$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Greensboro, NC
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Location for a Beach Trip!

We had a great experience at this hotel due to its perfect location right on the beach. Walking distance to plenty of bars and shops on the boardwalk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margal
Business
N C
Nov 15, 2012

Mini vacation

It is a very nice Hotel, so glad I chose this one. Beds were so comfortable! Room clean and very appealing, nice little efficent kitchen, and the Ocean view was just what I wanted, and having a parking garage was so nice. Next time I want to get away Camelot by The Sea will be my choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the area, due too it being off season some of the restaurants close by were closed. But just a very short drive and there are plenty!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia ann
Business
Spartanburg SC
Feb 11, 2013

Very enjoyable

I had a very good time while staying here. Room was spacious and very clean. Right on the beach, beatiful view. Parking deck easy acess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle Schultz
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 14, 2013

Pleasantly Surpised - Will return

I went to Myrtle Beach this past weekend (Mar. 8-10, 2013) for a surprise trip with some friends for my husbands birthday. I found this hotel online and it had mixed reviews but the price seemed reasonable for the time of year and I figured I would give it a shot. When I had arrived we were checked in quickly and the man working the front desk was very nice and friendly. We were put on the 19th floor room PH05 and I loved it. Our room was just a standard suite (one level above the studio suite), and it was perfect for the weekend. The view was breath taking and I could have sat on our balcony all day! Also, we knew the room had a kitchenette but weren't expecting our room to be fully stocked with silverware, plates, cups, pans etc. so we brought them with us. And when we arrive we found that it had everything we needed. The room was clean, beds comfortable (especially the pillows!) and the living room and bed room area had a flat screen tv in each. The couch was in need of a replacement, but it was nothing that affected us negatively. The only downfall about this place is the parking garage, and its only a downfall if you have a larger vehicle and park on the upper floors. But again, this is something that I understand is unavoidable due to limited space. Lastly, because it was still the off season and cool outside the outdoor pool wasnt open but the indoor pool was and it was very nice and hte hot tub was very large. I will be returning to this hotel for my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is only 1.5 mi away! A cab fare is about $10

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CPatton
Business
Douglasville, Ga
Jun 16, 2013

Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and the staff was very pleasant. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offered a lot of free amenities.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micah's mommy
Business
Nashville, North carolina
Jul 29, 2013

one word...AWESOME!

I could no have asked for a better hotel to stay at, I went with my family in the fall and it was great having the heated pool to get in being that it was chilly outside. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was awesome. The view was great, we looked out our balcony early one morning and could see sharks feeding! Some might say scary, I say pretty cool. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will never stay any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gravyman
Business
NC
Jan 17, 2010

Everything I was Expecting !!!

Very pleased with staff , helpful ,respectful and polite . Super clean rooms with very comfortable beds . Great location on the water and atractions . Spent three day's but wished it was more !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Dec 4, 2007

good value

me and my husband have stayed here many times for a convention show we go to. you cant beat the price for a room with 2 beds,full kitchen, living area and ocean view. we had a little toilet problem but was fixed right away. didnt have much time to use the pool or other amenities but we're thinking about bringing the kids next time. overall you cant beat the value. keep in mind it was december.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

they have great outlet stores!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Castle, DE
Aug 1, 2008

great view from the top

The room we had was on the penthouse floor therefore the view was from the top. When looking from the balcony in the morning the sun coming up was beautiful. When looking down in the evening the tides were beautiful. One night there were fire works with the sky lighting up the view was breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were rides/games for the children a few blocks away.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jan 18, 2010

Camelot Review

Great hotel, and location, very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 13, 2011

Great vacation

Great view, nice unit w/kitchenette, indoor/outdoor pool, close to the boardwalk; with numerous stores, restaraunts, golf courses, attractions, etc. just a short driving distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unit has kitchenette so can save some dough on eating out. (Note: pans are stainless steel so bring a steel wool scrubber)

Back to menu Return to top