$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Greensboro, NC
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Location for a Beach Trip!

We had a great experience at this hotel due to its perfect location right on the beach. Walking distance to plenty of bars and shops on the boardwalk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina Girl
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 29, 2010

A little dissappointed

The hotel was definately not what I was expecting. From the outside appearance, the pictures online & the price I was expecting a very nice Condo like room. The carpet was stained & so was the matress. It was the noisiest place we have ever stayed. We could hear every car pulling in & out of the parking deck, every horn & alarm. Our room was over the pool & we could hear every person down at the pool. Every time someone flushed the toilet on our side of the building the pipes rattled. We have stayed at much nicer placed down there that were no where near as pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Mount, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Excellet Stay

My wife and I decided to take a Fall getaway and boy was it a good time to visit Myrtle. We didn't see the heavy traffic that you see during the Summer. I would recommend Camelot to anyone planning a trip to Myrtle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soul Traveler
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 2, 2010

Rating

Room was good, AC worked fine, view was great, no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morningstar269
Business
bonneau, sc
Oct 18, 2010

what a great palace!!!!

What a wonderful honeymoon! The view was amazing! The room was clean and organized. I enjoyed the choice of being able to cook if needed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The parking garage was on the small side but very convienet. I will definatly stay again with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is the place to go for shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Oct 17, 2010

Great vacation location

Excellent location- pool area was very nice - lots of options with hot tubs and lazy river. Everything was well kept. Maid service was great - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There were coupons available for area attractions and restaurants we did not get until the end of the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 11, 2010

Could be better

We were upset as to how dirty the whirlpool was and the outside whirlpool was cold!!! The room only had 1 small trash can. The location was very good but I don't know if we would return or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"The Traveler"
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 4, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

The rooms were very comfortable, staff was very accommodating. For the price we paid for an oceanfront suite...we would strongly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ladybasset4
Business
shannon,nc
Sep 26, 2010

weekend get away

Our visit was ok. Room was ok. We asked for extra towels and when they were delivered we got attitude for the gentlemen. Besides that no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammonton, NJ
Aug 13, 2010

Really Great Time

Our vacation to Myrtle Beach was one of the nicest we have taken. The hotel was in a great location and very clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. We tried to see as much of the area as we could in our short get-away weekend and could not have picked a more convenient spot. We could walk to the boardwalk and even Broadway on the Beach although we did choose to drive there. Glad we did because the shopping was amazing and carting the bags of goodies I purchased back to the hotel would have been rough. My only complaint about the hotel was that we never could get beach towels at the pool. They were always out, so I would recommend bringing a few for each member of your party if you stay here. Another travel tip... beach chairs are expensive to rent (30.00 per day) so if you travel by car throw your beach chairs in the trunk to bring with you. Chairs can be purchased at the store right across the street from the hotel if you fly in but of course you will have to leave them behind when you leave. This is a great place for a family vacation. Lots to do, great places to eat and some of the nicest beaches on the east coast. We love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss Broadway on the Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Aug 2, 2010

Average hotel-nothing bad, nothing great

Check in was easy, however the person looking up the reservation stopped twice to help other people. The poor guy seemed overworked. Not exactly efficient for a weekend check in. The room was semi-clean. Items (jewelry, hair accessories, and similar small items) were left on the floor, showing a lack of proper cleaning between guests. The housekeeping showed up close to 6pm to clean the room while we were showering and dressing for dinner. She apologized repeatedly, complained of being overworked, and was politely asked to come back in 30 minutes but she never returned. The parking garage was highly efficient if you have a VERY small vehicle. Our 2-door pickup was nearly impossible to park in the very tight parking spots and tight turns made it hard to navigate if you met another car in the garage. Aside from the beach front views and non-smoking atmosphere, the hotel was of the same quality as a Best Western-clean, decent rooms, & nothing memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top