$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ahey
Business
South Carolina
Jun 24, 2014

Good family place

Comfortable, nice pool, on the grand strand, did have some problems with the toilet and lighting though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1momjen
Business
Ohio
Jul 2, 2014

Nice getaway

For us it was perfect location. Nice walk to most anything and not too close to get stuck in the madness. Lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate adventure. Costly but great experience

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Bound Family Fun
Business
North Carolina
Jul 27, 2014

Great Myrtle Beach location

The lazy river does not look clean. The elevators are not air conditioned. This hotel is desirable due to its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chlt Mom 101
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 12, 2014

Good Stay

Good hotel, great location & parking next to room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the T.I.G.E.R.S. at Barefoot Landing. They are there 6 pm - 9 pm daily and you pay to hold tiger cubs and get pics. Kids LOVED IT!!!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big country989
Business
augusta, ga
Aug 25, 2014

Camelot by the sea

Good stay. Staff was friendly. Could use more ice despeners...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the fair.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teresa B.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Nice get away

Beautiful view of the ocean. Nice kichenette. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wjbill
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Camelot! By name only

Date of stay 9/16/11 First impression of resort looks great from the from the street view Hy. 17 turning on 21 ave. The receptions desk was small but not bad the people were friendly and check us into room 1509. I was disappointed in that the carpet was old & worn out, the pull out couch was in bad conduction and could not be use as an alternate sleeping location to be in view of the ocean, & the frig. was old and had rust spots on the side of it. I visit Myrtle Beach every year. I would not recommend this resort to a friend Thanks, for allowing me to respond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

vary good

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nancywg
Business
Canada
Apr 4, 2013

Bad Wifi connection

Had hard time connecting to WIFI, which made our trip very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cort1108
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 25, 2013

Big disappointment

My family stayed at this hotel in 2012 and just raved about it. Not so much this year. Pools were not kept clean, bed linens were thin and worn, appliances didn't work properly, and the staff was not very accommodating. I would definitely not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Great Balcony and View

Camelot By the Sea had a great balcony and view of the ocean. That's about all I can say good about our accomodations. The room and furniture were very old and desparately need replaced. There was dirt and grime on the louvered doors of the closet. When we asked for it to be cleaned, the housekeeper used a broom and the caked on dust, mold and grime flew everywhere. The linens on the bed were clean and the kitchenette was nice. Overall, the room needed to be either deep cleaned or renovated. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I stay there again unless it was remodeled. The location was perfect as we walked where we needed to go. The pools were kept clean and outdoor facilities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Piggly Wiggly grocery store was within walking distance. There were plenty of places to eat dinner within walking distance. The Starbucks across the street was great for morning coffee.

Back to menu Return to top