$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
194 reviews
I loved the place

The best value for money I ever could think of in my life. See full review

  • Tiwana
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great

Great stay! Would go again for sure. The beach was amazing. See full review

  • smm oh sun
  • Sep 5, 2014
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia ann
Business
Spartanburg SC
Feb 11, 2013

Very enjoyable

I had a very good time while staying here. Room was spacious and very clean. Right on the beach, beatiful view. Parking deck easy acess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle Schultz
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 14, 2013

Pleasantly Surpised - Will return

I went to Myrtle Beach this past weekend (Mar. 8-10, 2013) for a surprise trip with some friends for my husbands birthday. I found this hotel online and it had mixed reviews but the price seemed reasonable for the time of year and I figured I would give it a shot. When I had arrived we were checked in quickly and the man working the front desk was very nice and friendly. We were put on the 19th floor room PH05 and I loved it. Our room was just a standard suite (one level above the studio suite), and it was perfect for the weekend. The view was breath taking and I could have sat on our balcony all day! Also, we knew the room had a kitchenette but weren't expecting our room to be fully stocked with silverware, plates, cups, pans etc. so we brought them with us. And when we arrive we found that it had everything we needed. The room was clean, beds comfortable (especially the pillows!) and the living room and bed room area had a flat screen tv in each. The couch was in need of a replacement, but it was nothing that affected us negatively. The only downfall about this place is the parking garage, and its only a downfall if you have a larger vehicle and park on the upper floors. But again, this is something that I understand is unavoidable due to limited space. Lastly, because it was still the off season and cool outside the outdoor pool wasnt open but the indoor pool was and it was very nice and hte hot tub was very large. I will be returning to this hotel for my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is only 1.5 mi away! A cab fare is about $10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CPatton
Business
Douglasville, Ga
Jun 16, 2013

Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and the staff was very pleasant. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offered a lot of free amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micah's mommy
Business
Nashville, North carolina
Jul 29, 2013

one word...AWESOME!

I could no have asked for a better hotel to stay at, I went with my family in the fall and it was great having the heated pool to get in being that it was chilly outside. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was awesome. The view was great, we looked out our balcony early one morning and could see sharks feeding! Some might say scary, I say pretty cool. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will never stay any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrjohn32
Business
glen Allen va.
Mar 25, 2014

Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good bonus to our trip.weather was not as warm as hoped but was clear.Really great eats.. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go before 7 pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 13, 2011

Great vacation

Great view, nice unit w/kitchenette, indoor/outdoor pool, close to the boardwalk; with numerous stores, restaraunts, golf courses, attractions, etc. just a short driving distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unit has kitchenette so can save some dough on eating out. (Note: pans are stainless steel so bring a steel wool scrubber)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreve, OH
Sep 5, 2008

We have stayed at Camelot ...

We have stayed at Camelot by the Sea for the last 3 years, and have always enjoyed our stay. We always receive friendly service, and the location of the hotel is excellent for the kinds of entertainment that our family likes the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is about 1 mile away, and it is a short walk for breakfast. We also enjoy walking on the boardwalk in the evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cameron
Sep 21, 2008

Excellent suite

The Camelot by the Sea suite was very comfortable, quiet, and the view of the ocean was awesome. Having a kitchen area, the separate living area, and having 2 closets would have been wonderful for anyone staying for any length of time. Often the beds in hotels are very uncomfortable but the ones in this suite were very comfortable and I actually got a good night's rest! My favorite thing was the ocean view though. All the rooms in the hotel faced the ocean. I spent a lot of time out on the balcony admiring the waves from the room. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The next street over had loads of places to eat and shop. Anything you might need you could find only one street over. You could even walk if you wanted to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Oct 10, 2009

Truly Enjoyable

Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Aug 1, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Camelot by the Sea was a very nice hotel. We chose it because of the no smoking hotel which is a very big plus these days. The only problem with the room is that they need to put in more shelves in the bathroom to accomodate all the towels (a plus) that they give you. They also need to put in another bureau so we both could put our cloths away. There wasn't a suitcase stand either. One of us had to use our suit case to leave our cloths in. The little kitchnette was also a very big plus but there was no counter space to prepare food to cook. There was no counter space to dry the dishes. We LOVED the beautiful balcony overlooking the beach. There were more than enough pools to swim in. Everything was kept very very clean. We definately will come back to the Camelot by the Sea. We had absolutly no problem with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from fine dining to nightclubing to amusement rides for the kids is located very near this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top