$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James R.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

Family vacation

Nice hotel for the money in a good locatiion. Helpful friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ally
Business
Morgantown, WV
May 28, 2009

Great Getaway

The Hotel was great. The rooms are kind of small but very clean with great ocean views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet malls are great for rainy days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat sister friend
Business
north providence, R.I.
Apr 10, 2011

a great get away.

this hotel was less modern then what I am use to. If I had to compare with an older one that I've been to, it was alright. But it was clean and a B E A u T I F L E view. It was beautiful, period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Mar 14, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

The room was beautiful, bigger than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 30, 2009

Good stay

Facilities very clean but no towels at check in when we wanted to take showers and go to dinner. While checking in there were 3 calls to the two front desk members for towels. Maybe there were washer/dryer problems and they were behind schedule. TV remote in bedroom did not work, most likely batteries, but that was ok because the other TV did work. I thought the room price was high. I have stayed at higher quality hotels for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian O
Business
Lindsay Ontario Canada
May 16, 2014

Good Family Getaway

The biggest amenity missing was a restaurant. Having said that however, there are a zillion eating establishments of all varities in the Myrtle Beach area. We did not miss not having a restaurant in the hotel. A fun buger joint just around the corner on 21St Ave., called River City Cafe, not eligant, (peanut shells go on the floor!), but great food!! Location was great, right on the beach, and it was of good quality. There are also pools and spas to enjoy. The hotel could spread out some beach furniture on the sand, I believe you had to rent chairs and umbrellas from them if you wanted them. There were nice lounges around the pools however. The hotel staff were very friendly, and ready to go out of their way for anything you need. Over all, the room was good, needed a few minor repairs as do all resorts by the sea from the salt air, but having the kitchenette cut food costs and we were quite comfortable in our suite. Also if there is interest, its about a 90 minute drive to Charleston SC, where there are lots of history and city tours available...also some of the plantations are well worth the visit. (Hopsewee for one)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of great golf courses in this area, at a reasonable rate to play. Shopping at the Tanger malls (there are two of these outlet malls) offers some good deals (ie" Wranglers store) Lots of good eaterys in the area .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny at the Sea
Business
Hartwell, Ga
Jun 11, 2009

Great adult and grandkids fun

This was the first time our family has went to the beach, we all had a blast !! This was the best vacation we have ever had. We'll be back at Camelot By The Sea !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milirary mom
Business
Hudson, MA
Aug 16, 2009

3 day getaway

On the whole, it was a good hotel. The location can't be beat. We had a 1 br suite on the 16th floor. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. There are sveral pools including a lazy river that were great for kids (if you were traveling with them). There were alot of kids. On the more critical side, the window facing the walkway where other guest walk by only had a heavey drape to draw across it. So there was absolutely no privacy, or absolutely no natural light. Also there were never any beach towels available, and they were alittle stingy on the bathroom towels- we kept having to ask for extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Broadway at the Beach--shopping/dining/entertainment complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina Girl
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 29, 2010

A little dissappointed

The hotel was definately not what I was expecting. From the outside appearance, the pictures online & the price I was expecting a very nice Condo like room. The carpet was stained & so was the matress. It was the noisiest place we have ever stayed. We could hear every car pulling in & out of the parking deck, every horn & alarm. Our room was over the pool & we could hear every person down at the pool. Every time someone flushed the toilet on our side of the building the pipes rattled. We have stayed at much nicer placed down there that were no where near as pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wjbill
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Camelot! By name only

Date of stay 9/16/11 First impression of resort looks great from the from the street view Hy. 17 turning on 21 ave. The receptions desk was small but not bad the people were friendly and check us into room 1509. I was disappointed in that the carpet was old & worn out, the pull out couch was in bad conduction and could not be use as an alternate sleeping location to be in view of the ocean, & the frig. was old and had rust spots on the side of it. I visit Myrtle Beach every year. I would not recommend this resort to a friend Thanks, for allowing me to respond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top