$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
319 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Greensboro, NC
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Location for a Beach Trip!

We had a great experience at this hotel due to its perfect location right on the beach. Walking distance to plenty of bars and shops on the boardwalk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benjam
NYC
Mar 27, 2013

Quite Good

Great ocean views and clean room. The pools are small and the cleaning staff a bit pushy. a couple of good restaurants near by but no body at the hotel recommended them. Instead they advised us to drive about 3 miles out of town for a night out??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont bother

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle Schultz
Charlotte, NC
Mar 14, 2013

Pleasantly Surpised - Will return

I went to Myrtle Beach this past weekend (Mar. 8-10, 2013) for a surprise trip with some friends for my husbands birthday. I found this hotel online and it had mixed reviews but the price seemed reasonable for the time of year and I figured I would give it a shot. When I had arrived we were checked in quickly and the man working the front desk was very nice and friendly. We were put on the 19th floor room PH05 and I loved it. Our room was just a standard suite (one level above the studio suite), and it was perfect for the weekend. The view was breath taking and I could have sat on our balcony all day! Also, we knew the room had a kitchenette but weren't expecting our room to be fully stocked with silverware, plates, cups, pans etc. so we brought them with us. And when we arrive we found that it had everything we needed. The room was clean, beds comfortable (especially the pillows!) and the living room and bed room area had a flat screen tv in each. The couch was in need of a replacement, but it was nothing that affected us negatively. The only downfall about this place is the parking garage, and its only a downfall if you have a larger vehicle and park on the upper floors. But again, this is something that I understand is unavoidable due to limited space. Lastly, because it was still the off season and cool outside the outdoor pool wasnt open but the indoor pool was and it was very nice and hte hot tub was very large. I will be returning to this hotel for my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is only 1.5 mi away! A cab fare is about $10

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia ann
Business
Spartanburg SC
Feb 11, 2013

Very enjoyable

I had a very good time while staying here. Room was spacious and very clean. Right on the beach, beatiful view. Parking deck easy acess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margal
N C
Nov 15, 2012

Mini vacation

It is a very nice Hotel, so glad I chose this one. Beds were so comfortable! Room clean and very appealing, nice little efficent kitchen, and the Ocean view was just what I wanted, and having a parking garage was so nice. Next time I want to get away Camelot by The Sea will be my choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the area, due too it being off season some of the restaurants close by were closed. But just a very short drive and there are plenty!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good time Scottie
Columbia, SC
Oct 26, 2012

Vacation

Very nice hotel at a great location. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pays
Charleston
Oct 22, 2012

Great weekend at the beach

We arrived 11:00 am but were check in right away. The seven pools were great for my three teenageers.The room was large and well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Fan4566
Lynchburg, VA
Oct 4, 2012

Good Value

Great indoor and outdoor pools, good location, and nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom from OH
Cleveland
Oct 2, 2012

Great location!

The hotel is in a great location. An easy taxi ride from the airport and many restaurants within walking distance. No need for a rental car. Easy access to the beach and only half a mile to a fantastic boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices available

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duckie13
Kentucky
Sep 16, 2012

Girls getaway

Good location, rooms needed updated and was in need of a total cleaning from top to bottom. We didn't have much interaction with staff, but checking in was friendly as well as pool staff for towels. Parking was convenient and room was easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir Funalot
Abedeen, NC
Sep 10, 2012

a wonderful time

Me and my family had a wonderful stay at Camelot by the Sea. The staff was wonderful and the pool area was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top