$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
194 reviews
I loved the place

The best value for money I ever could think of in my life. See full review

  • Tiwana
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great

Great stay! Would go again for sure. The beach was amazing. See full review

  • smm oh sun
  • Sep 5, 2014
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merry Super Nanna
Business
Andersonville, TN
Oct 13, 2009

Was a great place.

Staff friendly and helpful. Great location for the "Gaither Fest" at the convention center. Every thing was fine. Had not been to Myrtle Beach in a long time. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2009

Camelot

We were there for the weekend for my Birthday. The only complaints that I have about the hotel is that the rooms were smaller than expected, the beds were uncomfortable, and the room could have been cleaner looking (meaning the furnishings were not as nice as the hotel appearence). All of which could have been for that particular room only. The staff were great. We had no problems with noise. The view was to die for as well as the awesome location I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmawkat
Business
greeneville tn
Oct 12, 2009

great girls weekend away from home

this was a great trip--the staff was friendly and attentive--the room was clean and roomy--the pools and lazy river were wonderful--best vacation i have had in a long time--will stay here again----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
Mar 25, 2010

Awesome

We had a great time. Rooms were clean and spacious. Liked that there were indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Staff was friendly and let us keep our luggage in the back room since our room wasnt ready when we arrived and gave us towels to go to the pool or beach until it was. There is late checkout too for those who have later flights!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
May 8, 2009

Nice trip!

The hotel is in the best location! It is very close to Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing. The pools are great too! I do agree that the parking garage should be one way. It's a little dangerous but at least we got to park on the same level as our room! Very convenient when unloading. Overall a good trip and the location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kattfrog
Business
Columbiaville, Michigan
Nov 28, 2009

Wonderful Hotel in great area

Our room was wonderful!! One end overlooked the ocean, the other looked over the happenings along the street. We went in October for our 23rd anniversary and would love to go every year !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 4, 2009

"Great for Families"

The suite was perfect for a family of four. We will definitely book at this place again. We would have liked to have a few menus of near by restaurants to help with time management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the beach in the morning, order in for lunch, go to the pool for the afternoon. Shower, then do other locations in the evening. Enjoy the beach at late night. This schedule worked so well for us with two elementary age children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

don t be fooled

hoet looked pretty on the computer but once got there i saw holes in the walls ,milldew on the air vents ,telephone was not working etc.i wont stay they next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marella
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Overall pleasant experience

This hotel was very nice and a good value. There were slight problems with the faucet in the shower, and they sent maintenance up quickly to resolve it. Most of the staff were friendly. Even though we were there for New Year's Eve, we didn't have too many noise issues at the hotel. The view was beautiful and it was an overall good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very convenient to Broadway at the Beach. If you are going to Medieval Times, get directions because it's a little tricky.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC_Young Couple
Business
Raleigh/Durham, NC
Jun 8, 2009

What a relief !!!!

Me and my girlfriend have had the worst hotel luck at myrtle beach for the past 2 years. (Poindexter being the WORST!) so as we looked at the pics on orbits, we liked what we saw but the most important thing was when we arrived. Everything looked exactly like the pics we saw on the web. Breathe taking View, lovely room layout and nice "home like" decoration. Didnt hear anybody or any noise other than the cool brisk air from the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and Shopping both a short drive. Try Michael's pizza, its the best. Also the Tanger Outlet has the best stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top