$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Camelot By The Sea

3 stars
View map of 2000 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camelot By The Sea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
moonpie
Family
Asheville NC
Feb 1, 2010

Nothing Unique About It

The Camelot says it is the only themed hotel on the Grand Strand. Not true, All hotels have at least a beach theme. Maybe they were talking about the reproduction knight's armor in the tiny lobby. There is no center to this Motel, NOT hotel. You have to go out into the weather to get to anything and that can get uncomfortable trying to get to the semi-heated indoor pools in freezing weather. For some reason (chlorine smell?) doors were propped open causing a strong cold wind to blow through the swimming area. Our 18 month old's teeth chattered while swimming so we had to retreat back to the room. There are no food options on the premises. They lead you to believe that Bummz is the motel's cafe but it is actually down the street. Luckily, the kitchen was well enough equipped that we were able to prepare our meals in the room after shopping at a nearby grocer. The room was kind of clean. Not enough so that we wanted the baby on the floor but we weren't afraid to sleep on the beds either. The TV was an old dinosaur with just a few channels. The phone would not dial out but wasn't a big deal thanks to our cell phones. Check out was confusing and why was there a lady offering tours? Of what? The motel? Whatever it was we didn't qualify because one of us was married. The lady giving the tours was nice and friendly. We chose this motel thinking it was a hotel and would not pick this one again. It's just a weird set-up and lacks infrastructure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby & bill
Couples
va
Jan 25, 2010

weekend getaway

overall good noisey at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NC
Jan 18, 2010

Camelot Review

Great hotel, and location, very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gravyman
Friends
NC
Jan 17, 2010

Everything I was Expecting !!!

Very pleased with staff , helpful ,respectful and polite . Super clean rooms with very comfortable beds . Great location on the water and atractions . Spent three day's but wished it was more !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wilmington, NC
Jan 6, 2010

"New Year's Getaway"

The hotel was very nice, the staff were friendly, and I enjoyed the time spent there. The pool area was clean, the rooms were fairly nice/new (except for the carpet), and the parking deck is conveniently located. However, I didn't get much sleep because the people around us were slamming and banging doors, and we could hear the maid carts wheeling around for many hours in the morning. You could hear ppl talking outside the door, and hear water running in the neighboring rooms. Perhaps a hotel with thicker walls and inside corridors would've made for a more restful trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Florence, SC
Dec 21, 2009

Great PLace to Stay

Great location and a good value. Nice ammenities for the price. Comfortable beds with a great view. Parking was nice also being able to park on the same floor as your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Augusta GA
Nov 29, 2009

Thanksgiving Review

We enjoyed the Camelot...It has the perfect location to get to Broadway at the Beach and other locations in Myrtle...I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach....GOod food selection and good shopping

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NC
Nov 29, 2009

The long Weekend

The hotel location was great! The service was wonderful! The hotel itself was good and clean, looked nice. The wireless cionnection was not so great in the rooms. If you are needing this it could be a problem. Also the lights went off for about an hour in the morning which put a damper on plans, since you could not shower or get ready. Besides that it was a nice place to stay1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kattfrog
Couples
Columbiaville, Michigan
Nov 28, 2009

Wonderful Hotel in great area

Our room was wonderful!! One end overlooked the ocean, the other looked over the happenings along the street. We went in October for our 23rd anniversary and would love to go every year !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camelot By The Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corn flakes
Family
fayetteville, nc
Nov 22, 2009

camelot by the sea is great

the front desk was great, i got to check in early and them go shopping. it was great staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

great mall to shop at.

Back to menu Return to top