$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Bound Family Fun
Business
North Carolina
Jul 27, 2014

Great Myrtle Beach location

The lazy river does not look clean. The elevators are not air conditioned. This hotel is desirable due to its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1momjen
Business
Ohio
Jul 2, 2014

Nice getaway

For us it was perfect location. Nice walk to most anything and not too close to get stuck in the madness. Lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pirate adventure. Costly but great experience

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troino
Business
ga
Jun 27, 2014

was good

I read a lot of reviews that were bad but we had a good experience. All rooms are ocean front and have a kitchen area. Staff was friendly and quick check in and out. Room was clean, no issues. Beds were hard but we sleep on a sleep number so I'm spoiled. I think the 2nd best feature was parking. We were on floor 8 and I parked outside my door. The parking garage goes 10 floors up in front and the hotel is 18 floors. The 1st best feature was ocean front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moe's n moons by the sky wheel was very good. Drinks n food. Good prices and on water.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling loves
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 24, 2014

mediocre

Hotel was in a great location on the beach and in walking distance of the strip, however hotel was very outdated. It only had two ice machines for the entire hotel and they were not working most of the time. Maintenance staff was very nice and helpful, front desk staff at check in were not very nice at all. Overall the stay was ok probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ahey
Business
South Carolina
Jun 24, 2014

Good family place

Comfortable, nice pool, on the grand strand, did have some problems with the toilet and lighting though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Consultant on Vacay
Business
Houston, TX
May 19, 2014

Quick Getaway

I liked this hotel, the rooms were all facing the beach and I could hear and see the Ocean. I tried calling ahead to get a higher floor but was told that was not possible. I wish they could fix that. A continental breakfast would be nice too. The access from your garage to your room is great. I could see if you stayed on one of the top floors how it would be hard to get out of the garage. I recommend somewhere along 4-6 floor. The pools and hot tub were clean. The staff was exceptional. This has easy access to the pavilion. Some good food options around the area. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian O
Business
Lindsay Ontario Canada
May 16, 2014

Good Family Getaway

The biggest amenity missing was a restaurant. Having said that however, there are a zillion eating establishments of all varities in the Myrtle Beach area. We did not miss not having a restaurant in the hotel. A fun buger joint just around the corner on 21St Ave., called River City Cafe, not eligant, (peanut shells go on the floor!), but great food!! Location was great, right on the beach, and it was of good quality. There are also pools and spas to enjoy. The hotel could spread out some beach furniture on the sand, I believe you had to rent chairs and umbrellas from them if you wanted them. There were nice lounges around the pools however. The hotel staff were very friendly, and ready to go out of their way for anything you need. Over all, the room was good, needed a few minor repairs as do all resorts by the sea from the salt air, but having the kitchenette cut food costs and we were quite comfortable in our suite. Also if there is interest, its about a 90 minute drive to Charleston SC, where there are lots of history and city tours available...also some of the plantations are well worth the visit. (Hopsewee for one)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of great golf courses in this area, at a reasonable rate to play. Shopping at the Tanger malls (there are two of these outlet malls) offers some good deals (ie" Wranglers store) Lots of good eaterys in the area .

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrjohn32
Business
glen Allen va.
Mar 25, 2014

Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good bonus to our trip.weather was not as warm as hoped but was clear.Really great eats.. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go before 7 pm

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha J.
Business
Bear, DE
Mar 18, 2014

Cheerleading event

I was in town as a vendor at a cheerleading event at the convention center which was just a few blocks away. Hotel parking garage is a little crazy if you're on a high floor but never a problem finding a parking space. Maid service was wonderful and fulfilled all requests. Front desk staff was very friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby. Will definitely consider Camelot for future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to do, buy and eat at Broadway at th Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kellz Mom of 2
Business
Hartsville ,SC
Mar 10, 2014

PARTY HOTEL-NOT KID FRIENDLY!!!!

My husband and I were staying at Camelot for 1 night with our 2 kids. On our reservation, we clearly stated that we were bringing our 5 year old and 11 month old. When we arrived there was a group of boys in the room beside us (maybe Spring Breakers). They had there music ridiculously loud. We didn't say anything at this time becase we were not going to be in the room. When it was bed time, they still had it very loud. I had to call the front desk 3 or 4 times before the issue was resolved. The ONLY reason it was resolved is because around 11 pm they decided to go out. When they arrived back to the hotel around 3:30 am, I had to listen to drunk kids yelling and slamming doors until 5:30. On another note, my husband took our 5 year old to the indoor pool. He wouldn't stay because there were a bunch of kids down there drinking and there were beer cans all around the hot tub and lazy river. Someone had even thrown a roll of toilet paper in the hot tub. He said it was disgusting. When I asked the front desk about this, they told me that the kids could be down there drinking as long as they were 21 and they cleaned the mess up when leaving. CRAZY!!!!! They should advertise this as a Party Hotel because in no way is it Family Friendly. To top it all of, when we were trying to get showers to check out AS FAST AS POSSIBLE- the shower wouldn't work because of some internal problem. I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN IF THEY OFFERED US A FREE WEEK!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top