$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margal
Family
N C
Nov 15, 2012

Mini vacation

It is a very nice Hotel, so glad I chose this one. Beds were so comfortable! Room clean and very appealing, nice little efficent kitchen, and the Ocean view was just what I wanted, and having a parking garage was so nice. Next time I want to get away Camelot by The Sea will be my choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the area, due too it being off season some of the restaurants close by were closed. But just a very short drive and there are plenty!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Single
Columbia, SC
Oct 26, 2012

Vacation

Very nice hotel at a great location. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pays
Family
Charleston
Oct 22, 2012

Great weekend at the beach

We arrived 11:00 am but were check in right away. The seven pools were great for my three teenageers.The room was large and well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spring break vacation
Family
Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

pleasant vacation

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel was pretty quiet. At first I was concerned that the beds would not be comfortable since the mattresses looked very old in our room and were non-pillowtop mattresses. However, we slept comfortably. The couch in our room didn't have much support as it looks like it has some miles on it, but was not a problem for us. My main complaint about the hotel was the poor wifi reception. The internet speed was very slow in the room and many times the wifi would not connect with the computer. It wasn't until the last day that I realized if you go out onto the balcony that the reception was very good and had a fast internet connection. This appears to be due to their wifi being transmitted by what looked like 4 small satellite dishes between the hotel and the beach pointed up at the hotel. Our floor was higher up, but maybe internet speed would be better in rooms located on lower levels where the angle of the transmitters might reach inside the rooms better. Our daughter loved the different pool choices since the weather was cold and rainy a few of the days of our visit. The indoor pools were clean and warm. The outdoor pools were clean, but not heated. Parking is excellent in the garage that part of the hotel (10 floors of free parking). The laundry facility worked well for me, but unfortunately no wi-fi access in the laundry room. The kitchen was stocked with all the kitchen utensils you would need and had a modern smoothtop range. The shower seemed to have unlimited hot water which was very nice. It was very nice being able to close the door between the living room and kitchen and between the bedroom and kitchen. The hotel staff was very pleasant. If ever returning to Myrtle Beach, we would stay at this hotel again assuming the price remains competitive. The hotel offered free mini golf, but we found that the course does not open until Memorial Day weekend, so that may be a plus if you stay during the summer. I didn't give 5 stars for cleanliness due to some stains in the carpet and the couch that could use a steam cleaning or better yet, replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the boardwalk. Our daughter enjoyed the arcade there - skeeball and other games where you win tickets to turn in for prizes.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamieZeeee
Couples
Canton, Ohio
May 16, 2013

Great time

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time! It was a last minute trip and we were both happy that we found this hotel, We will definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qamyas
Family
Athens, GA
May 22, 2013

Very good for the family

The hotel is good. Just do not stay in first 3 levels as first 3 floors are reserved for bikes parking. Too much noise. If you can get something higher than 11 floor, it will be good. Pools are fun..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lou lou 1971
Family
Hamilton, On
May 27, 2013

Great family getaway!!

The kids loved the lazy river and we enjoyed the many different pools, hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aloha friday
Couples
north carolina
Jun 3, 2013

great time

this hotel couldn't be in a better location...everything was great! pool bar staff could have been a little nicer by saying a simple thank your or you are welcome after receiving payment and a thank you for a drink but oh well...I would hate to have her job too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar Bummz next door to the hotel is very inexpensive, I was pleasantly surprised when I received the tab. Recommended!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Couples
Greensboro, NC
Jun 11, 2013

Location

Perfect location. Rooms have great views. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit broadway at the beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Aug 8, 2008

family friendy .

The Camelot By The Sea is in a very good location close to restauranst and stores .The rooms were a good size but could us more counter space in the Kitchen .The fact that there is a safe in the room is great If only the hotel staff would stop coming in to open it when your not in the room . That was very upseting and made me nervous the rest of my vacation .Also the check out has to be at 11.00am if your flight is at 8.pm and no rooms to change or shower after that time so you lose a day at the beach .other then that it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try Calbash restaurants its a great buffet

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Thorne
Family
Raleigh NC
Aug 19, 2009

The reason that I am coming back to SC

First we went to another hotel (not pointing fingers). We did not stay at that hotel even though we could not get our money back. The Camelot was nice enough that we decided that it was worth staying in Myrtle beach instead of going home. It has a great location, very easy access to the beach, and probably the easiest parking on the Strip (a 10 floor Parking garage in the Building). I happily tell all my friends that the Camelot is the reason I would go back to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is not a Restaurant in the building...

Back to menu Return to top