$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Family
Greensboro, NC
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Location for a Beach Trip!

We had a great experience at this hotel due to its perfect location right on the beach. Walking distance to plenty of bars and shops on the boardwalk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROMANIAN MOM
Family
VIRGINIA BEACH,VIRGINIA
Aug 27, 2012

BEST HOTEL IN MYRTLE BEACH

HI MY STAY IS MICHELLE AND ME AND MY HUSBAND AND 3 KIDS STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR 4 NIGHTS AND THE VIEW WAS AMAZING I STAYED A LEVEL 10 AND I HAD TO PARK ALL THE THE WAY AT THE TOP WHICH WAS KINDA OF FUN. I HAD A AMAZING STAY I WALK ON THE BOARD EVERY DAY AT NIGHT GREAT RESTRAUNTS AND LOTS OF FUN FOR THE FAMILY.WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH AND WANT TO COME BACK AGAIN ~MICHELLE,VIRGINIA BEACH-08/27/12

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

RIPLEYS BELIEVE IT OR NOT MUSEUM , RIPLEYS AQUARIUM , RIPLEYS MOVING THEATRE ,RIPLEYS HAUNTED ADVENTURE

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vic1234vic
Family
S Carolina
Jun 28, 2012

ok expensive for what you get

No towels in the pool section, elevators took forever to get to your floor. Try to stay in a lower floor. Ice machines always broken. Five in our room and we were given two towels to our room at every service. Had to beg housekeeping for extra towels. Service to room not until afternoon time. Just OK would not return when back in S Carolina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zai4ik86
Family
Myrtle Beach
May 26, 2012

Great!

Good place to stay! I will definitely be back. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelbrwn76
Couples
Bowling Green, KY
May 23, 2012

Great place to stay!

We unknowingly booked our vacation during bike week, and when we checked in we were given a room on the 2nd floor where all the bikes were coming in and out. Within a couple of minutes we knew this wasn't going to be tolerable. We asked to be moved higher up and the staff was very kind and moved us to the 11th floor. After that, everything was wonderful. The room was nice and clean with a beautiful ocean view. My only complaint is that the a/c did not cool the bedroom very well and it would freeze the living room. The outlets were also loose and wouldn't hold a plug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Broadway at the Beach...

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Active Dad
Family
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Great all around!!!

We went to visit with friends who were staying at another Hotel. Camelot was a perfect hotel for us. Great View of Ocean and Beach, Great location to walk to all (Piggly Wiggly, Boardwalk, Ferris Wheel, Lots of breakfast, lunch and dinner choices, Starbucks and a long walk, short drive to Broadway at the Beach). The room had a great layout full size stove, microwave, fridge and dishes. Great Pools, pool side bar and easy access to beach. Parking right in the hotel which was a huge convenience and a very nice helpful staff. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Broadway at the beach is a full day that can easily be stretched into two or three days if the weather is not cooperative!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pegrochay
Family
Moncks Corner, SC 29461, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Spring Vacation

Very much enjoyed our stay at Camelot By The Sea. Our room was wonderful and comfortable. A convenience store in the hotel (reasonably priced!). Staff wonderful. Lots of pools. Beautiful beach out front, lots of chairs to lay out on, nice Cabana to purchase drinks from. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to the pier and attractions such as Ripley's Believe or Not, and short driving distance to Broadway on the Beach!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goggie
Friends
florida
Oct 25, 2011

great hotel

there are not any bad things i can say about camelot by the sea--my stay was wonderful! i can highly recommend this facility to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

having a parking garage with the ability to park right outside your room on any level is great!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13.1 Runner
Single
Appleton, WI
Oct 25, 2011

Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon weekend

Great place to stay for the weekend of the Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon - right on the end of the course near the Finish Line! Clean rooms, nice balcony with oceanfront view, super friendly staff. The only thing I was hoping for was a Continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sea Captains House 3002 N. Ocean Blvd. located right on the ocean has awesome seafood! A must try - She Crab Soup.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wjbill
Couples
Columbia, SC, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Camelot! By name only

Date of stay 9/16/11 First impression of resort looks great from the from the street view Hy. 17 turning on 21 ave. The receptions desk was small but not bad the people were friendly and check us into room 1509. I was disappointed in that the carpet was old & worn out, the pull out couch was in bad conduction and could not be use as an alternate sleeping location to be in view of the ocean, & the frig. was old and had rust spots on the side of it. I visit Myrtle Beach every year. I would not recommend this resort to a friend Thanks, for allowing me to respond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top