$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Dec 21, 2009

Great PLace to Stay

Great location and a good value. Nice ammenities for the price. Comfortable beds with a great view. Parking was nice also being able to park on the same floor as your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta GA
Nov 29, 2009

Thanksgiving Review

We enjoyed the Camelot...It has the perfect location to get to Broadway at the Beach and other locations in Myrtle...I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach....GOod food selection and good shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 29, 2009

The long Weekend

The hotel location was great! The service was wonderful! The hotel itself was good and clean, looked nice. The wireless cionnection was not so great in the rooms. If you are needing this it could be a problem. Also the lights went off for about an hour in the morning which put a damper on plans, since you could not shower or get ready. Besides that it was a nice place to stay1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kattfrog
Business
Columbiaville, Michigan
Nov 28, 2009

Wonderful Hotel in great area

Our room was wonderful!! One end overlooked the ocean, the other looked over the happenings along the street. We went in October for our 23rd anniversary and would love to go every year !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corn flakes
Business
fayetteville, nc
Nov 22, 2009

camelot by the sea is great

the front desk was great, i got to check in early and them go shopping. it was great staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

great mall to shop at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 2, 2009

Great trip, loved the location!

We took an off-season weekend to rest and rejuvenate. The hotel is in a very good location - plenty of restaurants within walking distance, a pier with a restaurant serving surprisingly delicious food (we ate outside on the deck). Our 1 BR condo was attractive, very clean, spacious, beds were comfortable, and a maintenance request was handled immediately. We woke up each morning to a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony! Another plus is secure parking in the enclosed parking deck on the hotel grounds with easy access to adjacent rooms. Tanger outlets and Broadway at the Beach are close by. All the pools were open, heated, and we sat by the pool all afternoon reading - very relaxing. We enjoyed nearby restaurants including ice cream and Starbuck's across the street! Walked to our favorite seafood restaurant at night. Staff we encountered at the hotel were friendly, helpful, accommodating. We intend to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 15, 2009

Good

very good location for going shopping, you don't have to drive far to get to any of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merry Super Nanna
Business
Andersonville, TN
Oct 13, 2009

Was a great place.

Staff friendly and helpful. Great location for the "Gaither Fest" at the convention center. Every thing was fine. Had not been to Myrtle Beach in a long time. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 12, 2009

Camelot

We were there for the weekend for my Birthday. The only complaints that I have about the hotel is that the rooms were smaller than expected, the beds were uncomfortable, and the room could have been cleaner looking (meaning the furnishings were not as nice as the hotel appearence). All of which could have been for that particular room only. The staff were great. We had no problems with noise. The view was to die for as well as the awesome location I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandmawkat
Business
greeneville tn
Oct 12, 2009

great girls weekend away from home

this was a great trip--the staff was friendly and attentive--the room was clean and roomy--the pools and lazy river were wonderful--best vacation i have had in a long time--will stay here again----

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top