$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margal
N C
Nov 15, 2012

Mini vacation

It is a very nice Hotel, so glad I chose this one. Beds were so comfortable! Room clean and very appealing, nice little efficent kitchen, and the Ocean view was just what I wanted, and having a parking garage was so nice. Next time I want to get away Camelot by The Sea will be my choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the area, due too it being off season some of the restaurants close by were closed. But just a very short drive and there are plenty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13.1 Runner
Business
Appleton, WI
Oct 25, 2011

Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon weekend

Great place to stay for the weekend of the Myrtle Beach Mini Marathon - right on the end of the course near the Finish Line! Clean rooms, nice balcony with oceanfront view, super friendly staff. The only thing I was hoping for was a Continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sea Captains House 3002 N. Ocean Blvd. located right on the ocean has awesome seafood! A must try - She Crab Soup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wjbill
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Camelot! By name only

Date of stay 9/16/11 First impression of resort looks great from the from the street view Hy. 17 turning on 21 ave. The receptions desk was small but not bad the people were friendly and check us into room 1509. I was disappointed in that the carpet was old & worn out, the pull out couch was in bad conduction and could not be use as an alternate sleeping location to be in view of the ocean, & the frig. was old and had rust spots on the side of it. I visit Myrtle Beach every year. I would not recommend this resort to a friend Thanks, for allowing me to respond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wjbill
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Camelot! By name only

Date of stay 9/16/11 First impression of resort looks great from the from the street view Hy. 17 turning on 21 ave. The receptions desk was small but not bad the people were friendly and check us into room 1509. I was disappointed in that the carpet was old & worn out, the pull out couch was in bad conduction and could not be use as an alternate sleeping location to be in view of the ocean, & the frig. was old and had rust spots on the side of it. I visit Myrtle Beach every year. I would not recommend this resort to a friend Thanks, for allowing me to respond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

vary good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SamIAm
Business
Marietta, GA
Aug 23, 2011

Camelot in Myrtle Beach

We arrived at 2:00 am to find our room had been given away. The manager gave us a room for the night that was horrible...even though it was supposed to be non-smoking it wreaked and we were cramped. The next day we moved to the room we were supposed to have and it was better, but the air conditioner leaked and there was wall damage as a result - it wasn't pretty. The preview of the hotel doesn't tell you that these are actually condos and every room is different - so what you see may not be what you get. The staff was friendly, but there are nicer places to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City is around the corner - great burgers and a good value. Beware the OMG burger - it stands about 8" high and no normal human can eat the whole thing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBbeachgoers
Business
Huntington, WV, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Just Average

My husband and I had higher expectations based upon the reviews. The location was nice but the accomodations were just so so. Our room appeared to be pretty clean but the glass door did not lock, etc. Maybe they just need some updates. We also had a mixed bag of employee personnel...some were really friendly and great....others were not. Overall, accomodations were good enough but we wouldn't pay a penny more than we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JPCJ
Business
Virginia, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Not worth the money

Front desk staff poor - line for reservations from before 3 until after 8 - took about 15 minutes per person, didn't have our room ready, didn't call us like they said they would, had to wait back in the line, didn't key our room card correctly, had to go back and have it re-done Holes in the blankets in the room, didn't have extra toilet paper, had to go to the front desk to take care of ourselves, housekeeping was not responsive Very expensive, expected higher quality, pool water was cloudy, nice view of ocean, but that was about it They do offer a free pass to the local water park and that was a great day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evans, Ga
Jul 6, 2011

A little wore out

The place was nice but a little wore out. It needs some updating. The furniture was old, cheap and stained... very uncomfortable. I expected something a little nicer for what i paid! Not enough room in the kitchen to use the kitchen for cooking a meal Location is great. I personally thought it was very over priced for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waverly, Il
Jul 4, 2011

Extremely satisfied

Experience was great. Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uncle John's is a great place to eat. Food is great and prices are really reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point, NC
Jun 21, 2011

Girl's Getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location. I will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 7, 2011

Terrific location and wonderful facility

We've stayed in several Myrtle Beach resorts and we've come to find Camelot untouchable for it's nice rooms, parking, and beach access. Moreover, the location is convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc. Will certainly stay at CBS again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top