$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margal
N C
Nov 15, 2012

Mini vacation

It is a very nice Hotel, so glad I chose this one. Beds were so comfortable! Room clean and very appealing, nice little efficent kitchen, and the Ocean view was just what I wanted, and having a parking garage was so nice. Next time I want to get away Camelot by The Sea will be my choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the area, due too it being off season some of the restaurants close by were closed. But just a very short drive and there are plenty!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrjohn32
Business
glen Allen va.
Mar 25, 2014

Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good bonus to our trip.weather was not as warm as hoped but was clear.Really great eats.. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go before 7 pm

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha J.
Business
Bear, DE
Mar 18, 2014

Cheerleading event

I was in town as a vendor at a cheerleading event at the convention center which was just a few blocks away. Hotel parking garage is a little crazy if you're on a high floor but never a problem finding a parking space. Maid service was wonderful and fulfilled all requests. Front desk staff was very friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby. Will definitely consider Camelot for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do, buy and eat at Broadway at th Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kellz Mom of 2
Business
Hartsville ,SC
Mar 10, 2014

PARTY HOTEL-NOT KID FRIENDLY!!!!

My husband and I were staying at Camelot for 1 night with our 2 kids. On our reservation, we clearly stated that we were bringing our 5 year old and 11 month old. When we arrived there was a group of boys in the room beside us (maybe Spring Breakers). They had there music ridiculously loud. We didn't say anything at this time becase we were not going to be in the room. When it was bed time, they still had it very loud. I had to call the front desk 3 or 4 times before the issue was resolved. The ONLY reason it was resolved is because around 11 pm they decided to go out. When they arrived back to the hotel around 3:30 am, I had to listen to drunk kids yelling and slamming doors until 5:30. On another note, my husband took our 5 year old to the indoor pool. He wouldn't stay because there were a bunch of kids down there drinking and there were beer cans all around the hot tub and lazy river. Someone had even thrown a roll of toilet paper in the hot tub. He said it was disgusting. When I asked the front desk about this, they told me that the kids could be down there drinking as long as they were 21 and they cleaned the mess up when leaving. CRAZY!!!!! They should advertise this as a Party Hotel because in no way is it Family Friendly. To top it all of, when we were trying to get showers to check out AS FAST AS POSSIBLE- the shower wouldn't work because of some internal problem. I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN IF THEY OFFERED US A FREE WEEK!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cort1108
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 25, 2013

Big disappointment

My family stayed at this hotel in 2012 and just raved about it. Not so much this year. Pools were not kept clean, bed linens were thin and worn, appliances didn't work properly, and the staff was not very accommodating. I would definitely not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micah's mommy
Business
Nashville, North carolina
Jul 29, 2013

one word...AWESOME!

I could no have asked for a better hotel to stay at, I went with my family in the fall and it was great having the heated pool to get in being that it was chilly outside. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was awesome. The view was great, we looked out our balcony early one morning and could see sharks feeding! Some might say scary, I say pretty cool. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will never stay any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CPatton
Business
Douglasville, Ga
Jun 16, 2013

Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and the staff was very pleasant. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offered a lot of free amenities.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 11, 2013

Location

Perfect location. Rooms have great views. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit broadway at the beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aloha friday
Business
north carolina
Jun 3, 2013

great time

this hotel couldn't be in a better location...everything was great! pool bar staff could have been a little nicer by saying a simple thank your or you are welcome after receiving payment and a thank you for a drink but oh well...I would hate to have her job too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar Bummz next door to the hotel is very inexpensive, I was pleasantly surprised when I received the tab. Recommended!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lou lou 1971
Business
Hamilton, On
May 27, 2013

Great family getaway!!

The kids loved the lazy river and we enjoyed the many different pools, hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qamyas
Business
Athens, GA
May 22, 2013

Very good for the family

The hotel is good. Just do not stay in first 3 levels as first 3 floors are reserved for bikes parking. Too much noise. If you can get something higher than 11 floor, it will be good. Pools are fun..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top