$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
319 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Apr 11, 2011

Not bad for price...

Indoor heated lazy river a big hit since the outside temp only reached mid 60's a couple of days. The room was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. A previous review mentioned the lack of pool towels so we brought our own to the pool - - good thing we did b/c pool towels were scarce. Minutes from Broadway At the Beach and Ripleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new london, nc
Apr 11, 2011

Good family hotel

Very kid friendly, yet the rooms afforded some adult privacy as well. Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and the kids had a fantastic time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several excellent places to eat within walking distance, dirty dons is excellent if you like seafood, and they have great happy hour specials

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Apr 11, 2011

Not bad for price...

Indoor heated lazy river a big hit since the outside temp only reached mid 60's a couple of days. The room was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. A previous review mentioned the lack of pool towels so we brought our own to the pool - - good thing we did b/c pool towels were scarce. Minutes from Broadway At the Beach and Ripleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 11, 2011

Stay was good

Our family stayed in a one bedroom ocean front suite during spring break. The room fit our needs perfectly. We bought groceries for breakfast and lunch, then went out for dinner. The only complaint we have is the beds are VERY uncomfortable. They need to replace the mattresses. We only stayed 2 nights, so we survived. I can't imagine sleeping on those beds for a week. My hips would never be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is a nice place, with lots of variety. The WonderWorks house is awesome! The whole family enjoyed it.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat sister friend
north providence, R.I.
Apr 10, 2011

a great get away.

this hotel was less modern then what I am use to. If I had to compare with an older one that I've been to, it was alright. But it was clean and a B E A u T I F L E view. It was beautiful, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Apr 10, 2011

Exceptional

I loved staying in this hotel because it is not only facing the ocean but is in the center of Myrtle beach which makes it easier to walk, shop and go out. The rooms were not the best quality but that didnt stop us to stay there because we werent much in the room anyway since we could go anywhere by taking a stroll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Giant Crab" is by far the best food buffet I have eaten at Myrtle beach. Since the price is the same in most buffets and if you are in for some good crab legs and wonderful food this is the place to go. Its a popular place so dinner time should be exceptionally early.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Apr 10, 2011

Exceptional

I loved staying in this hotel because it is not only facing the ocean but is in the center of Myrtle beach which makes it easier to walk, shop and go out. The rooms were not the best quality but that didnt stop us to stay there because we werent much in the room anyway since we could go anywhere by taking a stroll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Giant Crab" is by far the best food buffet I have eaten at Myrtle beach. Since the price is the same in most buffets and if you are in for some good crab legs and wonderful food this is the place to go. Its a popular place so dinner time should be exceptionally early.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Jenn
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 9, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

We had an awesome trip! Every morning we woke up overlooking the ocean! Walked to Boardwalk and Broadway and had a great experience. Price was great, hotel was very clean, and places to eat were great! Kudos to Dirty Dons and LuLu's Diner!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both locations to Dirty Dons and LuLus Diner across the street from hotel. Great food, good prices and full bars!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, Michigan
Apr 6, 2011

Enjoyable time

Lot of teenagers with family on Spring Break, a bit loud at night. There arent any grocery stores in the area, had to take a taxi to buy a few supplies for the room. Room fairly clean however maid service terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, Michigan
Apr 6, 2011

Enjoyable time

Lot of teenagers with family on Spring Break, a bit loud at night. There arent any grocery stores in the area, had to take a taxi to buy a few supplies for the room. Room fairly clean however maid service terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top