$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margal
N C
Nov 15, 2012

Mini vacation

It is a very nice Hotel, so glad I chose this one. Beds were so comfortable! Room clean and very appealing, nice little efficent kitchen, and the Ocean view was just what I wanted, and having a parking garage was so nice. Next time I want to get away Camelot by The Sea will be my choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the area, due too it being off season some of the restaurants close by were closed. But just a very short drive and there are plenty!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Apr 23, 2011

Needs Updating

My family recently stayed here for the first time. We were in PH05 (and don't think penthouse means nicer rooms...they were like any other room there, just on the top floor). Our first impression upon driving in was that we were glad we were on the top floor, because rooms up to the tenth floor opened directly into the parking garage. I can't imaging how loud that would be. Our room was clean, but much in need of some updating. The couch and chair had several tears in them and were very worn. The kitchen was VERY small. No counter space at all and hardly any cooking supplies. No dishwasher and when you did wash the few dishes that we did use for cereal and juice in the morning, there was no place to put them to dry except on top of the stove. The bathroom had NO counter space. There was a sink with no cabinets at all. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything that was said next door and you could constantly hear doors slamming all night. We had to complain one night about some loud drunken people singing at 3am that were not even on our floor. The pools were heated which was a plus, but they really aren't "indoor." They were covered (and possibly doors are there in the winter) but because it was still a little cool, the wind blew right inside where the pools were. There are lots of restaurants and things to do very close to the hotel, so it is located in a good area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camelot lover
Business
North Carolina
Apr 17, 2011

Loved it!

Camelot By the Sea was a very fantastic place to stay. The ocean view was beautiful. We stayed on the 14th floor. Camelot By the Sea is in the heart of everything. The mall is 10 minutes max away from the hotel. I went down there for my birthday weekend with my boyfriend and i have no complaints. I am planning on going back to Myrtle Beach before the summer end and Camelot By the Sea is where i am going to stay again. The only problem that did bug me was that the housekeeping service do not know how to close the room door completely. We went out for the day and came back and the door was cracked open, thankfully nothing was taken. Make sure you hide your stuff when you leave out for the day because of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley Aquarium is basically right down the Street

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superstar Prince
Business
New York
Apr 17, 2011

Good for the Money

Took forever to check in but then again I was impatient since I drove from NY. Pools were excellent..Hot tubs were great..full kitchen in the room is a plus..This wasnt a WOWWWW what a hotel..but I got it for around 86per night(off season) so it was worth it..I wouldnt stay here if it was July though lol..Overall it was good, clean, and oceanfront..and thats all that matters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Not Go To The Nascar Speedway unless you have kids..because its not worth 60 dollars for you and your girl to ride in go karts. However miniture golf is only 20 dollars for a couple and that was great. They're many minature golf courses around the hotel.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Apr 11, 2011

Not bad for price...

Indoor heated lazy river a big hit since the outside temp only reached mid 60's a couple of days. The room was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. A previous review mentioned the lack of pool towels so we brought our own to the pool - - good thing we did b/c pool towels were scarce. Minutes from Broadway At the Beach and Ripleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new london, nc
Apr 11, 2011

Good family hotel

Very kid friendly, yet the rooms afforded some adult privacy as well. Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and the kids had a fantastic time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several excellent places to eat within walking distance, dirty dons is excellent if you like seafood, and they have great happy hour specials

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 11, 2011

Stay was good

Our family stayed in a one bedroom ocean front suite during spring break. The room fit our needs perfectly. We bought groceries for breakfast and lunch, then went out for dinner. The only complaint we have is the beds are VERY uncomfortable. They need to replace the mattresses. We only stayed 2 nights, so we survived. I can't imagine sleeping on those beds for a week. My hips would never be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is a nice place, with lots of variety. The WonderWorks house is awesome! The whole family enjoyed it.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat sister friend
Business
north providence, R.I.
Apr 10, 2011

a great get away.

this hotel was less modern then what I am use to. If I had to compare with an older one that I've been to, it was alright. But it was clean and a B E A u T I F L E view. It was beautiful, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 10, 2011

Exceptional

I loved staying in this hotel because it is not only facing the ocean but is in the center of Myrtle beach which makes it easier to walk, shop and go out. The rooms were not the best quality but that didnt stop us to stay there because we werent much in the room anyway since we could go anywhere by taking a stroll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Giant Crab" is by far the best food buffet I have eaten at Myrtle beach. Since the price is the same in most buffets and if you are in for some good crab legs and wonderful food this is the place to go. Its a popular place so dinner time should be exceptionally early.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat sister friend
Business
north providence, R.I.
Apr 10, 2011

a great get away.

this hotel was less modern then what I am use to. If I had to compare with an older one that I've been to, it was alright. But it was clean and a B E A u T I F L E view. It was beautiful, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Jenn
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 9, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

We had an awesome trip! Every morning we woke up overlooking the ocean! Walked to Boardwalk and Broadway and had a great experience. Price was great, hotel was very clean, and places to eat were great! Kudos to Dirty Dons and LuLu's Diner!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both locations to Dirty Dons and LuLus Diner across the street from hotel. Great food, good prices and full bars!

Back to menu Return to top