoor pool wasnt open but the indoor pool was and it was very nice and hte hot tub was very large. I will be returning to this hotel for my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is only 1.5 mi away! A cab fare is about $10

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
goggie
florida
Oct 25, 2011

great hotel

there are not any bad things i can say about camelot by the sea--my stay was wonderful! i can highly recommend this facility to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

having a parking garage with the ability to park right outside your room on any level is great!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
black barbie
Knoxville, TN
Jun 7, 2011

Terrific location and wonderful facility

We've stayed in several Myrtle Beach resorts and we've come to find Camelot untouchable for it's nice rooms, parking, and beach access. Moreover, the location is convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc. Will certainly stay at CBS again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lugoff, SC
Feb 21, 2011

Wonderful get away

When we arrived, we got to check in early. The room was clean. The service was great. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool, and the lazy river. The only thing was they did not have enough towels on hand at the pools. Other than that we had a great time. The view from our balcony was great too! If we go back we would stay there again. It was perfectly located to ALL the great resturante's. The best thing was Starbucks Coffee was just up the block!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dirty Don's Oyster Bar was about 2 blocks it was great, 6.00 for 20 oysters was one of their specials, it was crowed but worth the wait. The Sea Captains House was excellent, but not in walking distance for us. We had about a 40 minute wait if you got there after 4:40-5:00pm. But the food was to die for. We also went to Pier 14 for a snack, the service was not to great, but the food was. The Seafood Gumbo/soup was good. I had an oyster sandwhich, it was ok. My husband had the seafood platter it was good. For Breakfast a few places come to mind...We went to Uncle Johnny's it was very good and reasonable price. Harry's breakfast was also very good. Our friends went to Nibbles and said it was very good to. All the breakfast places were on King's HWY. Oh, we also went to the comedy cabana, had a great time. A little smokey in the bar area, but the show was great, with Dale Jones .

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
Soul Traveler
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 3, 2011

Good visit

Good customer service, room was clean, just another good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Monroe, MI
Mar 25, 2010

Awesome

We had a great time. Rooms were clean and spacious. Liked that there were indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Staff was friendly and let us keep our luggage in the back room since our room wasnt ready when we arrived and gave us towels to go to the pool or beach until it was. There is late checkout too for those who have later flights!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top