$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
191 reviews
Fun in the cool sun

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean, easy to get to, an a good deal.A car show was n town a very good... See full review

  • mrjohn32
  • Mar 25, 2014
Great Family Vacation

This was one of the best vacation we had. The location was great. The oceanfront view was great and... See full review

  • CPatton
  • Jun 16, 2013
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7001 -78.8712
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR): Approximate driving time is 10 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Camelot is centrally located in the heart of Myrtle Beach just minutes from all of the area attractions and amusements, shopping, dining, live entertainment, and golf.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Aug 2, 2010

Average hotel-nothing bad, nothing great

Check in was easy, however the person looking up the reservation stopped twice to help other people. The poor guy seemed overworked. Not exactly efficient for a weekend check in. The room was semi-clean. Items (jewelry, hair accessories, and similar small items) were left on the floor, showing a lack of proper cleaning between guests. The housekeeping showed up close to 6pm to clean the room while we were showering and dressing for dinner. She apologized repeatedly, complained of being overworked, and was politely asked to come back in 30 minutes but she never returned. The parking garage was highly efficient if you have a VERY small vehicle. Our 2-door pickup was nearly impossible to park in the very tight parking spots and tight turns made it hard to navigate if you met another car in the garage. Aside from the beach front views and non-smoking atmosphere, the hotel was of the same quality as a Best Western-clean, decent rooms, & nothing memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stevehr1[@]
South Charleston, WV
Dec 27, 2010

Nice, alittle olderthan I 'd pictured

Hotel was centraly located.No dinning in hotel. Not much was open Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. Beware of Concierge with welcome package. Really just trying to sell timeshares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
704momof2
charlotte, nc
Jun 10, 2009

Excellent location~ Not so clean room...

We had stayed at the Camelot before, around 5-6 years ago, & it seemed very clean (maybe even new!!?) This time it was not very clean. When we first checked into the hotel, they gave us a room on the 3rd floor. After checking out the room, I was so mad at how dirty it was. It must have previously been a smoking room, there were cigarette burns everywhere, the carpet was soooo dirty, it reeked of cigarettes!! My husband went down to talk to the clerk to have us moved; she was extremely helpful, & moved us to the 9th floor. This room was better, but not the cleanest, or did it smell that great. The maid came the next day to do a tidy-up clean (at 3:30pm, which seemed a little late to us!?), but she didn't do that great of a job... The 3rd day of our stay we did'nt even get a clean.. not sure why! We just didn't even worry about it, my husband went to ask for clean towels, wash cloths, toliet paper, etc.. We had to do the same the day before, because the maid didn't leave any! The clerks at the front desk were extremely helpful & friendly, but the cleaning staff... not so good! Otherwise, this is a great hotel for family & a great location. It is just a short walk to everything!!! The parking deck goes up to the 10th floor, so it's so easy to load/unload your things, & we always seemed to get a parking space right next to our room! Overall, it was a great vacation.. There was not too many people, & the weather was fantastic. We usually go in July, & it's too hot!! June is the perfect month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining close-by!! Great eating places, such as River City Cafe. This is a neat burger place!!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ladybasset4
shannon,nc
Sep 26, 2010

weekend get away

Our visit was ok. Room was ok. We asked for extra towels and when they were delivered we got attitude for the gentlemen. Besides that no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirtbag Baseball
North Carolina
Sep 6, 2009

Labor Day Review

Great location! Noisy due to staying in a room at the elevator as well as people in the room beside us slammed their door when entering and leaving. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
May 17, 2010

Good Pick

We were never really at the hotel since there wasn't anything to do there other than sleep or sun bathe. The hotel had a very weird set up, no real lobby area. The balcony was a bit small and the design of the rooms was a bit remniscent of a motel not a hotel, very outdated. Other than that the staff was very nice and helpful and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was in a good location so that we could walk down ocean drive for some cool bars and the ripleys attractions. I highly recommend the haunted hause, its very scary, really and its about a 10 min walk on 9th and ocean, the hotel is on 20th! Then you are only a 10 min cab ride away from Broadway at the beach where all the bars and nightlife are, cab was about $9 each way, very fun especially Malibu, fat fuesdays, and club Boca. Our favorite place we ate was around the corner from the hotel call Dirty Dons, highly recommend the blackened scallops, delicious and you get about 15 large sea scallops for $15. There is a bagel shop called bagel factory and ice cream parlor Fat Matts across the street from dirty dons in a small complex both very good!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
May 17, 2010

Great getaway for the price

Beach was nice, not crowded. Enjoyed the lazy river and poolside bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Jul 12, 2010

Fun Week at the Camelot by the Sea

Stayed there [...] last year but this year the furniture was dirty and so was the carpeting.....they both needed replaced desperately. Housekeeping was good, parking garage was very noisy. I like the location and would stay again next year if the needed updates are taking care of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Liked being close to Broadway at the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston WV
Sep 19, 2009

Not being keep up

We came back because less than 6 months ago they were remolding all the rooms. We then got one that had been redone. This time we requested the same room and they put us in it. Were we supprised, not clean at all, pool area was very noisy staff was not friendly like the last time. This was our 3rd trip to the Camelot and probably the last. They are just letting the property fall back in need of repair. It is a great location for diner and etc. There were just too many kids around for us too relax. Most of the parents we seen just let there kids scream and holler and would say NOTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta GA
Jun 29, 2009

LB GA

We went to the Freesytle Music Park, Ripley' Museum and Hauted House, scenic strip to shop and lots of site seeing. Turn signals at red light on I-17 neeed for the amount of traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search