$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Family
Greensboro, NC
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Location for a Beach Trip!

We had a great experience at this hotel due to its perfect location right on the beach. Walking distance to plenty of bars and shops on the boardwalk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micah's mommy
Family
Nashville, North carolina
Jul 29, 2013

one word...AWESOME!

I could no have asked for a better hotel to stay at, I went with my family in the fall and it was great having the heated pool to get in being that it was chilly outside. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was awesome. The view was great, we looked out our balcony early one morning and could see sharks feeding! Some might say scary, I say pretty cool. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will never stay any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gravyman
Friends
NC
Jan 17, 2010

Everything I was Expecting !!!

Very pleased with staff , helpful ,respectful and polite . Super clean rooms with very comfortable beds . Great location on the water and atractions . Spent three day's but wished it was more !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Dec 4, 2007

good value

me and my husband have stayed here many times for a convention show we go to. you cant beat the price for a room with 2 beds,full kitchen, living area and ocean view. we had a little toilet problem but was fixed right away. didnt have much time to use the pool or other amenities but we're thinking about bringing the kids next time. overall you cant beat the value. keep in mind it was december.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

they have great outlet stores!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Castle, DE
Aug 1, 2008

great view from the top

The room we had was on the penthouse floor therefore the view was from the top. When looking from the balcony in the morning the sun coming up was beautiful. When looking down in the evening the tides were beautiful. One night there were fire works with the sky lighting up the view was breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were rides/games for the children a few blocks away.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NC
Jan 18, 2010

Camelot Review

Great hotel, and location, very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virginia
Mar 13, 2011

Great vacation

Great view, nice unit w/kitchenette, indoor/outdoor pool, close to the boardwalk; with numerous stores, restaraunts, golf courses, attractions, etc. just a short driving distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unit has kitchenette so can save some dough on eating out. (Note: pans are stainless steel so bring a steel wool scrubber)

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Shreve, OH
Sep 5, 2008

We have stayed at Camelot ...

We have stayed at Camelot by the Sea for the last 3 years, and have always enjoyed our stay. We always receive friendly service, and the location of the hotel is excellent for the kinds of entertainment that our family likes the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is about 1 mile away, and it is a short walk for breakfast. We also enjoy walking on the boardwalk in the evenings.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cameron
Sep 21, 2008

Excellent suite

The Camelot by the Sea suite was very comfortable, quiet, and the view of the ocean was awesome. Having a kitchen area, the separate living area, and having 2 closets would have been wonderful for anyone staying for any length of time. Often the beds in hotels are very uncomfortable but the ones in this suite were very comfortable and I actually got a good night's rest! My favorite thing was the ocean view though. All the rooms in the hotel faced the ocean. I spent a lot of time out on the balcony admiring the waves from the room. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The next street over had loads of places to eat and shop. Anything you might need you could find only one street over. You could even walk if you wanted to.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Marietta, GA
Oct 10, 2009

Truly Enjoyable

Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Providence, RI
Aug 1, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Camelot by the Sea was a very nice hotel. We chose it because of the no smoking hotel which is a very big plus these days. The only problem with the room is that they need to put in more shelves in the bathroom to accomodate all the towels (a plus) that they give you. They also need to put in another bureau so we both could put our cloths away. There wasn't a suitcase stand either. One of us had to use our suit case to leave our cloths in. The little kitchnette was also a very big plus but there was no counter space to prepare food to cook. There was no counter space to dry the dishes. We LOVED the beautiful balcony overlooking the beach. There were more than enough pools to swim in. Everything was kept very very clean. We definately will come back to the Camelot by the Sea. We had absolutly no problem with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything from fine dining to nightclubing to amusement rides for the kids is located very near this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top