$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Greensboro, NC
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Location for a Beach Trip!

We had a great experience at this hotel due to its perfect location right on the beach. Walking distance to plenty of bars and shops on the boardwalk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Blessed
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2011

Nice weekend

My sweet hubby surprised me with a weekend trip for Valentines. Hotel was great, suite was very clean. The hotel is a little dated but nice nonetheless. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close and convenient to everything downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stevehr1[@]
Business
South Charleston, WV
Dec 27, 2010

Nice, alittle olderthan I 'd pictured

Hotel was centraly located.No dinning in hotel. Not much was open Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. Beware of Concierge with welcome package. Really just trying to sell timeshares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent experience!

Everything was excellent. From check-in to check-out our every need was taken care of. The staff were very friendly and courteous. We couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina Girl
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 29, 2010

A little dissappointed

The hotel was definately not what I was expecting. From the outside appearance, the pictures online & the price I was expecting a very nice Condo like room. The carpet was stained & so was the matress. It was the noisiest place we have ever stayed. We could hear every car pulling in & out of the parking deck, every horn & alarm. Our room was over the pool & we could hear every person down at the pool. Every time someone flushed the toilet on our side of the building the pipes rattled. We have stayed at much nicer placed down there that were no where near as pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Mount, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Excellet Stay

My wife and I decided to take a Fall getaway and boy was it a good time to visit Myrtle. We didn't see the heavy traffic that you see during the Summer. I would recommend Camelot to anyone planning a trip to Myrtle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Roadhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soul Traveler
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 2, 2010

Rating

Room was good, AC worked fine, view was great, no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morningstar269
Business
bonneau, sc
Oct 18, 2010

what a great palace!!!!

What a wonderful honeymoon! The view was amazing! The room was clean and organized. I enjoyed the choice of being able to cook if needed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The parking garage was on the small side but very convienet. I will definatly stay again with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is the place to go for shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Oct 17, 2010

Great vacation location

Excellent location- pool area was very nice - lots of options with hot tubs and lazy river. Everything was well kept. Maid service was great - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There were coupons available for area attractions and restaurants we did not get until the end of the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 11, 2010

Could be better

We were upset as to how dirty the whirlpool was and the outside whirlpool was cold!!! The room only had 1 small trash can. The location was very good but I don't know if we would return or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"The Traveler"
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 4, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

The rooms were very comfortable, staff was very accommodating. For the price we paid for an oceanfront suite...we would strongly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top