$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
193 reviews
I loved the place

The best value for money I ever could think of in my life. See full review

  • Tiwana
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great

Great stay! Would go again for sure. The beach was amazing. See full review

  • smm oh sun
  • Sep 5, 2014
Heated indoor lazy river plus residential amenities

Families and extended-stay vacationers call Camelot by the Sea their temporary home. Offering year-round studios, one-, two- and three-bedroom suites, and the tropical property covers the expected amenities, including rooms with full kitchens and a heated indoor lazy river for kids of all ages. Private balconies treat guests to views of the Atlantic or the city, while the property's location offers easy access to the Strand, NASCAR SpeedPark and Broadway at the Beach.

Highlights
  • All rooms have full kitchens, private balconies and free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor lazy river and outdoor kids' pool with mushroom
  • Outdoor snack bar
  • Laundry facilities
Rooms

Pristine rooms, available as studios, one-, two- or three-bedroom suites, receive a shot of vibrancy thanks to yellow walls and white bedding adorned with floral prints. All the creature comforts -- like full kitchens and free Wi-Fi -- invite guests to unwind. Private balconies face either the Atlantic Ocean or city.

Dining

A beach vacation is not complete without a cocktail by the sea -- an alfresco meal adds to the romance. At Bummz Beach Café, visitors enjoy a 1930s beach house setting with drinks in hand and grab casual bites like burgers, soups and salads. Kids under 12 choose from their own menu covering grilled cheese, hot dogs and more.

Recreation

Multiple pools plus a heated 200-foot indoor lazy river draw guests year round. Kids can splash outdoors under a water feature shaped like an oversized mushroom or wind down a lazy river. Both indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis can accommodate up to 16 people.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Children's Museum  (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium  (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park  (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark  (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park  (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum  (3.9 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camelot By The Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Camelot By The Sea Rooms

Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 2 queen beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking one Bedroom Suite features two queen size beds, a living room with a full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a four-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, 2 TV's, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront Studio - 2 double beds and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking studio features two double beds, a sitting area with full size sleeper sofa, full kitchen, full bathroom and private oceanfront balcony. Other features include a two-chair dining set, bathroom with shower/tub, TV, full ocean view, tile-floor kitchen with four-burner glass-top range, microwave oven, refrigerator fully equipped for food preparation and service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.6 mi

Dining

Nearby Restaurants
Nearby Restaurants include Sea Captain's House, River City Cafe, Lulu's Cafe, and Bummz Beach Cafe.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 4, 2009

"Great for Families"

The suite was perfect for a family of four. We will definitely book at this place again. We would have liked to have a few menus of near by restaurants to help with time management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the beach in the morning, order in for lunch, go to the pool for the afternoon. Shower, then do other locations in the evening. Enjoy the beach at late night. This schedule worked so well for us with two elementary age children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 30, 2009

Good stay

Facilities very clean but no towels at check in when we wanted to take showers and go to dinner. While checking in there were 3 calls to the two front desk members for towels. Maybe there were washer/dryer problems and they were behind schedule. TV remote in bedroom did not work, most likely batteries, but that was ok because the other TV did work. I thought the room price was high. I have stayed at higher quality hotels for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weemee
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 29, 2009

Myrtle Beach weekend

A group of 5 friends stayed in one of the studio rooms... it was surprisingly roomy and very nice. Not only was there a sofa bed, but also a bed that pulls out from the wall if we had more people. We were impressed with the full kitchen. We stayed on the 18th floor and were occasionally frustrated with the wait for the elevators. The hotel was full and it seemed pretty crowded, but I guess that's par for the course in Myrtle Beach. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice cafe right next door with indoor/ outdoor seating

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vls
Business
Inman, SC
Jul 9, 2009

Awesome place to stay

This hotel is the best I've been to. Georgeous view of the ocean. Big pool area. Great place to stay with the kids. A short ride to the best places to dine. The only thing that was discouraging that the wireless internet was very poor, other than that, nothing to complain. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 6, 2009

Disappointed!

checked into a room that was clean, but dirty. kids would walk across the floor, and their feet would be black. had to put sheets on the couch to sit on. 18th floor room, with no safety lock on the door. it had the lock on the handle, but no lock out of reach for children. had to watch my 2 and 4 year olds like a hawk in the room. Good pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Honeymooning Husband
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 4, 2009

It is what it is and that's pretty good.

We were on the last leg of a two week honeymoon. We were looking to rest and relax at the ocean...MISSION ACCOMPLISHED! Overall, we loved our stay and would recommend it. There were some things that weren't as nice as we would have imagined. First, they sell the hotel on line as a theme hotel-ie. Camelot. However, once you get past the two people at the front desk, there was NO example of Camelot. It was weird. Why sell the costumes and theme if you are only going to present it at the front desk? The staff was OK, but nothing to write home about. Their recommendations to us for places to eat were pretty bad so I suggest to do your own research (ie. go to Pier 14 for dinner). The bottom line is, the more you prepare your trip the less you have to rely on the staff and that really goes for any beach hotel that's not a resort. The bathrooms around the pool were pretty funky, but the pool area itself was very clean and the rooms were kept up very well. I do have to say though that they forgot to clean our room on our third day. When I called the desk they said they would send someone up. I had to call back and at that point I told them to forget it but did ask that they send up new towels. 20 minutes later I answered a knock at the door and a guy hands me a trash bag that had clean towels in it. That was way beneath the 4 star care you would expect for the price we paid! The only thing that really bothered us was the absolute disregard for the rules at the Lazy River. There are signs explaining simple rules that allow the Lazy River the opportunity to be a relaxing location. After all, there are two other large pools, two kidy pools and two jacuzzies for crazy fun. The staff, which consisted of teenage girls that could only say "Hi, how are you", refused to enforce there own rules. As a result the Lazy River was a very disappointing experience. Kids AND ADULTS were treating it like any other pool-jumping in, swimming, running, and doing all the things that should have been reserved for the other TWO large pools. It was a real bummer!! All the rooms are ocean front which really was great. They have full kitchens which we took full advantage of for breakfast and lunch. There is a Piggly Wiggly two blocks away which allowed us to buy food and water. The beach is great. The elevators move right along which is important if you are staying on the 18th floor where we were. The rooms were very quite and even though we had kids in rooms on each side of us we never heard them in our room. That's great to know if you want quite OR if you are the ones with the kids that want to have fun in their room. There were some bumps and it wasn't perfect, and there are other hotels on the beach that might give you the same product, BUT we had a great time and I clearly would recommend this hotel to others. Just remember it's not as thematic as it suggests and that the pool area is a free for all and you'll have a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Other than Pier 14 which is just 7 blocks down the beach, you HAVE to take your family or your new wife or husband to Midevil Times!!!! What a GREAT entertaining time that was and the food was really good as well. You really can't beat it and the ability to pay for it through orbitz took the stress out of trying to set it up once we got there. It was AWESOME and worth every cent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Greene's
Business
Florence, SC
Jun 29, 2009

Great place to stay!

The pools are nice and toddler friendly. We had a great view of the beach and fireworks at night on the beach. This hotel is in a great location. It was very nice and clean. A very family friendly place. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

California Pizza has great pizzas and a great price too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta GA
Jun 29, 2009

LB GA

We went to the Freesytle Music Park, Ripley' Museum and Hauted House, scenic strip to shop and lots of site seeing. Turn signals at red light on I-17 neeed for the amount of traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jun 29, 2009

Camelot by the sea review

The hotels appearance is very nice from the outside. It's a different story when you go inside the rooms. The room we stayed in was dirty. There was black stuff all in the floors. There was also black stuff on the ceiling near the vents. I stayed here 2 years ago and it was very nice, its changed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4311966417101548
Business
Coshocton, OH
Jun 28, 2009

a beautiful vacation

We had a great experience at the Camelot. Beautiful setting and well maintained all staff was friendly and helpful, speedy elevator service topped it off. We were on the fifteenth floor so I apprecited this very much. the view from the balcony was wonderful! Many places to eat and shop in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Got to give River City Cafe a try and leave your mark!!! great burgers and fries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top