$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
193 reviews
I loved the place

The best value for money I ever could think of in my life. See full review

  • Tiwana
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great

Great stay! Would go again for sure. The beach was amazing. See full review

  • smm oh sun
  • Sep 5, 2014
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big country989
Business
augusta, ga
Aug 25, 2014

Camelot by the sea

Good stay. Staff was friendly. Could use more ice despeners...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dez
Business
miami, fl
May 8, 2009

camelot by the sea

Great view of ocean Not very clean. Carpet was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SamIAm
Business
Marietta, GA
Aug 23, 2011

Camelot in Myrtle Beach

We arrived at 2:00 am to find our room had been given away. The manager gave us a room for the night that was horrible...even though it was supposed to be non-smoking it wreaked and we were cramped. The next day we moved to the room we were supposed to have and it was better, but the air conditioner leaked and there was wall damage as a result - it wasn't pretty. The preview of the hotel doesn't tell you that these are actually condos and every room is different - so what you see may not be what you get. The staff was friendly, but there are nicer places to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City is around the corner - great burgers and a good value. Beware the OMG burger - it stands about 8" high and no normal human can eat the whole thing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nancywg
Business
Canada
Apr 4, 2013

Bad Wifi connection

Had hard time connecting to WIFI, which made our trip very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cort1108
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 25, 2013

Big disappointment

My family stayed at this hotel in 2012 and just raved about it. Not so much this year. Pools were not kept clean, bed linens were thin and worn, appliances didn't work properly, and the staff was not very accommodating. I would definitely not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moonpie
Business
Asheville NC
Feb 1, 2010

Nothing Unique About It

The Camelot says it is the only themed hotel on the Grand Strand. Not true, All hotels have at least a beach theme. Maybe they were talking about the reproduction knight's armor in the tiny lobby. There is no center to this Motel, NOT hotel. You have to go out into the weather to get to anything and that can get uncomfortable trying to get to the semi-heated indoor pools in freezing weather. For some reason (chlorine smell?) doors were propped open causing a strong cold wind to blow through the swimming area. Our 18 month old's teeth chattered while swimming so we had to retreat back to the room. There are no food options on the premises. They lead you to believe that Bummz is the motel's cafe but it is actually down the street. Luckily, the kitchen was well enough equipped that we were able to prepare our meals in the room after shopping at a nearby grocer. The room was kind of clean. Not enough so that we wanted the baby on the floor but we weren't afraid to sleep on the beds either. The TV was an old dinosaur with just a few channels. The phone would not dial out but wasn't a big deal thanks to our cell phones. Check out was confusing and why was there a lady offering tours? Of what? The motel? Whatever it was we didn't qualify because one of us was married. The lady giving the tours was nice and friendly. We chose this motel thinking it was a hotel and would not pick this one again. It's just a weird set-up and lacks infrastructure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Camelot By The Sea

We arrived on Sunday after 6:00PM and having 3 children were not offered the oppertunity to have a bigger room. We had originally registered for 4 guests and then my daughter got the week off work so could join us. We were charged extra for her but not offered a bigger room. We spent most of the time at the ocean because the pools were always dirty. There was always sand piled up by the shower to rinse off before you walked into the pool area and through out the day no one ever cleaned there. We also asked several times for information about the fireworks display and no one knew what would happen. We watched what we could see from our room, only what guest were firing off. Our room had broken parts on the refrigerator. We called and a handle was brought up the replace the broken one. I'm wondering why no one knew it was broken; do these not get cleaned. I did like that we could park our car close to our room using the parking garage. We did have to take our carrier off and keep it inside because the garage doesn't have high enough clearance. Most of the othe garages we looked at seemed to have higher clearance. We also notice that the balcony was very dirty. It looked like it had never been vaccumed or cleaned. In all I didn't think it was a very friendly place to stay. Most everyone kept to themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Bostons
Business
North Carolina
Aug 22, 2009

It was alright

This was an average room. I got what I paid for so can not complain to much. Room could use some cosmetic work for sure. Room was pretty clean except for the unidentified brown stuff smeared on the cabinet door and the fridge looked like it has had a hard life. I am sure of one thing I will look at the room first before I take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson Heights
Aug 25, 2008

Well...

Overall the hotel is okay. The location is good. The beach was great although it costs $30.00 to rent cairs. During our stay our safe was unlocked and all of our valuables were taken out!!! We were told that they thought the room was empty and that it was a fluke. ??? We were 3 girls staying in the room. There were clothes and products everywhere. I don't understand how they thought the room was empty. We did get our things back but had to cancel all cards and waste time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 30, 2007

Clean room but a little run down

The location was great, right on the beach and close to restaurants and events. The room it's self was also clean. However, overall the hotel is a little run down. The rooms are right off the garage on one side and ocean front on the other. The garage floor was dirty and the elevator areas were worn and that his how you enter your room. Once in the room, the lamp didn't work, the lock on the slider facing the balcony did not lock, the couches need to be replaced. I draped a sheet overthem before sitting on them. The hotel staff were efficient but did not have information on resources around the hotel. They referred you to someone in the lobby who was marketing timeshares. Upon checkout, we were never asked if our stay was satisfactory, etc. The hotel does not have eating facilities, nor does it have breakfast, but there are enough restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top