$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 17, 2010

Good Pick

We were never really at the hotel since there wasn't anything to do there other than sleep or sun bathe. The hotel had a very weird set up, no real lobby area. The balcony was a bit small and the design of the rooms was a bit remniscent of a motel not a hotel, very outdated. Other than that the staff was very nice and helpful and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was in a good location so that we could walk down ocean drive for some cool bars and the ripleys attractions. I highly recommend the haunted hause, its very scary, really and its about a 10 min walk on 9th and ocean, the hotel is on 20th! Then you are only a 10 min cab ride away from Broadway at the beach where all the bars and nightlife are, cab was about $9 each way, very fun especially Malibu, fat fuesdays, and club Boca. Our favorite place we ate was around the corner from the hotel call Dirty Dons, highly recommend the blackened scallops, delicious and you get about 15 large sea scallops for $15. There is a bagel shop called bagel factory and ice cream parlor Fat Matts across the street from dirty dons in a small complex both very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 17, 2010

Great getaway for the price

Beach was nice, not crowded. Enjoyed the lazy river and poolside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jul 12, 2010

Fun Week at the Camelot by the Sea

Stayed there [...] last year but this year the furniture was dirty and so was the carpeting.....they both needed replaced desperately. Housekeeping was good, parking garage was very noisy. I like the location and would stay again next year if the needed updates are taking care of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Liked being close to Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston WV
Sep 19, 2009

Not being keep up

We came back because less than 6 months ago they were remolding all the rooms. We then got one that had been redone. This time we requested the same room and they put us in it. Were we supprised, not clean at all, pool area was very noisy staff was not friendly like the last time. This was our 3rd trip to the Camelot and probably the last. They are just letting the property fall back in need of repair. It is a great location for diner and etc. There were just too many kids around for us too relax. Most of the parents we seen just let there kids scream and holler and would say NOTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta GA
Jun 29, 2009

LB GA

We went to the Freesytle Music Park, Ripley' Museum and Hauted House, scenic strip to shop and lots of site seeing. Turn signals at red light on I-17 neeed for the amount of traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Apr 11, 2011

Not bad for price...

Indoor heated lazy river a big hit since the outside temp only reached mid 60's a couple of days. The room was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. A previous review mentioned the lack of pool towels so we brought our own to the pool - - good thing we did b/c pool towels were scarce. Minutes from Broadway At the Beach and Ripleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Michigan
Apr 6, 2011

Enjoyable time

Lot of teenagers with family on Spring Break, a bit loud at night. There arent any grocery stores in the area, had to take a taxi to buy a few supplies for the room. Room fairly clean however maid service terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBbeachgoers
Business
Huntington, WV, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Just Average

My husband and I had higher expectations based upon the reviews. The location was nice but the accomodations were just so so. Our room appeared to be pretty clean but the glass door did not lock, etc. Maybe they just need some updates. We also had a mixed bag of employee personnel...some were really friendly and great....others were not. Overall, accomodations were good enough but we wouldn't pay a penny more than we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling loves
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 24, 2014

mediocre

Hotel was in a great location on the beach and in walking distance of the strip, however hotel was very outdated. It only had two ice machines for the entire hotel and they were not working most of the time. Maintenance staff was very nice and helpful, front desk staff at check in were not very nice at all. Overall the stay was ok probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ahey
Business
South Carolina
Jun 24, 2014

Good family place

Comfortable, nice pool, on the grand strand, did have some problems with the toilet and lighting though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top