$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margal
N C
Nov 15, 2012

Mini vacation

It is a very nice Hotel, so glad I chose this one. Beds were so comfortable! Room clean and very appealing, nice little efficent kitchen, and the Ocean view was just what I wanted, and having a parking garage was so nice. Next time I want to get away Camelot by The Sea will be my choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the area, due too it being off season some of the restaurants close by were closed. But just a very short drive and there are plenty!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2008

family friendy .

The Camelot By The Sea is in a very good location close to restauranst and stores .The rooms were a good size but could us more counter space in the Kitchen .The fact that there is a safe in the room is great If only the hotel staff would stop coming in to open it when your not in the room . That was very upseting and made me nervous the rest of my vacation .Also the check out has to be at 11.00am if your flight is at 8.pm and no rooms to change or shower after that time so you lose a day at the beach .other then that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try Calbash restaurants its a great buffet

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Thorne
Business
Raleigh NC
Aug 19, 2009

The reason that I am coming back to SC

First we went to another hotel (not pointing fingers). We did not stay at that hotel even though we could not get our money back. The Camelot was nice enough that we decided that it was worth staying in Myrtle beach instead of going home. It has a great location, very easy access to the beach, and probably the easiest parking on the Strip (a 10 floor Parking garage in the Building). I happily tell all my friends that the Camelot is the reason I would go back to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is not a Restaurant in the building...

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

get out of the cold

what bad timing.. my wife,daughter,and i stayed at the camelot 01/01/2008-01/03/2008 this was our last stop on our two week christmas get-a-way vacation which began from our home in ohio with overnight stops in chattanooga,tn. douglas,ga. walt disney world,a great stay with my brother in melbourne,fla.(84 deg.),st.augustine,fla.and of course myrtle beach,sc.i know it dosent get cold cold,in m.b. but when we were there it was(daytime)30 deg.with 45mph winds off the ocean making our stay at m.b. mostly a indoor stay.our room was extreamly cold because of the wind blowing through the cracks or i should say gaps at the door.when i spoke to the front desk about this they saidput a towel in front of the door i explained i was from ohio i knew how to deal with a draft but the air was comming from bttm.,top,and sides and i was paying them to stay in there hotel as a guest not a maint. man i was hoping i would get a different room without begging for one since there were less than fifty people staying there the whole time we were there instead of that i got asorry about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEZ
Business
Somerset Pa
Jul 2, 2010

Very pleased

Within walking distance to just about everything. The boardwalk,retaurants,gift shops. Enjoyed the concerts and fireworks all a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corn flakes
Business
fayetteville, nc
Nov 22, 2009

camelot by the sea is great

the front desk was great, i got to check in early and them go shopping. it was great staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

great mall to shop at.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent location, reasonable price

Our room was perfect for my girlfriend and I. Location was perfect with a great view of the ocean. Did not have to deal with the staff too much but they were always very nice. Parking garage is a little tight but overall I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby & bill
Business
va
Jan 25, 2010

weekend getaway

overall good noisey at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

great location

This hotel was very nice and in a great location. There are no restaurants at the hotel but plenty nearby. The hotel did have problems with clean towels a couple of the days we were there-one day we never did get any new ones. Other than that-I would definitely stay there again. The fact that ALL rooms are oceanfront is a definite plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants on Business Rt. 17, which is parallel to Ocean Blvd. You may walk to some or a short drive.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vls
Business
Inman, SC
Jul 9, 2009

Awesome place to stay

This hotel is the best I've been to. Georgeous view of the ocean. Big pool area. Great place to stay with the kids. A short ride to the best places to dine. The only thing that was discouraging that the wireless internet was very poor, other than that, nothing to complain. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 5, 2007

good for 4th of july

staying on the 14th floor was great for 4th of july. You could see all the different fireworks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top