$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
319 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Greensboro, NC
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Location for a Beach Trip!

We had a great experience at this hotel due to its perfect location right on the beach. Walking distance to plenty of bars and shops on the boardwalk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CPatton
Douglasville, Ga
Jun 16, 2013

Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and the staff was very pleasant. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offered a lot of free amenities.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Greensboro, NC
Jun 11, 2013

Location

Perfect location. Rooms have great views. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit broadway at the beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aloha friday
north carolina
Jun 3, 2013

great time

this hotel couldn't be in a better location...everything was great! pool bar staff could have been a little nicer by saying a simple thank your or you are welcome after receiving payment and a thank you for a drink but oh well...I would hate to have her job too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar Bummz next door to the hotel is very inexpensive, I was pleasantly surprised when I received the tab. Recommended!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lou lou 1971
Hamilton, On
May 27, 2013

Great family getaway!!

The kids loved the lazy river and we enjoyed the many different pools, hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qamyas
Athens, GA
May 22, 2013

Very good for the family

The hotel is good. Just do not stay in first 3 levels as first 3 floors are reserved for bikes parking. Too much noise. If you can get something higher than 11 floor, it will be good. Pools are fun..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamieZeeee
Canton, Ohio
May 16, 2013

Great time

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time! It was a last minute trip and we were both happy that we found this hotel, We will definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tnblu1
Hendersonville, TN
May 9, 2013

Still a Nice Hotel, But Needs Repairs

We stayed at the Camelot about 5 years ago, and really liked the place. Rooms are roomy and comfortable, location can't be beat, and the pool and hot tub are great, too. During our recent stay, we noticed some maintenance issues that suggests that management is not paying attention to upkeep. Our door, which opened to the parking garage, was difficult to close (never could determine the exact cause), the door's privacy latch was loose on the frame and offered no security, one of the cheapie plastic chairs on the porch had a cracked back, and the Wi-Fi network was very glitch. There were several networks to choose from ---Camelot1, Camelot2, etc. No matter which one I chose, it would stop working after 3 or 4 minutes. I would still recommend the Camelot to family and friends, but I'm a little disappointed that maintenance appears to be slipping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Tanger Outlet Mall; it is outstanding.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spring break vacation
Ohio
Apr 8, 2013

pleasant vacation

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel was pretty quiet. At first I was concerned that the beds would not be comfortable since the mattresses looked very old in our room and were non-pillowtop mattresses. However, we slept comfortably. The couch in our room didn't have much support as it looks like it has some miles on it, but was not a problem for us. My main complaint about the hotel was the poor wifi reception. The internet speed was very slow in the room and many times the wifi would not connect with the computer. It wasn't until the last day that I realized if you go out onto the balcony that the reception was very good and had a fast internet connection. This appears to be due to their wifi being transmitted by what looked like 4 small satellite dishes between the hotel and the beach pointed up at the hotel. Our floor was higher up, but maybe internet speed would be better in rooms located on lower levels where the angle of the transmitters might reach inside the rooms better. Our daughter loved the different pool choices since the weather was cold and rainy a few of the days of our visit. The indoor pools were clean and warm. The outdoor pools were clean, but not heated. Parking is excellent in the garage that part of the hotel (10 floors of free parking). The laundry facility worked well for me, but unfortunately no wi-fi access in the laundry room. The kitchen was stocked with all the kitchen utensils you would need and had a modern smoothtop range. The shower seemed to have unlimited hot water which was very nice. It was very nice being able to close the door between the living room and kitchen and between the bedroom and kitchen. The hotel staff was very pleasant. If ever returning to Myrtle Beach, we would stay at this hotel again assuming the price remains competitive. The hotel offered free mini golf, but we found that the course does not open until Memorial Day weekend, so that may be a plus if you stay during the summer. I didn't give 5 stars for cleanliness due to some stains in the carpet and the couch that could use a steam cleaning or better yet, replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short walk to the boardwalk. Our daughter enjoyed the arcade there - skeeball and other games where you win tickets to turn in for prizes.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nancywg
Canada
Apr 4, 2013

Bad Wifi connection

Had hard time connecting to WIFI, which made our trip very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worst trip ever
myrtle beach, sc
Apr 1, 2013

Unsatisfied

I was charged $95 dollars the day after my vacation ended. Upon calling I was told that an additional persons' charge was applied. Initially the hotel was booked for a two bedroom for a guest and myself and was paid upfront. Upon calling Camelot back, I was told to call in the morning to speak with management. I will call in the morning but I will never stay here again or recommend the hotel to anyone. Upon arriving I was told that I would be staying on the second floor. Upon entering the room my view was obstructed with a palm tree and I could barely see the ocean. I called the front desk and the representative stated that he would move me to a higher level. I told him as high as he could possible get me would be awesome. The view was one of my main concerns before booking the hotel. There was a couple in front of me that were given a room on the 16 floor with and awesome view and I was offered a room on the 6th floor I ask for something higher and was given a room on the 11th floor. I felt like my concerns weren't taken seriously considering if I expressed the level that I wanted to be on why offer that to someone else instead of me. This was a very unpleasant experience and a waste of time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top