$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
190 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia ann
Business
Spartanburg SC
Feb 11, 2013

Very enjoyable

I had a very good time while staying here. Room was spacious and very clean. Right on the beach, beatiful view. Parking deck easy acess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spring break vacation
Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

pleasant vacation

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel was pretty quiet. At first I was concerned that the beds would not be comfortable since the mattresses looked very old in our room and were non-pillowtop mattresses. However, we slept comfortably. The couch in our room didn't have much support as it looks like it has some miles on it, but was not a problem for us. My main complaint about the hotel was the poor wifi reception. The internet speed was very slow in the room and many times the wifi would not connect with the computer. It wasn't until the last day that I realized if you go out onto the balcony that the reception was very good and had a fast internet connection. This appears to be due to their wifi being transmitted by what looked like 4 small satellite dishes between the hotel and the beach pointed up at the hotel. Our floor was higher up, but maybe internet speed would be better in rooms located on lower levels where the angle of the transmitters might reach inside the rooms better. Our daughter loved the different pool choices since the weather was cold and rainy a few of the days of our visit. The indoor pools were clean and warm. The outdoor pools were clean, but not heated. Parking is excellent in the garage that part of the hotel (10 floors of free parking). The laundry facility worked well for me, but unfortunately no wi-fi access in the laundry room. The kitchen was stocked with all the kitchen utensils you would need and had a modern smoothtop range. The shower seemed to have unlimited hot water which was very nice. It was very nice being able to close the door between the living room and kitchen and between the bedroom and kitchen. The hotel staff was very pleasant. If ever returning to Myrtle Beach, we would stay at this hotel again assuming the price remains competitive. The hotel offered free mini golf, but we found that the course does not open until Memorial Day weekend, so that may be a plus if you stay during the summer. I didn't give 5 stars for cleanliness due to some stains in the carpet and the couch that could use a steam cleaning or better yet, replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the boardwalk. Our daughter enjoyed the arcade there - skeeball and other games where you win tickets to turn in for prizes.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Funalot
Abedeen, NC
Sep 10, 2012

a wonderful time

Me and my family had a wonderful stay at Camelot by the Sea. The staff was wonderful and the pool area was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4311966417101548
Coshocton, OH
Jun 28, 2009

a beautiful vacation

We had a great experience at the Camelot. Beautiful setting and well maintained all staff was friendly and helpful, speedy elevator service topped it off. We were on the fifteenth floor so I apprecited this very much. the view from the balcony was wonderful! Many places to eat and shop in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to give River City Cafe a try and leave your mark!!! great burgers and fries

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"The Traveler"
New Hampshire
Oct 4, 2010

Unbeatable for the price

The rooms were very comfortable, staff was very accommodating. For the price we paid for an oceanfront suite...we would strongly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington, NC
Jan 6, 2010

"New Year's Getaway"

The hotel was very nice, the staff were friendly, and I enjoyed the time spent there. The pool area was clean, the rooms were fairly nice/new (except for the carpet), and the parking deck is conveniently located. However, I didn't get much sleep because the people around us were slamming and banging doors, and we could hear the maid carts wheeling around for many hours in the morning. You could hear ppl talking outside the door, and hear water running in the neighboring rooms. Perhaps a hotel with thicker walls and inside corridors would've made for a more restful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Oct 17, 2010

Great vacation location

Excellent location- pool area was very nice - lots of options with hot tubs and lazy river. Everything was well kept. Maid service was great - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There were coupons available for area attractions and restaurants we did not get until the end of the week.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamieZeeee
Canton, Ohio
May 16, 2013

Great time

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time! It was a last minute trip and we were both happy that we found this hotel, We will definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny at the Sea
Hartwell, Ga
Jun 11, 2009

Great adult and grandkids fun

This was the first time our family has went to the beach, we all had a blast !! This was the best vacation we have ever had. We'll be back at Camelot By The Sea !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Blessed
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2011

Nice weekend

My sweet hubby surprised me with a weekend trip for Valentines. Hotel was great, suite was very clean. The hotel is a little dated but nice nonetheless. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close and convenient to everything downtown.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morris County, NJ
Mar 27, 2010

Camelot by the Sea

Beautiful view.. right on beach... great pools...would havel liked to see umbrellas, chairs for beach but we went in March so maybe not in season yet... great location for market, restaurants, entertainment. We would stay here again just not on a high floor with young kids... balconies are unsafe for young kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next store is bar/restaurant Bummz I think it is called... great and friendly staff and though it doesn't look great on outside... beautiful on inside with beach access/outdoor dining. Great sports bar.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search