Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
704momof2
Business
charlotte, nc
Jun 10, 2009

Excellent location~ Not so clean room...

We had stayed at the Camelot before, around 5-6 years ago, & it seemed very clean (maybe even new!!?) This time it was not very clean. When we first checked into the hotel, they gave us a room on the 3rd floor. After checking out the room, I was so mad at how dirty it was. It must have previously been a smoking room, there were cigarette burns everywhere, the carpet was soooo dirty, it reeked of cigarettes!! My husband went down to talk to the clerk to have us moved; she was extremely helpful, & moved us to the 9th floor. This room was better, but not the cleanest, or did it smell that great. The maid came the next day to do a tidy-up clean (at 3:30pm, which seemed a little late to us!?), but she didn't do that great of a job... The 3rd day of our stay we did'nt even get a clean.. not sure why! We just didn't even worry about it, my husband went to ask for clean towels, wash cloths, toliet paper, etc.. We had to do the same the day before, because the maid didn't leave any! The clerks at the front desk were extremely helpful & friendly, but the cleaning staff... not so good! Otherwise, this is a great hotel for family & a great location. It is just a short walk to everything!!! The parking deck goes up to the 10th floor, so it's so easy to load/unload your things, & we always seemed to get a parking space right next to our room! Overall, it was a great vacation.. There was not too many people, & the weather was fantastic. We usually go in July, & it's too hot!! June is the perfect month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining close-by!! Great eating places, such as River City Cafe. This is a neat burger place!!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pjharris52774
Business
dayton ohio
Jun 10, 2009

Our vacation

They were very accomodating. Whenever we had any questions the staff was always able to answer them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I do think that everyone should check out Broadway at the boardwalk It is on 29th n follow it out of myrtle. It was so much fun a good combonation of dinner spots and hang out spots, with a lot of good shopping.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC_Young Couple
Business
Raleigh/Durham, NC
Jun 8, 2009

What a relief !!!!

Me and my girlfriend have had the worst hotel luck at myrtle beach for the past 2 years. (Poindexter being the WORST!) so as we looked at the pics on orbits, we liked what we saw but the most important thing was when we arrived. Everything looked exactly like the pics we saw on the web. Breathe taking View, lovely room layout and nice "home like" decoration. Didnt hear anybody or any noise other than the cool brisk air from the shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and Shopping both a short drive. Try Michael's pizza, its the best. Also the Tanger Outlet has the best stores.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny and J R
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 1, 2009

Grandparents weekend in Myrtle Beach

Very pleasant experience. Staff was friendly,building was easy to get in and out of. We watched our grandkids play baseball in the Ripkin experience tournament. Very enjoyable weekend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millertyme
Business
Columbia, SC
May 31, 2009

Great family getaway

Great room for the price, excellent view of the ocean, only problem was the 10 level parking garage that was very tight around each turn since it was both ways for traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clarice hill
Business
tryon nc
May 26, 2009

bitter sweet

Unknowingly we booked this vacation on black biker weekend. This made the traffic horendous and very noisy street side. Once in the room and ocean front It was fairly quiet except for the fireworks being shot of the balcony next to us at 3am Sunday. Probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
May 10, 2009

Good value

this is definitely a family place. as an older couple it was a bit noisey but kids and families were having fun. Rooms are large and ocen views were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
May 8, 2009

Nice trip!

The hotel is in the best location! It is very close to Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing. The pools are great too! I do agree that the parking garage should be one way. It's a little dangerous but at least we got to park on the same level as our room! Very convenient when unloading. Overall a good trip and the location was ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 8, 2009

Worst Hotel Experience!!

Had the worst hotel experience here and I've stayed in hundreds of hotels all around the world. They have the most unfriendly, unhelpful staff ever. The pool area looks nothing like the pictures. It was dirty and old. The hotel smelled. I have absolutely nothing good to say about it. There are many nice hotels nearby, like Breakers, Atlantica and many more. I suggest you stay anywhere else but the Camelot. Don't let the pictures fool you and ruin your vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
themidasman
Business
lumberton, nc
Mar 4, 2009

Fun Fun & More Fun

The hotel room had the most amazing view of the ocean, it was clean, and huge for being the smallest room in the hotel. Had a full kitchen stocked with pots pans and dishes. I'm very happy i chose this hotel. But a word of warning the after check in the hotel clerk sent us to a person for a "welcome package" the welcome package was nice but the person tried to get us to attend a time-share seminar saying we would make $90 if we would give them $40 deposit. I suggest you avoid this. Other than that we had a great experience with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top