$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia ann
Business
Spartanburg SC
Feb 11, 2013

Very enjoyable

I had a very good time while staying here. Room was spacious and very clean. Right on the beach, beatiful view. Parking deck easy acess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momanddad
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 22, 2009

Great weekend getaway

Our trip was a gift from our children. We enjoyed the hotel and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha J.
Business
Bear, DE
Mar 18, 2014

Cheerleading event

I was in town as a vendor at a cheerleading event at the convention center which was just a few blocks away. Hotel parking garage is a little crazy if you're on a high floor but never a problem finding a parking space. Maid service was wonderful and fulfilled all requests. Front desk staff was very friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby. Will definitely consider Camelot for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do, buy and eat at Broadway at th Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ally
Business
Morgantown, WV
May 28, 2009

Great Getaway

The Hotel was great. The rooms are kind of small but very clean with great ocean views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet malls are great for rainy days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny at the Sea
Business
Hartwell, Ga
Jun 11, 2009

Great adult and grandkids fun

This was the first time our family has went to the beach, we all had a blast !! This was the best vacation we have ever had. We'll be back at Camelot By The Sea !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 30, 2009

Good stay

Facilities very clean but no towels at check in when we wanted to take showers and go to dinner. While checking in there were 3 calls to the two front desk members for towels. Maybe there were washer/dryer problems and they were behind schedule. TV remote in bedroom did not work, most likely batteries, but that was ok because the other TV did work. I thought the room price was high. I have stayed at higher quality hotels for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Mar 14, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

The room was beautiful, bigger than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat sister friend
Business
north providence, R.I.
Apr 10, 2011

a great get away.

this hotel was less modern then what I am use to. If I had to compare with an older one that I've been to, it was alright. But it was clean and a B E A u T I F L E view. It was beautiful, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13.1 Runner
Business
Appleton, WI
Oct 25, 2011

Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon weekend

Great place to stay for the weekend of the Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon - right on the end of the course near the Finish Line! Clean rooms, nice balcony with oceanfront view, super friendly staff. The only thing I was hoping for was a Continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sea Captains House 3002 N. Ocean Blvd. located right on the ocean has awesome seafood! A must try - She Crab Soup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rollin
Business
Charleston, WV
Mar 23, 2012

business trip

I didn't arrive until 2:00 am due to airplane delays. Your staff was extremely helpful and courteous. My wife and I have stayed at your hotel before and I had to go to Myrtle Beach by myself on business. I found the service and cleanliness just as great as it was when we stayed in October. I will be coming back. Thank you so much, everyone was so friendly and I appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelbrwn76
Business
Bowling Green, KY
May 23, 2012

Great place to stay!

We unknowingly booked our vacation during bike week, and when we checked in we were given a room on the 2nd floor where all the bikes were coming in and out. Within a couple of minutes we knew this wasn't going to be tolerable. We asked to be moved higher up and the staff was very kind and moved us to the 11th floor. After that, everything was wonderful. The room was nice and clean with a beautiful ocean view. My only complaint is that the a/c did not cool the bedroom very well and it would freeze the living room. The outlets were also loose and wouldn't hold a plug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Broadway at the Beach...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top