$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst trip ever
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Apr 1, 2013

Unsatisfied

I was charged $95 dollars the day after my vacation ended. Upon calling I was told that an additional persons' charge was applied. Initially the hotel was booked for a two bedroom for a guest and myself and was paid upfront. Upon calling Camelot back, I was told to call in the morning to speak with management. I will call in the morning but I will never stay here again or recommend the hotel to anyone. Upon arriving I was told that I would be staying on the second floor. Upon entering the room my view was obstructed with a palm tree and I could barely see the ocean. I called the front desk and the representative stated that he would move me to a higher level. I told him as high as he could possible get me would be awesome. The view was one of my main concerns before booking the hotel. There was a couple in front of me that were given a room on the 16 floor with and awesome view and I was offered a room on the 6th floor I ask for something higher and was given a room on the 11th floor. I felt like my concerns weren't taken seriously considering if I expressed the level that I wanted to be on why offer that to someone else instead of me. This was a very unpleasant experience and a waste of time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benjam
Business
NYC
Mar 27, 2013

Quite Good

Great ocean views and clean room. The pools are small and the cleaning staff a bit pushy. a couple of good restaurants near by but no body at the hotel recommended them. Instead they advised us to drive about 3 miles out of town for a night out??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont bother

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle Schultz
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 14, 2013

Pleasantly Surpised - Will return

I went to Myrtle Beach this past weekend (Mar. 8-10, 2013) for a surprise trip with some friends for my husbands birthday. I found this hotel online and it had mixed reviews but the price seemed reasonable for the time of year and I figured I would give it a shot. When I had arrived we were checked in quickly and the man working the front desk was very nice and friendly. We were put on the 19th floor room PH05 and I loved it. Our room was just a standard suite (one level above the studio suite), and it was perfect for the weekend. The view was breath taking and I could have sat on our balcony all day! Also, we knew the room had a kitchenette but weren't expecting our room to be fully stocked with silverware, plates, cups, pans etc. so we brought them with us. And when we arrive we found that it had everything we needed. The room was clean, beds comfortable (especially the pillows!) and the living room and bed room area had a flat screen tv in each. The couch was in need of a replacement, but it was nothing that affected us negatively. The only downfall about this place is the parking garage, and its only a downfall if you have a larger vehicle and park on the upper floors. But again, this is something that I understand is unavoidable due to limited space. Lastly, because it was still the off season and cool outside the outdoor pool wasnt open but the indoor pool was and it was very nice and hte hot tub was very large. I will be returning to this hotel for my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is only 1.5 mi away! A cab fare is about $10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia ann
Business
Spartanburg SC
Feb 11, 2013

Very enjoyable

I had a very good time while staying here. Room was spacious and very clean. Right on the beach, beatiful view. Parking deck easy acess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margal
Business
N C
Nov 15, 2012

Mini vacation

It is a very nice Hotel, so glad I chose this one. Beds were so comfortable! Room clean and very appealing, nice little efficent kitchen, and the Ocean view was just what I wanted, and having a parking garage was so nice. Next time I want to get away Camelot by The Sea will be my choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the area, due too it being off season some of the restaurants close by were closed. But just a very short drive and there are plenty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 26, 2012

Vacation

Very nice hotel at a great location. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pays
Business
Charleston
Oct 22, 2012

Great weekend at the beach

We arrived 11:00 am but were check in right away. The seven pools were great for my three teenageers.The room was large and well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Fan4566
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 4, 2012

Good Value

Great indoor and outdoor pools, good location, and nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom from OH
Business
Cleveland
Oct 2, 2012

Great location!

The hotel is in a great location. An easy taxi ride from the airport and many restaurants within walking distance. No need for a rental car. Easy access to the beach and only half a mile to a fantastic boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duckie13
Business
Kentucky
Sep 16, 2012

Girls getaway

Good location, rooms needed updated and was in need of a total cleaning from top to bottom. We didn't have much interaction with staff, but checking in was friendly as well as pool staff for towels. Parking was convenient and room was easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top