$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Concord, NC
Sep 14, 2009

A great place to vacation!

My sister and I have stayed at the Camelot several years now when we go on vacation. It's ideally located to nightspots, music, shopping, restaurants and almost walking distance to Broadway on the Beach! The rooms are very nicely decorated and kept really clean. The halls are even nice, most hotels are musty smelling, etc. We love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's walking distance to Studebakers, the best place for good music and dancing!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkster
Friends
NY, NY
Sep 9, 2009

Good location, good room

The location can't be beat on the beach. Very near to the nitelife in town (Broadway on The Beach complex) which is about $8 cab ride a way. The rooms were updated, clean, and the kitchen was fully equipped for cooking and we even baked frozen cookies. The only thing that didn't meet my expectation was the Camelot theme. There's very little staff except for the front desk staff who wore medieval garb that could have just looked like a regular frock. And they didn't get into character or anything so I was disappointed. Heee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife on Broadway on the Beach is fantastic. There are also lots of restaurants walking distance from hotel, as well as the Piggly Wiggly and liquor store and kmart.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2009

Great time

Hotel very close to everything and right on the beach. Just a short cab ride to Broadway at the beach. Rooms were similiar to a studio apartment with a full refrigerator and stove. Only downside was the weather. Would not reccomend going late Aug/early Sept during peak hurricane season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NorthCarolina
Sep 8, 2009

Not so impressed.

We stayed for 3 nights over the labor Day weekend. During our stay, we find the rooms a little bit smaller and outdated. Also, some guests were so noisy in the hallway even at 12 midnight when you finally getting some rest. The pool is dirty and no towels offered in the poolside as what the instructions in their welcome book indicated. This is our first time in this hotel but we have been to different hotels/resort around Morth as well as South Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent location, reasonable price

Our room was perfect for my girlfriend and I. Location was perfect with a great view of the ocean. Did not have to deal with the staff too much but they were always very nice. Parking garage is a little tight but overall I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Super Mom
Family
Chillicothe, OH
Sep 6, 2009

Great Location and Ocean Views

Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walked to Broadway on the Beach... around 1.5 miles away.. easy walk down 21 st avenue if your up to it. Offers movies, food, shopping at its best.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirtbag Baseball
Family
North Carolina
Sep 6, 2009

Labor Day Review

Great location! Noisy due to staying in a room at the elevator as well as people in the room beside us slammed their door when entering and leaving. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nifty fifty paw paw
Family
beckley wv
Aug 27, 2009

great place

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in the Camelot
Family
Chapel Hill, NC
Aug 24, 2009

Camelot by the Sea in Myrtle Beach, SC

Hotel was very disappointing. Motel quality at best. While it is nice looking on the outside, it is very run down and dirty on the inside. Service was only okay. There were no towels in our room when we checked in. It took 3 phone calls over a 4+ hour period and finally asking to speak to a supervisor before we were provided with bath and hand towels. Hotel location is good and that is about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Bostons
Family
North Carolina
Aug 22, 2009

It was alright

This was an average room. I got what I paid for so can not complain to much. Room could use some cosmetic work for sure. Room was pretty clean except for the unidentified brown stuff smeared on the cabinet door and the fridge looked like it has had a hard life. I am sure of one thing I will look at the room first before I take it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top