$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Bostons
Business
North Carolina
Aug 22, 2009

It was alright

This was an average room. I got what I paid for so can not complain to much. Room could use some cosmetic work for sure. Room was pretty clean except for the unidentified brown stuff smeared on the cabinet door and the fridge looked like it has had a hard life. I am sure of one thing I will look at the room first before I take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Thorne
Business
Raleigh NC
Aug 19, 2009

The reason that I am coming back to SC

First we went to another hotel (not pointing fingers). We did not stay at that hotel even though we could not get our money back. The Camelot was nice enough that we decided that it was worth staying in Myrtle beach instead of going home. It has a great location, very easy access to the beach, and probably the easiest parking on the Strip (a 10 floor Parking garage in the Building). I happily tell all my friends that the Camelot is the reason I would go back to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is not a Restaurant in the building...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Not as nice as it looks

Bathtub did not drain. Had to call maintenance. Ceiling leaked water on to the kitchen floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milirary mom
Business
Hudson, MA
Aug 16, 2009

3 day getaway

On the whole, it was a good hotel. The location can't be beat. We had a 1 br suite on the 16th floor. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. There are sveral pools including a lazy river that were great for kids (if you were traveling with them). There were alot of kids. On the more critical side, the window facing the walkway where other guest walk by only had a heavey drape to draw across it. So there was absolutely no privacy, or absolutely no natural light. Also there were never any beach towels available, and they were alittle stingy on the bathroom towels- we kept having to ask for extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Broadway at the Beach--shopping/dining/entertainment complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 11, 2009

Had a great time

We just stayed in the basic room and it was fine; nothing to fancy but was clean and nice. The pools, hot tubs, and lazy river were very nice and did not seem to be as crowed as other places we have been at myrtle beach before. The location was ideal for us because it was in the center of myrtle and was less than a mile away from broadway at the beach. Enjoyed the stay and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 4, 2009

"Great for Families"

The suite was perfect for a family of four. We will definitely book at this place again. We would have liked to have a few menus of near by restaurants to help with time management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the beach in the morning, order in for lunch, go to the pool for the afternoon. Shower, then do other locations in the evening. Enjoy the beach at late night. This schedule worked so well for us with two elementary age children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 30, 2009

Good stay

Facilities very clean but no towels at check in when we wanted to take showers and go to dinner. While checking in there were 3 calls to the two front desk members for towels. Maybe there were washer/dryer problems and they were behind schedule. TV remote in bedroom did not work, most likely batteries, but that was ok because the other TV did work. I thought the room price was high. I have stayed at higher quality hotels for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weemee
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 29, 2009

Myrtle Beach weekend

A group of 5 friends stayed in one of the studio rooms... it was surprisingly roomy and very nice. Not only was there a sofa bed, but also a bed that pulls out from the wall if we had more people. We were impressed with the full kitchen. We stayed on the 18th floor and were occasionally frustrated with the wait for the elevators. The hotel was full and it seemed pretty crowded, but I guess that's par for the course in Myrtle Beach. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice cafe right next door with indoor/ outdoor seating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vls
Business
Inman, SC
Jul 9, 2009

Awesome place to stay

This hotel is the best I've been to. Georgeous view of the ocean. Big pool area. Great place to stay with the kids. A short ride to the best places to dine. The only thing that was discouraging that the wireless internet was very poor, other than that, nothing to complain. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 6, 2009

Disappointed!

checked into a room that was clean, but dirty. kids would walk across the floor, and their feet would be black. had to put sheets on the couch to sit on. 18th floor room, with no safety lock on the door. it had the lock on the handle, but no lock out of reach for children. had to watch my 2 and 4 year olds like a hawk in the room. Good pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top