$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margal
Family
N C
Nov 15, 2012

Mini vacation

It is a very nice Hotel, so glad I chose this one. Beds were so comfortable! Room clean and very appealing, nice little efficent kitchen, and the Ocean view was just what I wanted, and having a parking garage was so nice. Next time I want to get away Camelot by The Sea will be my choice. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants in the area, due too it being off season some of the restaurants close by were closed. But just a very short drive and there are plenty!

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Nov 2, 2009

Great trip, loved the location!

We took an off-season weekend to rest and rejuvenate. The hotel is in a very good location - plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a pier with a restaurant serving surprisingly delicious food (we ate outside on the deck). Our 1 BR condo was attractive, very clean, spacious, beds were comfortable, and a maintenance request was handled immediately. We woke up each morning to a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony! Another plus is secure parking in the enclosed parking deck on the hotel grounds with easy access to adjacent rooms. Tanger outlets and Broadway at the Beach are close by. All the pools were open, heated, and we sat by the pool all afternoon reading - very relaxing. We enjoyed nearby restaurants including ice cream and Starbuck's across the street! Walked to our favorite seafood restaurant at night. Staff we encountered at the hotel were friendly, helpful, accommodating. We intend to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
North Carolina
Oct 15, 2009

Good

very good location for going shopping, you don't have to drive far to get to any of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merry Super Nanna
Couples
Andersonville, TN
Oct 13, 2009

Was a great place.

Staff friendly and helpful. Great location for the "Gaither Fest" at the convention center. Every thing was fine. Had not been to Myrtle Beach in a long time. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2009

Camelot

We were there for the weekend for my Birthday. The only complaints that I have about the hotel is that the rooms were smaller than expected, the beds were uncomfortable, and the room could have been cleaner looking (meaning the furnishings were not as nice as the hotel appearence). All of which could have been for that particular room only. The staff were great. We had no problems with noise. The view was to die for as well as the awesome location I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmawkat
Friends
greeneville tn
Oct 12, 2009

great girls weekend away from home

this was a great trip--the staff was friendly and attentive--the room was clean and roomy--the pools and lazy river were wonderful--best vacation i have had in a long time--will stay here again----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Marietta, GA
Oct 10, 2009

Truly Enjoyable

Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sumter, South Carolina
Oct 5, 2009

Great getaway

We had a great time. The hotel was in a good location. We like having the parking garage right in the hotel instead of having to walk across the street. The only dislike we had was the room was damp feeling not sure if that was becasue of staying in a room in the parking garage. The rooms we have stayed in before were above the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hardrock cafe was great.

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
High Point
Sep 22, 2009

Great Trip

room was nice, convenient location to restaurants etc., friendly and courteous staff. would stay there again and recommend to a freind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charleston WV
Sep 19, 2009

Not being keep up

We came back because less than 6 months ago they were remolding all the rooms. We then got one that had been redone. This time we requested the same room and they put us in it. Were we supprised, not clean at all, pool area was very noisy staff was not friendly like the last time. This was our 3rd trip to the Camelot and probably the last. They are just letting the property fall back in need of repair. It is a great location for diner and etc. There were just too many kids around for us too relax. Most of the parents we seen just let there kids scream and holler and would say NOTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greensboro, NC
Sep 17, 2009

Great place to stay!

Excellent trip. Very close to attractions and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top