$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cort1108
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 25, 2013

Big disappointment

My family stayed at this hotel in 2012 and just raved about it. Not so much this year. Pools were not kept clean, bed linens were thin and worn, appliances didn't work properly, and the staff was not very accommodating. I would definitely not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micah's mommy
Business
Nashville, North carolina
Jul 29, 2013

one word...AWESOME!

I could no have asked for a better hotel to stay at, I went with my family in the fall and it was great having the heated pool to get in being that it was chilly outside. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was awesome. The view was great, we looked out our balcony early one morning and could see sharks feeding! Some might say scary, I say pretty cool. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will never stay any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CPatton
Business
Douglasville, Ga
Jun 16, 2013

Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and the staff was very pleasant. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offered a lot of free amenities.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 11, 2013

Location

Perfect location. Rooms have great views. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit broadway at the beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aloha friday
Business
north carolina
Jun 3, 2013

great time

this hotel couldn't be in a better location...everything was great! pool bar staff could have been a little nicer by saying a simple thank your or you are welcome after receiving payment and a thank you for a drink but oh well...I would hate to have her job too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar Bummz next door to the hotel is very inexpensive, I was pleasantly surprised when I received the tab. Recommended!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lou lou 1971
Business
Hamilton, On
May 27, 2013

Great family getaway!!

The kids loved the lazy river and we enjoyed the many different pools, hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qamyas
Business
Athens, GA
May 22, 2013

Very good for the family

The hotel is good. Just do not stay in first 3 levels as first 3 floors are reserved for bikes parking. Too much noise. If you can get something higher than 11 floor, it will be good. Pools are fun..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamieZeeee
Business
Canton, Ohio
May 16, 2013

Great time

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time! It was a last minute trip and we were both happy that we found this hotel, We will definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tnblu1
Business
Hendersonville, TN
May 9, 2013

Still a Nice Hotel, But Needs Repairs

We stayed at the Camelot about 5 years ago, and really liked the place. Rooms are roomy and comfortable, location can't be beat, and the pool and hot tub are great, too. During our recent stay, we noticed some maintenance issues that suggests that management is not paying attention to upkeep. Our door, which opened to the parking garage, was difficult to close (never could determine the exact cause), the door's privacy latch was loose on the frame and offered no security, one of the cheapie plastic chairs on the porch had a cracked back, and the Wi-Fi network was very glitch. There were several networks to choose from ---Camelot1, Camelot2, etc. No matter which one I chose, it would stop working after 3 or 4 minutes. I would still recommend the Camelot to family and friends, but I'm a little disappointed that maintenance appears to be slipping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Tanger Outlet Mall; it is outstanding.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spring break vacation
Business
Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

pleasant vacation

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel was pretty quiet. At first I was concerned that the beds would not be comfortable since the mattresses looked very old in our room and were non-pillowtop mattresses. However, we slept comfortably. The couch in our room didn't have much support as it looks like it has some miles on it, but was not a problem for us. My main complaint about the hotel was the poor wifi reception. The internet speed was very slow in the room and many times the wifi would not connect with the computer. It wasn't until the last day that I realized if you go out onto the balcony that the reception was very good and had a fast internet connection. This appears to be due to their wifi being transmitted by what looked like 4 small satellite dishes between the hotel and the beach pointed up at the hotel. Our floor was higher up, but maybe internet speed would be better in rooms located on lower levels where the angle of the transmitters might reach inside the rooms better. Our daughter loved the different pool choices since the weather was cold and rainy a few of the days of our visit. The indoor pools were clean and warm. The outdoor pools were clean, but not heated. Parking is excellent in the garage that part of the hotel (10 floors of free parking). The laundry facility worked well for me, but unfortunately no wi-fi access in the laundry room. The kitchen was stocked with all the kitchen utensils you would need and had a modern smoothtop range. The shower seemed to have unlimited hot water which was very nice. It was very nice being able to close the door between the living room and kitchen and between the bedroom and kitchen. The hotel staff was very pleasant. If ever returning to Myrtle Beach, we would stay at this hotel again assuming the price remains competitive. The hotel offered free mini golf, but we found that the course does not open until Memorial Day weekend, so that may be a plus if you stay during the summer. I didn't give 5 stars for cleanliness due to some stains in the carpet and the couch that could use a steam cleaning or better yet, replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the boardwalk. Our daughter enjoyed the arcade there - skeeball and other games where you win tickets to turn in for prizes.

Back to menu Return to top