$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corn flakes
Business
fayetteville, nc
Nov 22, 2009

camelot by the sea is great

the front desk was great, i got to check in early and them go shopping. it was great staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

great mall to shop at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent location, reasonable price

Our room was perfect for my girlfriend and I. Location was perfect with a great view of the ocean. Did not have to deal with the staff too much but they were always very nice. Parking garage is a little tight but overall I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby & bill
Business
va
Jan 25, 2010

weekend getaway

overall good noisey at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

great location

This hotel was very nice and in a great location. There are no restaurants at the hotel but plenty nearby. The hotel did have problems with clean towels a couple of the days we were there-one day we never did get any new ones. Other than that-I would definitely stay there again. The fact that ALL rooms are oceanfront is a definite plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants on Business Rt. 17, which is parallel to Ocean Blvd. You may walk to some or a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vls
Business
Inman, SC
Jul 9, 2009

Awesome place to stay

This hotel is the best I've been to. Georgeous view of the ocean. Big pool area. Great place to stay with the kids. A short ride to the best places to dine. The only thing that was discouraging that the wireless internet was very poor, other than that, nothing to complain. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 5, 2007

good for 4th of july

staying on the 14th floor was great for 4th of july. You could see all the different fireworks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkster
Business
NY, NY
Sep 9, 2009

Good location, good room

The location can't be beat on the beach. Very near to the nitelife in town (Broadway on The Beach complex) which is about $8 cab ride a way. The rooms were updated, clean, and the kitchen was fully equipped for cooking and we even baked frozen cookies. The only thing that didn't meet my expectation was the Camelot theme. There's very little staff except for the front desk staff who wore medieval garb that could have just looked like a regular frock. And they didn't get into character or anything so I was disappointed. Heee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife on Broadway on the Beach is fantastic. There are also lots of restaurants walking distance from hotel, as well as the Piggly Wiggly and liquor store and kmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2009

Great time

Hotel very close to everything and right on the beach. Just a short cab ride to Broadway at the beach. Rooms were similiar to a studio apartment with a full refrigerator and stove. Only downside was the weather. Would not reccomend going late Aug/early Sept during peak hurricane season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2008

family friendly, would like to have restaurants located in hotel

Camelot by the Sea was family friendly. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and nicely laid out. The hotel is located on surfside beach. It is a bonus that each room is oceanfront. It would be nice if the hotel did have dining options located on site. The pool and lazy river ride were both nice as well. We would recommend this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach - 1 mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta GA
Nov 29, 2009

Thanksgiving Review

We enjoyed the Camelot...It has the perfect location to get to Broadway at the Beach and other locations in Myrtle...I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach....GOod food selection and good shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top