Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
192 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
At Camelot by the Sea enjoy all the comforts of home in one of our spacious studio, or 1 bedroom suites, all non-smoking and oceanfront! Guests will also enjoy a variety of on-site water activities including a 90 foot covered pool, 60 foot outdoor pool, 200-foot covered lazy river, kiddie pools and hot tubs. Also on-site are a convenience store, state-of-the-art fitness facility, business center, guest laundry, and on-site parking.
Parking pass policy - guests will receive 1 parking pass at check-in.**
Sorry No pets allowed.

Camelot By The Sea is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 23 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrjohn32
glen Allen va.
Mar 25, 2014

Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good bonus to our trip.weather was not as warm as hoped but was clear.Really great eats.. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go before 7 pm

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 12, 2008

All around bargain

This is a great property in a convenient location. Rooms were oceanfront, clean, comfortable, and the front desk staff were kind and helpful. This was our second stay, but during the winter months this location is an exceptional bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So Ho cafe, great sushi, mixed beverages, and waitstaff is attentive.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momanddad
Greenville, SC
Sep 22, 2009

Great weekend getaway

Our trip was a gift from our children. We enjoyed the hotel and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert
Not Provided
Jun 12, 2009

I was surpirised to have such

I was surpirised to have such a nice stay for such a good price. Microwave, stove, fridge, jacuzzi pool, seafront etc. Will def. recommend for anyone travelling to Myrle Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Jenn
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 9, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

We had an awesome trip! Every morning we woke up overlooking the ocean! Walked to Boardwalk and Broadway and had a great experience. Price was great, hotel was very clean, and places to eat were great! Kudos to Dirty Dons and LuLu's Diner!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both locations to Dirty Dons and LuLus Diner across the street from hotel. Great food, good prices and full bars!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Knoxville, TN
Jun 7, 2011

Terrific location and wonderful facility

We've stayed in several Myrtle Beach resorts and we've come to find Camelot untouchable for it's nice rooms, parking, and beach access. Moreover, the location is convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc. Will certainly stay at CBS again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goggie
florida
Oct 25, 2011

great hotel

there are not any bad things i can say about camelot by the sea--my stay was wonderful! i can highly recommend this facility to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

having a parking garage with the ability to park right outside your room on any level is great!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pegrochay
Moncks Corner, SC 29461, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Spring Vacation

Very much enjoyed our stay at Camelot By The Sea. Our room was wonderful and comfortable. A convenience store in the hotel (reasonably priced!). Staff wonderful. Lots of pools. Beautiful beach out front, lots of chairs to lay out on, nice Cabana to purchase drinks from. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to the pier and attractions such as Ripley's Believe or Not, and short driving distance to Broadway on the Beach!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Active Dad
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Great all around!!!

We went to visit with friends who were staying at another Hotel. Camelot was a perfect hotel for us. Great View of Ocean and Beach, Great location to walk to all (Piggly Wiggly, Boardwalk, Ferris Wheel, Lots of breakfast, lunch and dinner choices, Starbucks and a long walk, short drive to Broadway at the Beach). The room had a great layout full size stove, microwave, fridge and dishes. Great Pools, pool side bar and easy access to beach. Parking right in the hotel which was a huge convenience and a very nice helpful staff. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Broadway at the beach is a full day that can easily be stretched into two or three days if the weather is not cooperative!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROMANIAN MOM
VIRGINIA BEACH,VIRGINIA
Aug 27, 2012

BEST HOTEL IN MYRTLE BEACH

HI MY STAY IS MICHELLE AND ME AND MY HUSBAND AND 3 KIDS STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR 4 NIGHTS AND THE VIEW WAS AMAZING I STAYED A LEVEL 10 AND I HAD TO PARK ALL THE THE WAY AT THE TOP WHICH WAS KINDA OF FUN. I HAD A AMAZING STAY I WALK ON THE BOARD EVERY DAY AT NIGHT GREAT RESTRAUNTS AND LOTS OF FUN FOR THE FAMILY.WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH AND WANT TO COME BACK AGAIN ~MICHELLE,VIRGINIA BEACH-08/27/12

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

RIPLEYS BELIEVE IT OR NOT MUSEUM , RIPLEYS AQUARIUM , RIPLEYS MOVING THEATRE ,RIPLEYS HAUNTED ADVENTURE

Back to menu Return to top