$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
319 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margal
N C
Nov 15, 2012

Mini vacation

It is a very nice Hotel, so glad I chose this one. Beds were so comfortable! Room clean and very appealing, nice little efficent kitchen, and the Ocean view was just what I wanted, and having a parking garage was so nice. Next time I want to get away Camelot by The Sea will be my choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the area, due too it being off season some of the restaurants close by were closed. But just a very short drive and there are plenty!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta GA
Nov 29, 2009

Thanksgiving Review

We enjoyed the Camelot...It has the perfect location to get to Broadway at the Beach and other locations in Myrtle...I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach....GOod food selection and good shopping

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Nov 29, 2009

The long Weekend

The hotel location was great! The service was wonderful! The hotel itself was good and clean, looked nice. The wireless cionnection was not so great in the rooms. If you are needing this it could be a problem. Also the lights went off for about an hour in the morning which put a damper on plans, since you could not shower or get ready. Besides that it was a nice place to stay1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kattfrog
Columbiaville, Michigan
Nov 28, 2009

Wonderful Hotel in great area

Our room was wonderful!! One end overlooked the ocean, the other looked over the happenings along the street. We went in October for our 23rd anniversary and would love to go every year !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kattfrog
Columbiaville, Michigan
Nov 28, 2009

Wonderful Hotel in great area

Our room was wonderful!! One end overlooked the ocean, the other looked over the happenings along the street. We went in October for our 23rd anniversary and would love to go every year !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corn flakes
fayetteville, nc
Nov 22, 2009

camelot by the sea is great

the front desk was great, i got to check in early and them go shopping. it was great staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

great mall to shop at.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corn flakes
fayetteville, nc
Nov 22, 2009

camelot by the sea is great

the front desk was great, i got to check in early and them go shopping. it was great staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

great mall to shop at.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Nov 2, 2009

Great trip, loved the location!

We took an off-season weekend to rest and rejuvenate. The hotel is in a very good location - plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a pier with a restaurant serving surprisingly delicious food (we ate outside on the deck). Our 1 BR condo was attractive, very clean, spacious, beds were comfortable, and a maintenance request was handled immediately. We woke up each morning to a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony! Another plus is secure parking in the enclosed parking deck on the hotel grounds with easy access to adjacent rooms. Tanger outlets and Broadway at the Beach are close by. All the pools were open, heated, and we sat by the pool all afternoon reading - very relaxing. We enjoyed nearby restaurants including ice cream and Starbuck's across the street! Walked to our favorite seafood restaurant at night. Staff we encountered at the hotel were friendly, helpful, accommodating. We intend to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Nov 2, 2009

Great trip, loved the location!

We took an off-season weekend to rest and rejuvenate. The hotel is in a very good location - plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a pier with a restaurant serving surprisingly delicious food (we ate outside on the deck). Our 1 BR condo was attractive, very clean, spacious, beds were comfortable, and a maintenance request was handled immediately. We woke up each morning to a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony! Another plus is secure parking in the enclosed parking deck on the hotel grounds with easy access to adjacent rooms. Tanger outlets and Broadway at the Beach are close by. All the pools were open, heated, and we sat by the pool all afternoon reading - very relaxing. We enjoyed nearby restaurants including ice cream and Starbuck's across the street! Walked to our favorite seafood restaurant at night. Staff we encountered at the hotel were friendly, helpful, accommodating. We intend to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Oct 15, 2009

Good

very good location for going shopping, you don't have to drive far to get to any of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Oct 15, 2009

Good

very good location for going shopping, you don't have to drive far to get to any of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top