$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
190 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Apr 11, 2011

Not bad for price...

Indoor heated lazy river a big hit since the outside temp only reached mid 60's a couple of days. The room was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. A previous review mentioned the lack of pool towels so we brought our own to the pool - - good thing we did b/c pool towels were scarce. Minutes from Broadway At the Beach and Ripleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benjam
NYC
Mar 27, 2013

Quite Good

Great ocean views and clean room. The pools are small and the cleaning staff a bit pushy. a couple of good restaurants near by but no body at the hotel recommended them. Instead they advised us to drive about 3 miles out of town for a night out??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont bother

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tnblu1
Hendersonville, TN
May 9, 2013

Still a Nice Hotel, But Needs Repairs

We stayed at the Camelot about 5 years ago, and really liked the place. Rooms are roomy and comfortable, location can't be beat, and the pool and hot tub are great, too. During our recent stay, we noticed some maintenance issues that suggests that management is not paying attention to upkeep. Our door, which opened to the parking garage, was difficult to close (never could determine the exact cause), the door's privacy latch was loose on the frame and offered no security, one of the cheapie plastic chairs on the porch had a cracked back, and the Wi-Fi network was very glitch. There were several networks to choose from ---Camelot1, Camelot2, etc. No matter which one I chose, it would stop working after 3 or 4 minutes. I would still recommend the Camelot to family and friends, but I'm a little disappointed that maintenance appears to be slipping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Tanger Outlet Mall; it is outstanding.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clarice hill
tryon nc
May 26, 2009

bitter sweet

Unknowingly we booked this vacation on black biker weekend. This made the traffic horendous and very noisy street side. Once in the room and ocean front It was fairly quiet except for the fireworks being shot of the balcony next to us at 3am Sunday. Probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Nov 29, 2009

The long Weekend

The hotel location was great! The service was wonderful! The hotel itself was good and clean, looked nice. The wireless cionnection was not so great in the rooms. If you are needing this it could be a problem. Also the lights went off for about an hour in the morning which put a damper on plans, since you could not shower or get ready. Besides that it was a nice place to stay1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Fan4566
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 4, 2012

Good Value

Great indoor and outdoor pools, good location, and nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duckie13
Kentucky
Sep 16, 2012

Girls getaway

Good location, rooms needed updated and was in need of a total cleaning from top to bottom. We didn't have much interaction with staff, but checking in was friendly as well as pool staff for towels. Parking was convenient and room was easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
sc
May 10, 2009

Good value

this is definitely a family place. as an older couple it was a bit noisey but kids and families were having fun. Rooms are large and ocen views were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Jun 29, 2009

Camelot by the sea review

The hotels appearance is very nice from the outside. It's a different story when you go inside the rooms. The room we stayed in was dirty. There was black stuff all in the floors. There was also black stuff on the ceiling near the vents. I stayed here 2 years ago and it was very nice, its changed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evans, Ga
Jul 6, 2011

A little wore out

The place was nice but a little wore out. It needs some updating. The furniture was old, cheap and stained... very uncomfortable. I expected something a little nicer for what i paid! Not enough room in the kitchen to use the kitchen for cooking a meal Location is great. I personally thought it was very over priced for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search