$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
readytogo2011
Business
Lake Wateree, SC
Feb 21, 2011

Great Hotel with Parking & Pools

friendly staff, comfy beds, great pools and hot tubs, etc. They NEVER had enough beach towels in the pool area, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUMMZ-great grouper; and Dirty Don's Oyster Bar on 21st St. (20 steamed oysters for $6.00 on Sat and Sun, from 1-3)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris County, NJ
Mar 27, 2010

Camelot by the Sea

Beautiful view.. right on beach... great pools...would havel liked to see umbrellas, chairs for beach but we went in March so maybe not in season yet... great location for market, restaurants, entertainment. We would stay here again just not on a high floor with young kids... balconies are unsafe for young kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next store is bar/restaurant Bummz I think it is called... great and friendly staff and though it doesn't look great on outside... beautiful on inside with beach access/outdoor dining. Great sports bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merry Super Nanna
Business
Andersonville, TN
Oct 13, 2009

Was a great place.

Staff friendly and helpful. Great location for the "Gaither Fest" at the convention center. Every thing was fine. Had not been to Myrtle Beach in a long time. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2009

Camelot

We were there for the weekend for my Birthday. The only complaints that I have about the hotel is that the rooms were smaller than expected, the beds were uncomfortable, and the room could have been cleaner looking (meaning the furnishings were not as nice as the hotel appearence). All of which could have been for that particular room only. The staff were great. We had no problems with noise. The view was to die for as well as the awesome location I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmawkat
Business
greeneville tn
Oct 12, 2009

great girls weekend away from home

this was a great trip--the staff was friendly and attentive--the room was clean and roomy--the pools and lazy river were wonderful--best vacation i have had in a long time--will stay here again----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
Mar 25, 2010

Awesome

We had a great time. Rooms were clean and spacious. Liked that there were indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Staff was friendly and let us keep our luggage in the back room since our room wasnt ready when we arrived and gave us towels to go to the pool or beach until it was. There is late checkout too for those who have later flights!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
May 8, 2009

Nice trip!

The hotel is in the best location! It is very close to Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing. The pools are great too! I do agree that the parking garage should be one way. It's a little dangerous but at least we got to park on the same level as our room! Very convenient when unloading. Overall a good trip and the location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kattfrog
Business
Columbiaville, Michigan
Nov 28, 2009

Wonderful Hotel in great area

Our room was wonderful!! One end overlooked the ocean, the other looked over the happenings along the street. We went in October for our 23rd anniversary and would love to go every year !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 4, 2009

"Great for Families"

The suite was perfect for a family of four. We will definitely book at this place again. We would have liked to have a few menus of near by restaurants to help with time management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the beach in the morning, order in for lunch, go to the pool for the afternoon. Shower, then do other locations in the evening. Enjoy the beach at late night. This schedule worked so well for us with two elementary age children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

don t be fooled

hoet looked pretty on the computer but once got there i saw holes in the walls ,milldew on the air vents ,telephone was not working etc.i wont stay they next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top