$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
191 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, WV
May 8, 2009

Nice trip!

The hotel is in the best location! It is very close to Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing. The pools are great too! I do agree that the parking garage should be one way. It's a little dangerous but at least we got to park on the same level as our room! Very convenient when unloading. Overall a good trip and the location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 8, 2009

Worst Hotel Experience!!

Had the worst hotel experience here and I've stayed in hundreds of hotels all around the world. They have the most unfriendly, unhelpful staff ever. The pool area looks nothing like the pictures. It was dirty and old. The hotel smelled. I have absolutely nothing good to say about it. There are many nice hotels nearby, like Breakers, Atlantica and many more. I suggest you stay anywhere else but the Camelot. Don't let the pictures fool you and ruin your vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
themidasman
lumberton, nc
Mar 4, 2009

Fun Fun & More Fun

The hotel room had the most amazing view of the ocean, it was clean, and huge for being the smallest room in the hotel. Had a full kitchen stocked with pots pans and dishes. I'm very happy i chose this hotel. But a word of warning the after check in the hotel clerk sent us to a person for a "welcome package" the welcome package was nice but the person tried to get us to attend a time-share seminar saying we would make $90 if we would give them $40 deposit. I suggest you avoid this. Other than that we had a great experience with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn
Nov 16, 2008

Family orientated

Really like the hotel and location. Room was smaller than expected but the floor was very very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Great Balcony and View

Camelot By the Sea had a great balcony and view of the ocean. That's about all I can say good about our accomodations. The room and furniture were very old and desparately need replaced. There was dirt and grime on the louvered doors of the closet. When we asked for it to be cleaned, the housekeeper used a broom and the caked on dust, mold and grime flew everywhere. The linens on the bed were clean and the kitchenette was nice. Overall, the room needed to be either deep cleaned or renovated. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would I stay there again unless it was remodeled. The location was perfect as we walked where we needed to go. The pools were kept clean and outdoor facilities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Piggly Wiggly grocery store was within walking distance. There were plenty of places to eat dinner within walking distance. The Starbucks across the street was great for morning coffee.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Beach

I was expecting more Camelot Themes in the Hotel. Otherwise, I felt like King Arthur with my merry maid Gwennivere in our Penthouse room. I mean in the dungeon room in the Castle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On the strip.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Covington
Sep 29, 2008

Great Hotel

Camelot by the Sea was comfortable, clean, and very inviting. It was very close to Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, and Murrell's Inlet as well as most of our favorite restaurants. They had a good variety of pools to choose from. The fitness room was a little out dated looking, but the equiptment worked well. Housekeeping and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, although the refrigerator looked a little banged up. They had ice-makers in the refrigerator in your room so that you didn't have to go to an icemachine down the hall (they had them, but you had to pay for it). The parking garage was very tight, but most of them are. It was a non-smoking hotel and they enforced this policy which was great because I don't like being around or smelling smoke. They had on-site security guards which made me feel extra safe. I would deffinately stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wide varitey of stores and dining. Tanger Outlet was only a few miles away as well.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cameron
Sep 21, 2008

Excellent suite

The Camelot by the Sea suite was very comfortable, quiet, and the view of the ocean was awesome. Having a kitchen area, the separate living area, and having 2 closets would have been wonderful for anyone staying for any length of time. Often the beds in hotels are very uncomfortable but the ones in this suite were very comfortable and I actually got a good night's rest! My favorite thing was the ocean view though. All the rooms in the hotel faced the ocean. I spent a lot of time out on the balcony admiring the waves from the room. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The next street over had loads of places to eat and shop. Anything you might need you could find only one street over. You could even walk if you wanted to.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingwood
Sep 19, 2008

good location

the location was very good close to shopping, dining, entertainment. Room was smaller that expected no place to dine at the hotel. The lobby was small the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreve, OH
Sep 5, 2008

We have stayed at Camelot ...

We have stayed at Camelot by the Sea for the last 3 years, and have always enjoyed our stay. We always receive friendly service, and the location of the hotel is excellent for the kinds of entertainment that our family likes the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is about 1 mile away, and it is a short walk for breakfast. We also enjoy walking on the boardwalk in the evenings.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search