$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkster
Business
NY, NY
Sep 9, 2009

Good location, good room

The location can't be beat on the beach. Very near to the nitelife in town (Broadway on The Beach complex) which is about $8 cab ride a way. The rooms were updated, clean, and the kitchen was fully equipped for cooking and we even baked frozen cookies. The only thing that didn't meet my expectation was the Camelot theme. There's very little staff except for the front desk staff who wore medieval garb that could have just looked like a regular frock. And they didn't get into character or anything so I was disappointed. Heee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife on Broadway on the Beach is fantastic. There are also lots of restaurants walking distance from hotel, as well as the Piggly Wiggly and liquor store and kmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2009

Great time

Hotel very close to everything and right on the beach. Just a short cab ride to Broadway at the beach. Rooms were similiar to a studio apartment with a full refrigerator and stove. Only downside was the weather. Would not reccomend going late Aug/early Sept during peak hurricane season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2008

family friendly, would like to have restaurants located in hotel

Camelot by the Sea was family friendly. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and nicely laid out. The hotel is located on surfside beach. It is a bonus that each room is oceanfront. It would be nice if the hotel did have dining options located on site. The pool and lazy river ride were both nice as well. We would recommend this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach - 1 mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta GA
Nov 29, 2009

Thanksgiving Review

We enjoyed the Camelot...It has the perfect location to get to Broadway at the Beach and other locations in Myrtle...I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach....GOod food selection and good shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
readytogo2011
Business
Lake Wateree, SC
Feb 21, 2011

Great Hotel with Parking & Pools

friendly staff, comfy beds, great pools and hot tubs, etc. They NEVER had enough beach towels in the pool area, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUMMZ-great grouper; and Dirty Don's Oyster Bar on 21st St. (20 steamed oysters for $6.00 on Sat and Sun, from 1-3)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris County, NJ
Mar 27, 2010

Camelot by the Sea

Beautiful view.. right on beach... great pools...would havel liked to see umbrellas, chairs for beach but we went in March so maybe not in season yet... great location for market, restaurants, entertainment. We would stay here again just not on a high floor with young kids... balconies are unsafe for young kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next store is bar/restaurant Bummz I think it is called... great and friendly staff and though it doesn't look great on outside... beautiful on inside with beach access/outdoor dining. Great sports bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merry Super Nanna
Business
Andersonville, TN
Oct 13, 2009

Was a great place.

Staff friendly and helpful. Great location for the "Gaither Fest" at the convention center. Every thing was fine. Had not been to Myrtle Beach in a long time. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2009

Camelot

We were there for the weekend for my Birthday. The only complaints that I have about the hotel is that the rooms were smaller than expected, the beds were uncomfortable, and the room could have been cleaner looking (meaning the furnishings were not as nice as the hotel appearence). All of which could have been for that particular room only. The staff were great. We had no problems with noise. The view was to die for as well as the awesome location I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmawkat
Business
greeneville tn
Oct 12, 2009

great girls weekend away from home

this was a great trip--the staff was friendly and attentive--the room was clean and roomy--the pools and lazy river were wonderful--best vacation i have had in a long time--will stay here again----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
Mar 25, 2010

Awesome

We had a great time. Rooms were clean and spacious. Liked that there were indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Staff was friendly and let us keep our luggage in the back room since our room wasnt ready when we arrived and gave us towels to go to the pool or beach until it was. There is late checkout too for those who have later flights!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top