$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Greensboro, NC
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Location for a Beach Trip!

We had a great experience at this hotel due to its perfect location right on the beach. Walking distance to plenty of bars and shops on the boardwalk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Fan4566
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 4, 2012

Good Value

Great indoor and outdoor pools, good location, and nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom from OH
Business
Cleveland
Oct 2, 2012

Great location!

The hotel is in a great location. An easy taxi ride from the airport and many restaurants within walking distance. No need for a rental car. Easy access to the beach and only half a mile to a fantastic boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices available

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duckie13
Business
Kentucky
Sep 16, 2012

Girls getaway

Good location, rooms needed updated and was in need of a total cleaning from top to bottom. We didn't have much interaction with staff, but checking in was friendly as well as pool staff for towels. Parking was convenient and room was easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Funalot
Business
Abedeen, NC
Sep 10, 2012

a wonderful time

Me and my family had a wonderful stay at Camelot by the Sea. The staff was wonderful and the pool area was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROMANIAN MOM
Business
VIRGINIA BEACH,VIRGINIA
Aug 27, 2012

BEST HOTEL IN MYRTLE BEACH

HI MY STAY IS MICHELLE AND ME AND MY HUSBAND AND 3 KIDS STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR 4 NIGHTS AND THE VIEW WAS AMAZING I STAYED A LEVEL 10 AND I HAD TO PARK ALL THE THE WAY AT THE TOP WHICH WAS KINDA OF FUN. I HAD A AMAZING STAY I WALK ON THE BOARD EVERY DAY AT NIGHT GREAT RESTRAUNTS AND LOTS OF FUN FOR THE FAMILY.WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH AND WANT TO COME BACK AGAIN ~MICHELLE,VIRGINIA BEACH-08/27/12

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

RIPLEYS BELIEVE IT OR NOT MUSEUM , RIPLEYS AQUARIUM , RIPLEYS MOVING THEATRE ,RIPLEYS HAUNTED ADVENTURE

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vic1234vic
Business
S Carolina
Jun 28, 2012

ok expensive for what you get

No towels in the pool section, elevators took forever to get to your floor. Try to stay in a lower floor. Ice machines always broken. Five in our room and we were given two towels to our room at every service. Had to beg housekeeping for extra towels. Service to room not until afternoon time. Just OK would not return when back in S Carolina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zai4ik86
Business
Myrtle Beach
May 26, 2012

Great!

Good place to stay! I will definitely be back. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelbrwn76
Business
Bowling Green, KY
May 23, 2012

Great place to stay!

We unknowingly booked our vacation during bike week, and when we checked in we were given a room on the 2nd floor where all the bikes were coming in and out. Within a couple of minutes we knew this wasn't going to be tolerable. We asked to be moved higher up and the staff was very kind and moved us to the 11th floor. After that, everything was wonderful. The room was nice and clean with a beautiful ocean view. My only complaint is that the a/c did not cool the bedroom very well and it would freeze the living room. The outlets were also loose and wouldn't hold a plug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss Broadway at the Beach...

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Active Dad
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Great all around!!!

We went to visit with friends who were staying at another Hotel. Camelot was a perfect hotel for us. Great View of Ocean and Beach, Great location to walk to all (Piggly Wiggly, Boardwalk, Ferris Wheel, Lots of breakfast, lunch and dinner choices, Starbucks and a long walk, short drive to Broadway at the Beach). The room had a great layout full size stove, microwave, fridge and dishes. Great Pools, pool side bar and easy access to beach. Parking right in the hotel which was a huge convenience and a very nice helpful staff. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Broadway at the beach is a full day that can easily be stretched into two or three days if the weather is not cooperative!

Back to menu Return to top