$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia ann
Business
Spartanburg SC
Feb 11, 2013

Very enjoyable

I had a very good time while staying here. Room was spacious and very clean. Right on the beach, beatiful view. Parking deck easy acess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 30, 2009

Good stay

Facilities very clean but no towels at check in when we wanted to take showers and go to dinner. While checking in there were 3 calls to the two front desk members for towels. Maybe there were washer/dryer problems and they were behind schedule. TV remote in bedroom did not work, most likely batteries, but that was ok because the other TV did work. I thought the room price was high. I have stayed at higher quality hotels for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Mar 14, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

The room was beautiful, bigger than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat sister friend
Business
north providence, R.I.
Apr 10, 2011

a great get away.

this hotel was less modern then what I am use to. If I had to compare with an older one that I've been to, it was alright. But it was clean and a B E A u T I F L E view. It was beautiful, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13.1 Runner
Business
Appleton, WI
Oct 25, 2011

Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon weekend

Great place to stay for the weekend of the Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon - right on the end of the course near the Finish Line! Clean rooms, nice balcony with oceanfront view, super friendly staff. The only thing I was hoping for was a Continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sea Captains House 3002 N. Ocean Blvd. located right on the ocean has awesome seafood! A must try - She Crab Soup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rollin
Business
Charleston, WV
Mar 23, 2012

business trip

I didn't arrive until 2:00 am due to airplane delays. Your staff was extremely helpful and courteous. My wife and I have stayed at your hotel before and I had to go to Myrtle Beach by myself on business. I found the service and cleanliness just as great as it was when we stayed in October. I will be coming back. Thank you so much, everyone was so friendly and I appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelbrwn76
Business
Bowling Green, KY
May 23, 2012

Great place to stay!

We unknowingly booked our vacation during bike week, and when we checked in we were given a room on the 2nd floor where all the bikes were coming in and out. Within a couple of minutes we knew this wasn't going to be tolerable. We asked to be moved higher up and the staff was very kind and moved us to the 11th floor. After that, everything was wonderful. The room was nice and clean with a beautiful ocean view. My only complaint is that the a/c did not cool the bedroom very well and it would freeze the living room. The outlets were also loose and wouldn't hold a plug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Broadway at the Beach...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zai4ik86
Business
Myrtle Beach
May 26, 2012

Great!

Good place to stay! I will definitely be back. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Funalot
Business
Abedeen, NC
Sep 10, 2012

a wonderful time

Me and my family had a wonderful stay at Camelot by the Sea. The staff was wonderful and the pool area was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 26, 2012

Vacation

Very nice hotel at a great location. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pays
Business
Charleston
Oct 22, 2012

Great weekend at the beach

We arrived 11:00 am but were check in right away. The seven pools were great for my three teenageers.The room was large and well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top