$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 13, 2011

Great vacation

Great view, nice unit w/kitchenette, indoor/outdoor pool, close to the boardwalk; with numerous stores, restaraunts, golf courses, attractions, etc. just a short driving distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unit has kitchenette so can save some dough on eating out. (Note: pans are stainless steel so bring a steel wool scrubber)

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soul Traveler
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 3, 2011

Good visit

Good customer service, room was clean, just another good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lugoff, SC
Feb 21, 2011

Wonderful get away

When we arrived, we got to check in early. The room was clean. The service was great. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool, and the lazy river. The only thing was they did not have enough towels on hand at the pools. Other than that we had a great time. The view from our balcony was great too! If we go back we would stay there again. It was perfectly located to ALL the great resturante's. The best thing was Starbucks Coffee was just up the block!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dirty Don's Oyster Bar was about 2 blocks it was great, 6.00 for 20 oysters was one of their specials, it was crowed but worth the wait. The Sea Captains House was excellent, but not in walking distance for us. We had about a 40 minute wait if you got there after 4:40-5:00pm. But the food was to die for. We also went to Pier 14 for a snack, the service was not to great, but the food was. The Seafood Gumbo/soup was good. I had an oyster sandwhich, it was ok. My husband had the seafood platter it was good. For Breakfast a few places come to mind...We went to Uncle Johnny's it was very good and reasonable price. Harry's breakfast was also very good. Our friends went to Nibbles and said it was very good to. All the breakfast places were on King's HWY. Oh, we also went to the comedy cabana, had a great time. A little smokey in the bar area, but the show was great, with Dale Jones .

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
readytogo2011
Business
Lake Wateree, SC
Feb 21, 2011

Great Hotel with Parking & Pools

friendly staff, comfy beds, great pools and hot tubs, etc. They NEVER had enough beach towels in the pool area, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUMMZ-great grouper; and Dirty Don's Oyster Bar on 21st St. (20 steamed oysters for $6.00 on Sat and Sun, from 1-3)

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgeway, SC
Feb 21, 2011

Henry Dixon

Relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Blessed
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2011

Nice weekend

My sweet hubby surprised me with a weekend trip for Valentines. Hotel was great, suite was very clean. The hotel is a little dated but nice nonetheless. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close and convenient to everything downtown.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stevehr1[@]
Business
South Charleston, WV
Dec 27, 2010

Nice, alittle olderthan I 'd pictured

Hotel was centraly located.No dinning in hotel. Not much was open Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. Beware of Concierge with welcome package. Really just trying to sell timeshares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent experience!

Everything was excellent. From check-in to check-out our every need was taken care of. The staff were very friendly and courteous. We couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina Girl
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 29, 2010

A little dissappointed

The hotel was definately not what I was expecting. From the outside appearance, the pictures online & the price I was expecting a very nice Condo like room. The carpet was stained & so was the matress. It was the noisiest place we have ever stayed. We could hear every car pulling in & out of the parking deck, every horn & alarm. Our room was over the pool & we could hear every person down at the pool. Every time someone flushed the toilet on our side of the building the pipes rattled. We have stayed at much nicer placed down there that were no where near as pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina Girl
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 29, 2010

A little dissappointed

The hotel was definately not what I was expecting. From the outside appearance, the pictures online & the price I was expecting a very nice Condo like room. The carpet was stained & so was the matress. It was the noisiest place we have ever stayed. We could hear every car pulling in & out of the parking deck, every horn & alarm. Our room was over the pool & we could hear every person down at the pool. Every time someone flushed the toilet on our side of the building the pipes rattled. We have stayed at much nicer placed down there that were no where near as pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top