$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Apr 11, 2011

Not bad for price...

Indoor heated lazy river a big hit since the outside temp only reached mid 60's a couple of days. The room was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. A previous review mentioned the lack of pool towels so we brought our own to the pool - - good thing we did b/c pool towels were scarce. Minutes from Broadway At the Beach and Ripleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new london, nc
Apr 11, 2011

Good family hotel

Very kid friendly, yet the rooms afforded some adult privacy as well. Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and the kids had a fantastic time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several excellent places to eat within walking distance, dirty dons is excellent if you like seafood, and they have great happy hour specials

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 11, 2011

Stay was good

Our family stayed in a one bedroom ocean front suite during spring break. The room fit our needs perfectly. We bought groceries for breakfast and lunch, then went out for dinner. The only complaint we have is the beds are VERY uncomfortable. They need to replace the mattresses. We only stayed 2 nights, so we survived. I can't imagine sleeping on those beds for a week. My hips would never be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is a nice place, with lots of variety. The WonderWorks house is awesome! The whole family enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat sister friend
Business
north providence, R.I.
Apr 10, 2011

a great get away.

this hotel was less modern then what I am use to. If I had to compare with an older one that I've been to, it was alright. But it was clean and a B E A u T I F L E view. It was beautiful, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 10, 2011

Exceptional

I loved staying in this hotel because it is not only facing the ocean but is in the center of Myrtle beach which makes it easier to walk, shop and go out. The rooms were not the best quality but that didnt stop us to stay there because we werent much in the room anyway since we could go anywhere by taking a stroll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Giant Crab" is by far the best food buffet I have eaten at Myrtle beach. Since the price is the same in most buffets and if you are in for some good crab legs and wonderful food this is the place to go. Its a popular place so dinner time should be exceptionally early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat sister friend
Business
north providence, R.I.
Apr 10, 2011

a great get away.

this hotel was less modern then what I am use to. If I had to compare with an older one that I've been to, it was alright. But it was clean and a B E A u T I F L E view. It was beautiful, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Jenn
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 9, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

We had an awesome trip! Every morning we woke up overlooking the ocean! Walked to Boardwalk and Broadway and had a great experience. Price was great, hotel was very clean, and places to eat were great! Kudos to Dirty Dons and LuLu's Diner!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both locations to Dirty Dons and LuLus Diner across the street from hotel. Great food, good prices and full bars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Jenn
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 9, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

We had an awesome trip! Every morning we woke up overlooking the ocean! Walked to Boardwalk and Broadway and had a great experience. Price was great, hotel was very clean, and places to eat were great! Kudos to Dirty Dons and LuLu's Diner!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both locations to Dirty Dons and LuLus Diner across the street from hotel. Great food, good prices and full bars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Michigan
Apr 6, 2011

Enjoyable time

Lot of teenagers with family on Spring Break, a bit loud at night. There arent any grocery stores in the area, had to take a taxi to buy a few supplies for the room. Room fairly clean however maid service terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Apr 5, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Great Hotel!! Clean and in a good location.. Friendly Staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at The Beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top