$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle Schultz
Charlotte, NC
Mar 14, 2013

Pleasantly Surpised - Will return

I went to Myrtle Beach this past weekend (Mar. 8-10, 2013) for a surprise trip with some friends for my husbands birthday. I found this hotel online and it had mixed reviews but the price seemed reasonable for the time of year and I figured I would give it a shot. When I had arrived we were checked in quickly and the man working the front desk was very nice and friendly. We were put on the 19th floor room PH05 and I loved it. Our room was just a standard suite (one level above the studio suite), and it was perfect for the weekend. The view was breath taking and I could have sat on our balcony all day! Also, we knew the room had a kitchenette but weren't expecting our room to be fully stocked with silverware, plates, cups, pans etc. so we brought them with us. And when we arrive we found that it had everything we needed. The room was clean, beds comfortable (especially the pillows!) and the living room and bed room area had a flat screen tv in each. The couch was in need of a replacement, but it was nothing that affected us negatively. The only downfall about this place is the parking garage, and its only a downfall if you have a larger vehicle and park on the upper floors. But again, this is something that I understand is unavoidable due to limited space. Lastly, because it was still the off season and cool outside the outdoor pool wasnt open but the indoor pool was and it was very nice and hte hot tub was very large. I will be returning to this hotel for my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is only 1.5 mi away! A cab fare is about $10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkster
Business
NY, NY
Sep 9, 2009

Good location, good room

The location can't be beat on the beach. Very near to the nitelife in town (Broadway on The Beach complex) which is about $8 cab ride a way. The rooms were updated, clean, and the kitchen was fully equipped for cooking and we even baked frozen cookies. The only thing that didn't meet my expectation was the Camelot theme. There's very little staff except for the front desk staff who wore medieval garb that could have just looked like a regular frock. And they didn't get into character or anything so I was disappointed. Heee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife on Broadway on the Beach is fantastic. There are also lots of restaurants walking distance from hotel, as well as the Piggly Wiggly and liquor store and kmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2009

Great time

Hotel very close to everything and right on the beach. Just a short cab ride to Broadway at the beach. Rooms were similiar to a studio apartment with a full refrigerator and stove. Only downside was the weather. Would not reccomend going late Aug/early Sept during peak hurricane season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NorthCarolina
Sep 8, 2009

Not so impressed.

We stayed for 3 nights over the labor Day weekend. During our stay, we find the rooms a little bit smaller and outdated. Also, some guests were so noisy in the hallway even at 12 midnight when you finally getting some rest. The pool is dirty and no towels offered in the poolside as what the instructions in their welcome book indicated. This is our first time in this hotel but we have been to different hotels/resort around Morth as well as South Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent location, reasonable price

Our room was perfect for my girlfriend and I. Location was perfect with a great view of the ocean. Did not have to deal with the staff too much but they were always very nice. Parking garage is a little tight but overall I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Super Mom
Business
Chillicothe, OH
Sep 6, 2009

Great Location and Ocean Views

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walked to Broadway on the Beach... around 1.5 miles away.. easy walk down 21 st avenue if your up to it. Offers movies, food, shopping at its best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirtbag Baseball
Business
North Carolina
Sep 6, 2009

Labor Day Review

Great location! Noisy due to staying in a room at the elevator as well as people in the room beside us slammed their door when entering and leaving. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nifty fifty paw paw
Business
beckley wv
Aug 27, 2009

great place

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in the Camelot
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 24, 2009

Camelot by the Sea in Myrtle Beach, SC

Hotel was very disappointing. Motel quality at best. While it is nice looking on the outside, it is very run down and dirty on the inside. Service was only okay. There were no towels in our room when we checked in. It took 3 phone calls over a 4+ hour period and finally asking to speak to a supervisor before we were provided with bath and hand towels. Hotel location is good and that is about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Bostons
Business
North Carolina
Aug 22, 2009

It was alright

This was an average room. I got what I paid for so can not complain to much. Room could use some cosmetic work for sure. Room was pretty clean except for the unidentified brown stuff smeared on the cabinet door and the fridge looked like it has had a hard life. I am sure of one thing I will look at the room first before I take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Thorne
Business
Raleigh NC
Aug 19, 2009

The reason that I am coming back to SC

First we went to another hotel (not pointing fingers). We did not stay at that hotel even though we could not get our money back. The Camelot was nice enough that we decided that it was worth staying in Myrtle beach instead of going home. It has a great location, very easy access to the beach, and probably the easiest parking on the Strip (a 10 floor Parking garage in the Building). I happily tell all my friends that the Camelot is the reason I would go back to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is not a Restaurant in the building...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top