Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
319 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knightdale,NC
May 1, 2011

Enjoyable Stay

I came out for a Birthday weekend with the girls and our stay was wonderful. This was our first time at Camelot By The Sea and I have to say we enjoyed every moment. The room was clean and the staff were very nice and professional. Quick easy access to the beach and what I loved is the fact that the hotel provides an area to wash up after your time on the beach. The only thing that wasn't good was the fact the the drain in the shower seemed to be clogged so the water went down very slow and the drinks at the bar by the pool were very watered down but other then that I shall return with the family.... 2 thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knightdale,NC
May 1, 2011

Enjoyable Stay

I came out for a Birthday weekend with the girls and our stay was wonderful. This was our first time at Camelot By The Sea and I have to say we enjoyed every moment. The room was clean and the staff were very nice and professional. Quick easy access to the beach and what I loved is the fact that the hotel provides an area to wash up after your time on the beach. The only thing that wasn't good was the fact the the drain in the shower seemed to be clogged so the water went down very slow and the drinks at the bar by the pool were very watered down but other then that I shall return with the family.... 2 thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Apr 23, 2011

Needs Updating

My family recently stayed here for the first time. We were in PH05 (and don't think penthouse means nicer rooms...they were like any other room there, just on the top floor). Our first impression upon driving in was that we were glad we were on the top floor, because rooms up to the tenth floor opened directly into the parking garage. I can't imaging how loud that would be. Our room was clean, but much in need of some updating. The couch and chair had several tears in them and were very worn. The kitchen was VERY small. No counter space at all and hardly any cooking supplies. No dishwasher and when you did wash the few dishes that we did use for cereal and juice in the morning, there was no place to put them to dry except on top of the stove. The bathroom had NO counter space. There was a sink with no cabinets at all. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything that was said next door and you could constantly hear doors slamming all night. We had to complain one night about some loud drunken people singing at 3am that were not even on our floor. The pools were heated which was a plus, but they really aren't "indoor." They were covered (and possibly doors are there in the winter) but because it was still a little cool, the wind blew right inside where the pools were. There are lots of restaurants and things to do very close to the hotel, so it is located in a good area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Apr 23, 2011

Needs Updating

My family recently stayed here for the first time. We were in PH05 (and don't think penthouse means nicer rooms...they were like any other room there, just on the top floor). Our first impression upon driving in was that we were glad we were on the top floor, because rooms up to the tenth floor opened directly into the parking garage. I can't imaging how loud that would be. Our room was clean, but much in need of some updating. The couch and chair had several tears in them and were very worn. The kitchen was VERY small. No counter space at all and hardly any cooking supplies. No dishwasher and when you did wash the few dishes that we did use for cereal and juice in the morning, there was no place to put them to dry except on top of the stove. The bathroom had NO counter space. There was a sink with no cabinets at all. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything that was said next door and you could constantly hear doors slamming all night. We had to complain one night about some loud drunken people singing at 3am that were not even on our floor. The pools were heated which was a plus, but they really aren't "indoor." They were covered (and possibly doors are there in the winter) but because it was still a little cool, the wind blew right inside where the pools were. There are lots of restaurants and things to do very close to the hotel, so it is located in a good area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superstar Prince
New York
Apr 17, 2011

Good for the Money

Took forever to check in but then again I was impatient since I drove from NY. Pools were excellent..Hot tubs were great..full kitchen in the room is a plus..This wasnt a WOWWWW what a hotel..but I got it for around 86per night(off season) so it was worth it..I wouldnt stay here if it was July though lol..Overall it was good, clean, and oceanfront..and thats all that matters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Not Go To The Nascar Speedway unless you have kids..because its not worth 60 dollars for you and your girl to ride in go karts. However miniture golf is only 20 dollars for a couple and that was great. They're many minature golf courses around the hotel.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camelot lover
North Carolina
Apr 17, 2011

Loved it!

Camelot By the Sea was a very fantastic place to stay. The ocean view was beautiful. We stayed on the 14th floor. Camelot By the Sea is in the heart of everything. The mall is 10 minutes max away from the hotel. I went down there for my birthday weekend with my boyfriend and i have no complaints. I am planning on going back to Myrtle Beach before the summer end and Camelot By the Sea is where i am going to stay again. The only problem that did bug me was that the housekeeping service do not know how to close the room door completely. We went out for the day and came back and the door was cracked open, thankfully nothing was taken. Make sure you hide your stuff when you leave out for the day because of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley Aquarium is basically right down the Street

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superstar Prince
New York
Apr 17, 2011

Good for the Money

Took forever to check in but then again I was impatient since I drove from NY. Pools were excellent..Hot tubs were great..full kitchen in the room is a plus..This wasnt a WOWWWW what a hotel..but I got it for around 86per night(off season) so it was worth it..I wouldnt stay here if it was July though lol..Overall it was good, clean, and oceanfront..and thats all that matters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do Not Go To The Nascar Speedway unless you have kids..because its not worth 60 dollars for you and your girl to ride in go karts. However miniture golf is only 20 dollars for a couple and that was great. They're many minature golf courses around the hotel.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camelot lover
North Carolina
Apr 17, 2011

Loved it!

Camelot By the Sea was a very fantastic place to stay. The ocean view was beautiful. We stayed on the 14th floor. Camelot By the Sea is in the heart of everything. The mall is 10 minutes max away from the hotel. I went down there for my birthday weekend with my boyfriend and i have no complaints. I am planning on going back to Myrtle Beach before the summer end and Camelot By the Sea is where i am going to stay again. The only problem that did bug me was that the housekeeping service do not know how to close the room door completely. We went out for the day and came back and the door was cracked open, thankfully nothing was taken. Make sure you hide your stuff when you leave out for the day because of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ripley Aquarium is basically right down the Street

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Apr 11, 2011

Stay was good

Our family stayed in a one bedroom ocean front suite during spring break. The room fit our needs perfectly. We bought groceries for breakfast and lunch, then went out for dinner. The only complaint we have is the beds are VERY uncomfortable. They need to replace the mattresses. We only stayed 2 nights, so we survived. I can't imagine sleeping on those beds for a week. My hips would never be the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is a nice place, with lots of variety. The WonderWorks house is awesome! The whole family enjoyed it.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new london, nc
Apr 11, 2011

Good family hotel

Very kid friendly, yet the rooms afforded some adult privacy as well. Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and the kids had a fantastic time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several excellent places to eat within walking distance, dirty dons is excellent if you like seafood, and they have great happy hour specials

Back to menu Return to top