$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wjbill
Couples
Columbia, SC, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Camelot! By name only

Date of stay 9/16/11 First impression of resort looks great from the from the street view Hy. 17 turning on 21 ave. The receptions desk was small but not bad the people were friendly and check us into room 1509. I was disappointed in that the carpet was old & worn out, the pull out couch was in bad conduction and could not be use as an alternate sleeping location to be in view of the ocean, & the frig. was old and had rust spots on the side of it. I visit Myrtle Beach every year. I would not recommend this resort to a friend Thanks, for allowing me to respond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

vary good

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
felix r.
Family
coto laurel
Aug 12, 2015

good trip

No amenities no a good service we stay for five days nobody clean the room. Just change the towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LINDA
Family
Fort Washington
Aug 20, 2015

Awesome family trip!!!

Second time and the Camelot. It's great location, pools and beach access perfect. We really enjoyed the pools especially the hot ones being open until 11:00 pm. Will be happy if they could stay open all night!!!!. Having two kids with me, I loved the NON SMOKING policy. Staff was super friendly especially a lady at front desk!. We encounter limited/tight parking. We had two cars and was given just one parking spot in the garage. Had to park one car across the street. Furniture was older and worn, in fact, the sleeping sofa was a mess, couldn't use it. WIFI was really slow. Staff was super friendly especially a lady at front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nancywg
Couples
Canada
Apr 4, 2013

Bad Wifi connection

Had hard time connecting to WIFI, which made our trip very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cort1108
Family
Pennsylvania
Aug 25, 2013

Big disappointment

My family stayed at this hotel in 2012 and just raved about it. Not so much this year. Pools were not kept clean, bed linens were thin and worn, appliances didn't work properly, and the staff was not very accommodating. I would definitely not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Great Balcony and View

Camelot By the Sea had a great balcony and view of the ocean. That's about all I can say good about our accomodations. The room and furniture were very old and desparately need replaced. There was dirt and grime on the louvered doors of the closet. When we asked for it to be cleaned, the housekeeper used a broom and the caked on dust, mold and grime flew everywhere. The linens on the bed were clean and the kitchenette was nice. Overall, the room needed to be either deep cleaned or renovated. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I stay there again unless it was remodeled. The location was perfect as we walked where we needed to go. The pools were kept clean and outdoor facilities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Piggly Wiggly grocery store was within walking distance. There were plenty of places to eat dinner within walking distance. The Starbucks across the street was great for morning coffee.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moonpie
Family
Asheville NC
Feb 1, 2010

Nothing Unique About It

The Camelot says it is the only themed hotel on the Grand Strand. Not true, All hotels have at least a beach theme. Maybe they were talking about the reproduction knight's armor in the tiny lobby. There is no center to this Motel, NOT hotel. You have to go out into the weather to get to anything and that can get uncomfortable trying to get to the semi-heated indoor pools in freezing weather. For some reason (chlorine smell?) doors were propped open causing a strong cold wind to blow through the swimming area. Our 18 month old's teeth chattered while swimming so we had to retreat back to the room. There are no food options on the premises. They lead you to believe that Bummz is the motel's cafe but it is actually down the street. Luckily, the kitchen was well enough equipped that we were able to prepare our meals in the room after shopping at a nearby grocer. The room was kind of clean. Not enough so that we wanted the baby on the floor but we weren't afraid to sleep on the beds either. The TV was an old dinosaur with just a few channels. The phone would not dial out but wasn't a big deal thanks to our cell phones. Check out was confusing and why was there a lady offering tours? Of what? The motel? Whatever it was we didn't qualify because one of us was married. The lady giving the tours was nice and friendly. We chose this motel thinking it was a hotel and would not pick this one again. It's just a weird set-up and lacks infrastructure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Camelot By The Sea

We arrived on Sunday after 6:00PM and having 3 children were not offered the oppertunity to have a bigger room. We had originally registered for 4 guests and then my daughter got the week off work so could join us. We were charged extra for her but not offered a bigger room. We spent most of the time at the ocean because the pools were always dirty. There was always sand piled up by the shower to rinse off before you walked into the pool area and through out the day no one ever cleaned there. We also asked several times for information about the fireworks display and no one knew what would happen. We watched what we could see from our room, only what guest were firing off. Our room had broken parts on the refrigerator. We called and a handle was brought up the replace the broken one. I'm wondering why no one knew it was broken; do these not get cleaned. I did like that we could park our car close to our room using the parking garage. We did have to take our carrier off and keep it inside because the garage doesn't have high enough clearance. Most of the othe garages we looked at seemed to have higher clearance. We also notice that the balcony was very dirty. It looked like it had never been vaccumed or cleaned. In all I didn't think it was a very friendly place to stay. Most everyone kept to themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Bostons
Family
North Carolina
Aug 22, 2009

It was alright

This was an average room. I got what I paid for so can not complain to much. Room could use some cosmetic work for sure. Room was pretty clean except for the unidentified brown stuff smeared on the cabinet door and the fridge looked like it has had a hard life. I am sure of one thing I will look at the room first before I take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Jackson Heights
Aug 25, 2008

Well...

Overall the hotel is okay. The location is good. The beach was great although it costs $30.00 to rent cairs. During our stay our safe was unlocked and all of our valuables were taken out!!! We were told that they thought the room was empty and that it was a fluke. ??? We were 3 girls staying in the room. There were clothes and products everywhere. I don't understand how they thought the room was empty. We did get our things back but had to cancel all cards and waste time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top