$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Kelly duo
Greensboro, NC
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect Location for a Beach Trip!

We had a great experience at this hotel due to its perfect location right on the beach. Walking distance to plenty of bars and shops on the boardwalk too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NorthCarolina
Sep 8, 2009

Not so impressed.

We stayed for 3 nights over the labor Day weekend. During our stay, we find the rooms a little bit smaller and outdated. Also, some guests were so noisy in the hallway even at 12 midnight when you finally getting some rest. The pool is dirty and no towels offered in the poolside as what the instructions in their welcome book indicated. This is our first time in this hotel but we have been to different hotels/resort around Morth as well as South Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clarice hill
Business
tryon nc
May 26, 2009

bitter sweet

Unknowingly we booked this vacation on black biker weekend. This made the traffic horendous and very noisy street side. Once in the room and ocean front It was fairly quiet except for the fireworks being shot of the balcony next to us at 3am Sunday. Probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 29, 2009

The long Weekend

The hotel location was great! The service was wonderful! The hotel itself was good and clean, looked nice. The wireless cionnection was not so great in the rooms. If you are needing this it could be a problem. Also the lights went off for about an hour in the morning which put a damper on plans, since you could not shower or get ready. Besides that it was a nice place to stay1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 6, 2009

Disappointed!

checked into a room that was clean, but dirty. kids would walk across the floor, and their feet would be black. had to put sheets on the couch to sit on. 18th floor room, with no safety lock on the door. it had the lock on the handle, but no lock out of reach for children. had to watch my 2 and 4 year olds like a hawk in the room. Good pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
May 10, 2009

Good value

this is definitely a family place. as an older couple it was a bit noisey but kids and families were having fun. Rooms are large and ocen views were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Aug 2, 2010

Average hotel-nothing bad, nothing great

Check in was easy, however the person looking up the reservation stopped twice to help other people. The poor guy seemed overworked. Not exactly efficient for a weekend check in. The room was semi-clean. Items (jewelry, hair accessories, and similar small items) were left on the floor, showing a lack of proper cleaning between guests. The housekeeping showed up close to 6pm to clean the room while we were showering and dressing for dinner. She apologized repeatedly, complained of being overworked, and was politely asked to come back in 30 minutes but she never returned. The parking garage was highly efficient if you have a VERY small vehicle. Our 2-door pickup was nearly impossible to park in the very tight parking spots and tight turns made it hard to navigate if you met another car in the garage. Aside from the beach front views and non-smoking atmosphere, the hotel was of the same quality as a Best Western-clean, decent rooms, & nothing memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stevehr1[@]
Business
South Charleston, WV
Dec 27, 2010

Nice, alittle olderthan I 'd pictured

Hotel was centraly located.No dinning in hotel. Not much was open Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. Beware of Concierge with welcome package. Really just trying to sell timeshares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
704momof2
Business
charlotte, nc
Jun 10, 2009

Excellent location~ Not so clean room...

We had stayed at the Camelot before, around 5-6 years ago, & it seemed very clean (maybe even new!!?) This time it was not very clean. When we first checked into the hotel, they gave us a room on the 3rd floor. After checking out the room, I was so mad at how dirty it was. It must have previously been a smoking room, there were cigarette burns everywhere, the carpet was soooo dirty, it reeked of cigarettes!! My husband went down to talk to the clerk to have us moved; she was extremely helpful, & moved us to the 9th floor. This room was better, but not the cleanest, or did it smell that great. The maid came the next day to do a tidy-up clean (at 3:30pm, which seemed a little late to us!?), but she didn't do that great of a job... The 3rd day of our stay we did'nt even get a clean.. not sure why! We just didn't even worry about it, my husband went to ask for clean towels, wash cloths, toliet paper, etc.. We had to do the same the day before, because the maid didn't leave any! The clerks at the front desk were extremely helpful & friendly, but the cleaning staff... not so good! Otherwise, this is a great hotel for family & a great location. It is just a short walk to everything!!! The parking deck goes up to the 10th floor, so it's so easy to load/unload your things, & we always seemed to get a parking space right next to our room! Overall, it was a great vacation.. There was not too many people, & the weather was fantastic. We usually go in July, & it's too hot!! June is the perfect month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining close-by!! Great eating places, such as River City Cafe. This is a neat burger place!!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ladybasset4
Business
shannon,nc
Sep 26, 2010

weekend get away

Our visit was ok. Room was ok. We asked for extra towels and when they were delivered we got attitude for the gentlemen. Besides that no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirtbag Baseball
Business
North Carolina
Sep 6, 2009

Labor Day Review

Great location! Noisy due to staying in a room at the elevator as well as people in the room beside us slammed their door when entering and leaving. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top