Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn
Nov 16, 2008

Family orientated

Really like the hotel and location. Room was smaller than expected but the floor was very very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Great Balcony and View

Camelot By the Sea had a great balcony and view of the ocean. That's about all I can say good about our accomodations. The room and furniture were very old and desparately need replaced. There was dirt and grime on the louvered doors of the closet. When we asked for it to be cleaned, the housekeeper used a broom and the caked on dust, mold and grime flew everywhere. The linens on the bed were clean and the kitchenette was nice. Overall, the room needed to be either deep cleaned or renovated. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I stay there again unless it was remodeled. The location was perfect as we walked where we needed to go. The pools were kept clean and outdoor facilities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Piggly Wiggly grocery store was within walking distance. There were plenty of places to eat dinner within walking distance. The Starbucks across the street was great for morning coffee.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Beach

I was expecting more Camelot Themes in the Hotel. Otherwise, I felt like King Arthur with my merry maid Gwennivere in our Penthouse room. I mean in the dungeon room in the Castle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On the strip.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covington
Sep 29, 2008

Great Hotel

Camelot by the Sea was comfortable, clean, and very inviting. It was very close to Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, and Murrell's Inlet as well as most of our favorite restaurants. They had a good variety of pools to choose from. The fitness room was a little out dated looking, but the equiptment worked well. Housekeeping and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, although the refrigerator looked a little banged up. They had ice-makers in the refrigerator in your room so that you didn't have to go to an icemachine down the hall (they had them, but you had to pay for it). The parking garage was very tight, but most of them are. It was a non-smoking hotel and they enforced this policy which was great because I don't like being around or smelling smoke. They had on-site security guards which made me feel extra safe. I would deffinately stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wide varitey of stores and dining. Tanger Outlet was only a few miles away as well.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cameron
Sep 21, 2008

Excellent suite

The Camelot by the Sea suite was very comfortable, quiet, and the view of the ocean was awesome. Having a kitchen area, the separate living area, and having 2 closets would have been wonderful for anyone staying for any length of time. Often the beds in hotels are very uncomfortable but the ones in this suite were very comfortable and I actually got a good night's rest! My favorite thing was the ocean view though. All the rooms in the hotel faced the ocean. I spent a lot of time out on the balcony admiring the waves from the room. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The next street over had loads of places to eat and shop. Anything you might need you could find only one street over. You could even walk if you wanted to.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingwood
Sep 19, 2008

good location

the location was very good close to shopping, dining, entertainment. Room was smaller that expected no place to dine at the hotel. The lobby was small the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreve, OH
Sep 5, 2008

We have stayed at Camelot ...

We have stayed at Camelot by the Sea for the last 3 years, and have always enjoyed our stay. We always receive friendly service, and the location of the hotel is excellent for the kinds of entertainment that our family likes the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is about 1 mile away, and it is a short walk for breakfast. We also enjoy walking on the boardwalk in the evenings.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson Heights
Aug 25, 2008

Well...

Overall the hotel is okay. The location is good. The beach was great although it costs $30.00 to rent cairs. During our stay our safe was unlocked and all of our valuables were taken out!!! We were told that they thought the room was empty and that it was a fluke. ??? We were 3 girls staying in the room. There were clothes and products everywhere. I don't understand how they thought the room was empty. We did get our things back but had to cancel all cards and waste time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

great location

This hotel was very nice and in a great location. There are no restaurants at the hotel but plenty nearby. The hotel did have problems with clean towels a couple of the days we were there-one day we never did get any new ones. Other than that-I would definitely stay there again. The fact that ALL rooms are oceanfront is a definite plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants on Business Rt. 17, which is parallel to Ocean Blvd. You may walk to some or a short drive.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 11, 2008

family friendly, would like to have restaurants located in hotel

Camelot by the Sea was family friendly. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and nicely laid out. The hotel is located on surfside beach. It is a bonus that each room is oceanfront. It would be nice if the hotel did have dining options located on site. The pool and lazy river ride were both nice as well. We would recommend this hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach - 1 mile

Back to menu Return to top