$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny and J R
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 1, 2009

Grandparents weekend in Myrtle Beach

Very pleasant experience. Staff was friendly,building was easy to get in and out of. We watched our grandkids play baseball in the Ripkin experience tournament. Very enjoyable weekend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millertyme
Business
Columbia, SC
May 31, 2009

Great family getaway

Great room for the price, excellent view of the ocean, only problem was the 10 level parking garage that was very tight around each turn since it was both ways for traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ally
Business
Morgantown, WV
May 28, 2009

Great Getaway

The Hotel was great. The rooms are kind of small but very clean with great ocean views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet malls are great for rainy days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clarice hill
Business
tryon nc
May 26, 2009

bitter sweet

Unknowingly we booked this vacation on black biker weekend. This made the traffic horendous and very noisy street side. Once in the room and ocean front It was fairly quiet except for the fireworks being shot of the balcony next to us at 3am Sunday. Probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
May 10, 2009

Good value

this is definitely a family place. as an older couple it was a bit noisey but kids and families were having fun. Rooms are large and ocen views were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dez
Business
miami, fl
May 8, 2009

camelot by the sea

Great view of ocean Not very clean. Carpet was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
May 8, 2009

Nice trip!

The hotel is in the best location! It is very close to Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing. The pools are great too! I do agree that the parking garage should be one way. It's a little dangerous but at least we got to park on the same level as our room! Very convenient when unloading. Overall a good trip and the location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 8, 2009

Worst Hotel Experience!!

Had the worst hotel experience here and I've stayed in hundreds of hotels all around the world. They have the most unfriendly, unhelpful staff ever. The pool area looks nothing like the pictures. It was dirty and old. The hotel smelled. I have absolutely nothing good to say about it. There are many nice hotels nearby, like Breakers, Atlantica and many more. I suggest you stay anywhere else but the Camelot. Don't let the pictures fool you and ruin your vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
themidasman
Business
lumberton, nc
Mar 4, 2009

Fun Fun & More Fun

The hotel room had the most amazing view of the ocean, it was clean, and huge for being the smallest room in the hotel. Had a full kitchen stocked with pots pans and dishes. I'm very happy i chose this hotel. But a word of warning the after check in the hotel clerk sent us to a person for a "welcome package" the welcome package was nice but the person tried to get us to attend a time-share seminar saying we would make $90 if we would give them $40 deposit. I suggest you avoid this. Other than that we had a great experience with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn
Nov 16, 2008

Family orientated

Really like the hotel and location. Room was smaller than expected but the floor was very very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top