$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Oct 10, 2009

Truly Enjoyable

Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter, South Carolina
Oct 5, 2009

Great getaway

We had a great time. The hotel was in a good location. We like having the parking garage right in the hotel instead of having to walk across the street. The only dislike we had was the room was damp feeling not sure if that was becasue of staying in a room in the parking garage. The rooms we have stayed in before were above the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hardrock cafe was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momanddad
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 22, 2009

Great weekend getaway

Our trip was a gift from our children. We enjoyed the hotel and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point
Sep 22, 2009

Great Trip

room was nice, convenient location to restaurants etc., friendly and courteous staff. would stay there again and recommend to a freind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston WV
Sep 19, 2009

Not being keep up

We came back because less than 6 months ago they were remolding all the rooms. We then got one that had been redone. This time we requested the same room and they put us in it. Were we supprised, not clean at all, pool area was very noisy staff was not friendly like the last time. This was our 3rd trip to the Camelot and probably the last. They are just letting the property fall back in need of repair. It is a great location for diner and etc. There were just too many kids around for us too relax. Most of the parents we seen just let there kids scream and holler and would say NOTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Sep 17, 2009

Great place to stay!

Excellent trip. Very close to attractions and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB Bound
Business
Statesville, NC
Sep 14, 2009

Pleasant stay

This is a nice hotel in the Myrtle Beach area. It is above average for the area. The room was clean - however the carpet and the sofa had some stains. The common areas were reasonably clean as well. We enjoy staying in this part of the Grand Strand and there are some fun restaurants and bars nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 14, 2009

Sun and Fun at Camelot

When we arrived, we were a little nervous about what we would get as the lobby is small and the parking area and outdoor walkways did not appear to be very clean. But when we walked into our suite, we were pleasantly surprised. A good value for your dollar, nice neat , well-equipped rooms. We made our own breakfasts and lunches in the kitchen. Plenty of chairs to sit outside with. Great beach access- nice ammenities an friendly staff. We really enjoyed it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

With the kitchen having a fridge, stove and microwave, we were able to cook up a number of our own meals and keep our own cold drinks in the fridge. I did love the Starbucks across the street!! The beach is lovely and we had a great time. Do ask for a room away from the elevators- not crucial but just quieter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Sep 14, 2009

A great place to vacation!

My sister and I have stayed at the Camelot several years now when we go on vacation. It's ideally located to nightspots, music, shopping, restaurants and almost walking distance to Broadway on the Beach! The rooms are very nicely decorated and kept really clean. The halls are even nice, most hotels are musty smelling, etc. We love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's walking distance to Studebakers, the best place for good music and dancing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2009

Great time

Hotel very close to everything and right on the beach. Just a short cab ride to Broadway at the beach. Rooms were similiar to a studio apartment with a full refrigerator and stove. Only downside was the weather. Would not reccomend going late Aug/early Sept during peak hurricane season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top