$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
193 reviews
I loved the place

The best value for money I ever could think of in my life. See full review

  • Tiwana
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great

Great stay! Would go again for sure. The beach was amazing. See full review

  • smm oh sun
  • Sep 5, 2014
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 22, 2009

Not ideal

We enjoyed the location and being right at the beach. Unfortuantely the pools felt unclean and there were guests drinking alcohol in the hot pool and around the pools. the hotel in general felt unclean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarheel Jeff
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 14, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

Friendly staff. Clean rooms and common areas. Great view from room. Small room but that's OK - we were there for the beach and the relaxation. Nice lazy river and pool areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny at the Sea
Business
Hartwell, Ga
Jun 11, 2009

Great adult and grandkids fun

This was the first time our family has went to the beach, we all had a blast !! This was the best vacation we have ever had. We'll be back at Camelot By The Sea !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
704momof2
Business
charlotte, nc
Jun 10, 2009

Excellent location~ Not so clean room...

We had stayed at the Camelot before, around 5-6 years ago, & it seemed very clean (maybe even new!!?) This time it was not very clean. When we first checked into the hotel, they gave us a room on the 3rd floor. After checking out the room, I was so mad at how dirty it was. It must have previously been a smoking room, there were cigarette burns everywhere, the carpet was soooo dirty, it reeked of cigarettes!! My husband went down to talk to the clerk to have us moved; she was extremely helpful, & moved us to the 9th floor. This room was better, but not the cleanest, or did it smell that great. The maid came the next day to do a tidy-up clean (at 3:30pm, which seemed a little late to us!?), but she didn't do that great of a job... The 3rd day of our stay we did'nt even get a clean.. not sure why! We just didn't even worry about it, my husband went to ask for clean towels, wash cloths, toliet paper, etc.. We had to do the same the day before, because the maid didn't leave any! The clerks at the front desk were extremely helpful & friendly, but the cleaning staff... not so good! Otherwise, this is a great hotel for family & a great location. It is just a short walk to everything!!! The parking deck goes up to the 10th floor, so it's so easy to load/unload your things, & we always seemed to get a parking space right next to our room! Overall, it was a great vacation.. There was not too many people, & the weather was fantastic. We usually go in July, & it's too hot!! June is the perfect month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining close-by!! Great eating places, such as River City Cafe. This is a neat burger place!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pjharris52774
Business
dayton ohio
Jun 10, 2009

Our vacation

They were very accomodating. Whenever we had any questions the staff was always able to answer them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I do think that everyone should check out Broadway at the boardwalk It is on 29th n follow it out of myrtle. It was so much fun a good combonation of dinner spots and hang out spots, with a lot of good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC_Young Couple
Business
Raleigh/Durham, NC
Jun 8, 2009

What a relief !!!!

Me and my girlfriend have had the worst hotel luck at myrtle beach for the past 2 years. (Poindexter being the WORST!) so as we looked at the pics on orbits, we liked what we saw but the most important thing was when we arrived. Everything looked exactly like the pics we saw on the web. Breathe taking View, lovely room layout and nice "home like" decoration. Didnt hear anybody or any noise other than the cool brisk air from the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and Shopping both a short drive. Try Michael's pizza, its the best. Also the Tanger Outlet has the best stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny and J R
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 1, 2009

Grandparents weekend in Myrtle Beach

Very pleasant experience. Staff was friendly,building was easy to get in and out of. We watched our grandkids play baseball in the Ripkin experience tournament. Very enjoyable weekend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millertyme
Business
Columbia, SC
May 31, 2009

Great family getaway

Great room for the price, excellent view of the ocean, only problem was the 10 level parking garage that was very tight around each turn since it was both ways for traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ally
Business
Morgantown, WV
May 28, 2009

Great Getaway

The Hotel was great. The rooms are kind of small but very clean with great ocean views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet malls are great for rainy days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clarice hill
Business
tryon nc
May 26, 2009

bitter sweet

Unknowingly we booked this vacation on black biker weekend. This made the traffic horendous and very noisy street side. Once in the room and ocean front It was fairly quiet except for the fireworks being shot of the balcony next to us at 3am Sunday. Probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top