Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toccoa
Aug 10, 2008

great location

carpet needs to be changed or clean. no bathroom counter, just a sink. pool was very well maintained. hotel was closer to attractions and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

almost everything was within walking distance

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weemee
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 29, 2009

Myrtle Beach weekend

A group of 5 friends stayed in one of the studio rooms... it was surprisingly roomy and very nice. Not only was there a sofa bed, but also a bed that pulls out from the wall if we had more people. We were impressed with the full kitchen. We stayed on the 18th floor and were occasionally frustrated with the wait for the elevators. The hotel was full and it seemed pretty crowded, but I guess that's par for the course in Myrtle Beach. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice cafe right next door with indoor/ outdoor seating

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAWK AND JEAN
Business
EASLEY SC
Jun 26, 2010

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION. PARKING DECK LOCATED IN SAME BUILDING. GREAT OCEAN VIEW. NICE ROOM LAYOUT. 2 NEW FLAT SCREEN TVS 41" AND 31". VERY CLEAN AND MODERN. VERY GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE. I WILL BE BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampstead, MD
Aug 1, 2008

Dissatisfied

The room was very small. Walking into the room you come right into the bedroom. This is hard to keep all sand away from the bed. The maid service was up set when we kept asking for our sheets to get changed because of the sand. Our safe never worked. We ran out of toilet paper, when asked for more we were told they would bring some right up. We never got any and had to go and get our own. The couch in the living area was very dirty. For the price we paid we expected a lot more, at least exept it to be vaccuumed every day for the sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the beach was near by.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Oct 17, 2010

Great vacation location

Excellent location- pool area was very nice - lots of options with hot tubs and lazy river. Everything was well kept. Maid service was great - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There were coupons available for area attractions and restaurants we did not get until the end of the week.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"The Traveler"
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 4, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

The rooms were very comfortable, staff was very accommodating. For the price we paid for an oceanfront suite...we would strongly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 11, 2010

Could be better

We were upset as to how dirty the whirlpool was and the outside whirlpool was cold!!! The room only had 1 small trash can. The location was very good but I don't know if we would return or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB Bound
Business
Statesville, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Pleasant stay

This is a nice hotel in the Myrtle Beach area. It is above average for the area. The room was clean - however the carpet and the sofa had some stains. The common areas were reasonably clean as well. We enjoy staying in this part of the Grand Strand and there are some fun restaurants and bars nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 14, 2009

Sun and Fun at Camelot

When we arrived, we were a little nervous about what we would get as the lobby is small and the parking area and outdoor walkways did not appear to be very clean. But when we walked into our suite, we were pleasantly surprised. A good value for your dollar, nice neat , well-equipped rooms. We made our own breakfasts and lunches in the kitchen. Plenty of chairs to sit outside with. Great beach access- nice ammenities an friendly staff. We really enjoyed it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

With the kitchen having a fridge, stove and microwave, we were able to cook up a number of our own meals and keep our own cold drinks in the fridge. I did love the Starbucks across the street!! The beach is lovely and we had a great time. Do ask for a room away from the elevators- not crucial but just quieter.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soul Traveler
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 3, 2011

Good visit

Good customer service, room was clean, just another good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top